Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th March 2005, 21:23   #1  |  Link
hanfrunz
Registered User
 
hanfrunz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
[new filter] insert framenumber (fast)

Hello everyone,

Here is my new little filter. It displays the actual framenumber + a choosen offset in the lower left or right corner of the video. It is very fast, because it does not use any windows fonts or antialising or any other stuff like that. It uses a hard coded font and just copies it to the videomemory.

UPDATE version 0.4b: here


hanfrunz

Last edited by hanfrunz; 16th February 2010 at 15:49.
hanfrunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2005, 23:56   #2  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,394
Mmmh, that fluids editing, especially the weird ones. Good idea, thanks!
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2005, 20:34   #3  |  Link
slk001
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 399
Good job! It really IS fast, too!
slk001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2005, 20:17   #4  |  Link
HighInBC
Registered User
 
HighInBC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Victoria, BC, Canada
Posts: 144
You rock! I am always astonished at how slow a clip becomes by adding the internal show frame thingy!

Mabye the AVISynth dev team should consider a similiar aproach to the internal filter.

Thanks!
HighInBC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2009, 14:52   #5  |  Link
chaynik
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 87
Sorry to dig up an ancient thread, I just wanted to say that I love this filter and have been using it extensively.

Is it at all possible to add ShowSMPTE functionality to this filter? I love the idea of using a simple hardcoded font without all the fancy shmancy antialiasing and font selection ShowSMPTE allows for (completely unnecessary in my opinion).

Thanks in advance.
chaynik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2009, 16:46   #6  |  Link
hanfrunz
Registered User
 
hanfrunz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by chaynik View Post
Is it at all possible to add ShowSMPTE functionality to this filter?
I always thought about implemening this
I hope i find some free minutes in the next days to do it.

hanfrunz
hanfrunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2009, 23:39   #7  |  Link
chaynik
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanfrunz View Post
I always thought about implemening this
I hope i find some free minutes in the next days to do it.

hanfrunz
That would be amazing! Would it also be possible to set a Y offset for the text placement for cases when there's letterbox and you want the framenumber/TCG to be in active picture. Right now I've been cropping to active picture, inserting framenumber() and then recreating the letterbox with AddBorders(). A simple framenumber(Y=n) would be so much more efficient.

Thanks in advance!
chaynik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2009, 16:48   #8  |  Link
b66pak
Registered User
 
b66pak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Land Of Dracula (Romania - EU)
Posts: 934
thanks...
_
b66pak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2009, 15:04   #9  |  Link
hanfrunz
Registered User
 
hanfrunz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Hello everyone,

ok here is a new version of frameNumber and a new funcion frameTC. FrameTC inserts a SMPTE-timecode like the internal avs-function showsmpte. But it uses a hard coded font and is faster (i think )
If i find the time i'll add a string based offset for the frameTC function. Right now offset=number of frames.

Read the readme file in the packages for more info on how to use it.

regards
hanfrunz
hanfrunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2009, 22:36   #10  |  Link
chaynik
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 87
Thank you, hanfrunz!

After some testing, it seems that the offset argument of the frameTC function doesn't work properly in YV12, with the output looking like this:


After converting to YUY2, it displays properly, but the "dots" (what's the proper term for these?) don't follow the digits themselves;


Would be great if you can fix these. Also, would it be possible to add an hour offset? That should be easier than a whole XX:XX:XX:XX string like you mentioned, I believe, and very practical.

Thanks again!
chaynik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 09:16   #11  |  Link
hanfrunz
Registered User
 
hanfrunz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
mmh i'll check the yv12 issue. If you like an one hour offset you can just use offset=framerate()*60*60

regards,
hanfrunz

Last edited by hanfrunz; 13th August 2009 at 09:46.
hanfrunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 09:45   #12  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,383
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanfrunz View Post
If you like an one hour offset you can just use offset=framerate()*60*60
That would have to be round(framerate()*60*60), since offset is an int and framerate returns a float.
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 09:49   #13  |  Link
hanfrunz
Registered User
 
hanfrunz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavino View Post
That would have to be round(framerate()*60*60), since offset is an int and framerate returns a float.
Yes of course I assumed 25fps, because i live in PAL-land.

Here is a new bug-fixed version 0.2b.
hanfrunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 09:54   #14  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,383
Even if it's 25fps, it's still a float, so you would get an error without round().
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2009, 10:08   #15  |  Link
hanfrunz
Registered User
 
hanfrunz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
oops another small bug fixed in the latest version 0.2c. Get it here
hanfrunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2009, 05:03   #16  |  Link
AlanHK
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanfrunz View Post
oops another small bug fixed in the latest version 0.2c. Get it here

Quote:
This file has been deleted. Please contact the uploader and ask them to upload the file again. sendspace is not able to help you in this matter.
How big is this?
Maybe just attach it to your posts here, or find a home for it at http://avisynth.org/warpenterprises/
AlanHK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2009, 05:05   #17  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,923
I'd be happy to host it at my website.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2009, 12:06   #18  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 862
The links to your builds http://www.sendspace.com/file/xcq3y7 are dead.
May I suggest http://www.mediafire.com/ for your uploads?
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 09:43   #19  |  Link
hanfrunz
Registered User
 
hanfrunz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 535
Hello everyone,

i updated the downloadlink (see first post)
@Neuron2: it would be very nice if you put it on your website!

regards,
hanfrunz
hanfrunz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2009, 09:56   #20  |  Link
Taurus
Registered User
 
Taurus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Krautland
Posts: 862
Thank you
Taurus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.