Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 3rd May 2005, 07:44   #1  |  Link
iNFO-DVD
Author of avi.NET rip.NET
 
iNFO-DVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: England [UK]
Posts: 408
VirtualDub does VirtualDubMod doesn't....

I have a real simple script that just put the video and audio together and works fine in VBDub.

VirtualDub.Open("C:\\video.avi",0,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.audio.SetSource("C:\\audio-200.wav");
VirtualDub.audio.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.audio.SetInterleave(1,500,2,0,-200);
VirtualDub.SaveAVI("C:\\movie.avi");

Now that all works fine... but really, my audio I want to use is the mp3 of the above wav file so I have to use VirtualDubMod instead but when I change the above to an mp3 or leave it as it is it does NOT work in virtualdubmod.... Anyone know why?

The vdmod error i get is: cant open script file followed by cannot determine filetype of 'C:\test.vcf'
iNFO-DVD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 08:33   #2  |  Link
lark
Regular User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes and No
Posts: 411
if i remember correctly vdm needs some more 'items' to be set.
perhaps you could just set up a simple (similar) vdm job and save the script. then you can compare, what's different between vd and vdm.

regards
t
lark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 08:54   #3  |  Link
iNFO-DVD
Author of avi.NET rip.NET
 
iNFO-DVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: England [UK]
Posts: 408
thanks for the suggestion but still no luck. I noticed when I saved the setting it didn't include a source avi or a destination, even though my project did, anyway, I added them manually and still no luck, exactly the same error.....
iNFO-DVD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 09:03   #4  |  Link
lark
Regular User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes and No
Posts: 411
strange.
i just did a fresh install of vdm 1.5.10.1
and my test vcf looks like this
Code:
VirtualDub.Open("C:\\dl\\VTS_02_1.VOB","",0);
VirtualDub.RemoveInputStreams();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetSource("C:\\dl\\snd.mp3",0x00000202,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetInterleave(1,500,1,0,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetClipMode(1,1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetConversion(0,0,0,0,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetVolume();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetCompression();
VirtualDub.stream[0].EnableFilterGraph(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.video.DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.video.AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.video.SetDepth(24,24);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(1);
VirtualDub.video.SetFrameRate(0,1);
VirtualDub.video.SetIVTC(0,0,-1,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetRange(0,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetCompression();
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.subset.Clear();
VirtualDub.subset.AddRange(0,220);
VirtualDub.SaveAVI("C:\\temp\\foo.avi");
VirtualDub.Close();
and load fine...

regards
t
lark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 09:32   #5  |  Link
iNFO-DVD
Author of avi.NET rip.NET
 
iNFO-DVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: England [UK]
Posts: 408
This is really strange, re-downloaded vdm and tried again.... when I set everything up which is just a simple direct stream copy on both video and audio, i got to save processing settings and i get this:

VirtualDub.RemoveInputStreams();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetSource("C:\\VirtualDubMod 1.5.10\\_audio.mp3",0x00000202,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetInterleave(1,500,500,1,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetClipMode(1,1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetConversion(0,0,0,0,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetVolume();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetCompression();
VirtualDub.stream[0].EnableFilterGraph(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.video.DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.video.AddComment(0x00000002,"ISFT","VirtualDubMod 1.5.4.1 (build 2178/release)");
VirtualDub.video.AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.video.SetDepth(24,24);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.video.SetFrameRate(0,1);
VirtualDub.video.SetIVTC(0,0,-1,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetCompression();
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();

no mention of my avi input file or output....... I tried urs with amended filenames and nothing.... same error....
iNFO-DVD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 09:37   #6  |  Link
lark
Regular User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes and No
Posts: 411
and what if you set up your encode,
hit F7 (file-save as)
type file name
click "don't run this job now; add it to job control..."
hit save

now open the VirtualDubMod.jobs (in your vdm dir).

what do you have?
what if save the commands as .vcf and try to open?

regards
t
lark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 09:51   #7  |  Link
iNFO-DVD
Author of avi.NET rip.NET
 
iNFO-DVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: England [UK]
Posts: 408
hi, thanks for helping me out here, the script part of the operation seems to be better now, I get:

VirtualDub.Open("C:\\VirtualDubMod 1.5.10\\_video.avi","",0);
VirtualDub.RemoveInputStreams();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetSource("C:\\VirtualDubMod 1.5.10\\_audio.mp3",0x00000202,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetInterleave(1,500,100,0,-200);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetClipMode(1,1);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetConversion(0,0,0,0,0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetVolume();
VirtualDub.stream[0].SetCompression();
VirtualDub.stream[0].EnableFilterGraph(0);
VirtualDub.stream[0].filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.video.DeleteComments(1);
VirtualDub.video.AddComment(0x00000002,"ISFT","VirtualDubMod 1.5.4.1 (build 2178/release)");
VirtualDub.video.AdjustChapters(1);
VirtualDub.video.SetDepth(24,24);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.video.SetFrameRate(0,1);
VirtualDub.video.SetIVTC(0,0,-1,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetRange(0,0);
VirtualDub.video.SetCompression();
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.subset.Clear();
VirtualDub.subset.AddRange(0,3216);
VirtualDub.SaveAVI("C:\\VirtualDubMod 1.5.10\\movieclip.avi");
VirtualDub.Close();

but still, i keep getting the same error.
the command line i'm using is: virtualdubmod /s vdmod.vcf
iNFO-DVD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 10:07   #8  |  Link
lark
Regular User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes and No
Posts: 411
why didn't you say that in the 1st place

try
Code:
virtualdubmod /s"vdmod.vcf"
regards
t
lark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 10:15   #9  |  Link
iNFO-DVD
Author of avi.NET rip.NET
 
iNFO-DVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: England [UK]
Posts: 408
lol

yes that works, thank you very much.
iNFO-DVD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 10:26   #10  |  Link
lark
Regular User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes and No
Posts: 411
great. i'm glad, if i could help.

regards
t
lark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2005, 16:57   #11  |  Link
iNFO-DVD
Author of avi.NET rip.NET
 
iNFO-DVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: England [UK]
Posts: 408
I still get things that are OK in the normal VD but not in VDM. I want VD/VDM to close when it's done, in other words, exit. He's my script:

VirtualDub.Open("C:\\video.avi",0,0);
VirtualDub.audio.SetSource("C:\\audio.wav");
VirtualDub.audio.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.audio.SetInterleave(1,500,500,1,80);
VirtualDub.video.SetMode(0);
VirtualDub.video.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.audio.filters.Clear();
VirtualDub.SaveAVI("C:\\movie.avi");
VirtualDub.Close();

Works perfect in both VD/VDM, but doesn't exit in VDM.......

Help....
iNFO-DVD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2005, 17:17   #12  |  Link
lark
Regular User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Yes and No
Posts: 411
have you tried nandub?
regards
t
lark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2005, 18:50   #13  |  Link
iNFO-DVD
Author of avi.NET rip.NET
 
iNFO-DVD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: England [UK]
Posts: 408
all i want is a program i can mux the a/v back together..... a program i can call from another program that is.

VirtualDub was perfect, but that doesn't do AC-3.....
VDMod kinda works, just dont know how to shut it down.....
iNFO-DVD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2005, 05:10   #14  |  Link
movmasty
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 970
Well, compatibility among scripts and vcf of different version is an issue.
movmasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.