Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > DVD2AVI / DGIndex

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th February 2005, 20:34   #1  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
DGMPGDec 1.2.0 RC5

Here is what I'd like to release as 1.2.0. I removed video demuxing as it is not ready for prime time. This version adds more accurate delay calculation for cuts, and debug info and hinting. The current Info data can be output via OutputDebugString() and the hinting currently includes progressive/interlaced and colorimetry. Please refer to the Changes text file.

http://neuron2.net/fixd2v/dgmpgdec120rc5.zip

Last edited by Guest; 13th February 2005 at 17:39.
Guest is offline  
Old 5th February 2005, 22:38   #2  |  Link
Dark-Cracker
Registered User
 
Dark-Cracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,195
thank u for your hard work

just by curiosity does the CLI still have some limitation if the path have some *illegal* character ? (like the "," or "[" ).

Bye.
__________________

AutoDub v1.8 : Divx3/4/5 & Xvid Video codec and .OGG/.MP3/.AC3/.WMA audio codec.
AutoRV10 v1.0 : Use RealVideo 10 Codec and support 2 Audio Streams and Subtitles.

Dark-Cracker is offline  
Old 5th February 2005, 22:42   #3  |  Link
len0x
I'm afraid we've to stop
 
len0x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Amongst mad people
Posts: 5,400
Quote:
Originally posted by Dark-Cracker

just by curiosity does the CLI still have some limitation if the path have some *illegal* character ? (like the "," or "[" ).
Yes, it does. But now input files can be loaded from a text file that has a list of files to be loaded.


@Neuron2

Great stuff! info=2 works as expected. I wonder what are the exact values that can be produces by colorimetry info?
__________________
Gordian Knot Family:
Gordian Knot: website, download
Auto Gordian Knot: Website and download, tutorial, FAQ
len0x is offline  
Old 5th February 2005, 23:02   #4  |  Link
Dark-Cracker
Registered User
 
Dark-Cracker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,195
thank u for the quick answer

++
__________________

AutoDub v1.8 : Divx3/4/5 & Xvid Video codec and .OGG/.MP3/.AC3/.WMA audio codec.
AutoRV10 v1.0 : Use RealVideo 10 Codec and support 2 Audio Streams and Subtitles.

Dark-Cracker is offline  
Old 5th February 2005, 23:21   #5  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally posted by len0x
I wonder what are the exact values that can be produced by colorimetry info?
I'm too busy to type it. Please see table 6-9 of ISO 31818-2 (on my web site).
Guest is offline  
Old 5th February 2005, 23:32   #6  |  Link
len0x
I'm afraid we've to stop
 
len0x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Amongst mad people
Posts: 5,400
That's exactly what I needed, thanks. (Now I understand what numbers mean - I knew that there are five types of matrix coefficients, but didn't know 3 was a reserved number).
__________________
Gordian Knot Family:
Gordian Knot: website, download
Auto Gordian Knot: Website and download, tutorial, FAQ
len0x is offline  
Old 6th February 2005, 03:39   #7  |  Link
shpitz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 113
neuron2,

awesome work you're doing m8.

i was wondering if you can make dgindex autoload split mpg files as well, just like dvd2avi does.

i think that would be an awesome feature.

thanks
shpitz is offline  
Old 6th February 2005, 03:50   #8  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally posted by shpitz
i was wondering if you can make dgindex autoload split mpg files as well, just like dvd2avi does.
Don't know what you are talking about, sorry.

If you mean autoincrement, I replaced it with multiple selection and auto sorting. Just highlight all the files in the open dialog, or drag and drop the whole lot. Autoincrement worked only for limited patterns; if yours matched you were lucky, otherwise you whined. Now nobody can whine.

Edit: Credit goes to Cyberia for proposing/designing the new scheme. I get credit for finding the sorting algorithm in an obscure GNU function.

Last edited by Guest; 6th February 2005 at 05:19.
Guest is offline  
Old 6th February 2005, 04:00   #9  |  Link
shpitz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 113
auto selection is a great solution,

thanks a lot m8, awesome job !!!

makes life sooooooooooooo much easier now hehe
shpitz is offline  
Old 6th February 2005, 08:38   #10  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Darn, I just noticed that I broke the Info screen. I also found that the Second_Field variable is not initialized! So field structure clips will work or not work depending on what random value it takes.

I'll try to fix these and make an RC2 later today (Sunday).

Last edited by Guest; 6th February 2005 at 09:00.
Guest is offline  
Old 6th February 2005, 13:04   #11  |  Link
alfixdvd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 243
From versions 1.2.0.b5 to 1.2.0.RC1, I can play any movies from avs scripts, if the movie is Bottom Field First

Either Windows Mediaplayer or MediaPlayer classic, don't show anything, only a black window, neither the length of the movie at the status bar

With Top Field First any problem

With version 1.0.12 all's right.

The avs script is :

LoadPlugin("C:\dvdtools\DgDecode\\DGDecode.dll")
MPEG2Source("VTS_01_1.d2v",idct=5)
ConvertToYUY2

What's the problem ?

Best regards
alfixdvd
alfixdvd is offline  
Old 6th February 2005, 21:09   #12  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Tell me more. Is it an elementary stream, a VOB, or a transport stream?

Better yet, place a small part of the source MPEG on my ftp site and then notify me! A hundred MEG is OK.

ftp.neuron2.net
user: guest@neuron2.net (enter it just like that)
pwd: guest

I just tried a TFF VOB with 1.2.0 RC2 (see link at top of this thread) and it was fine. I really need the file that fails. Thank you.
Guest is offline  
Old 7th February 2005, 01:52   #13  |  Link
Cyberia
Moderator
 
Cyberia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Inside
Posts: 718
Bug Report on RC2
-----------------

Info Panel issues

1) several relevant fields on the info panel are not populated when advancing through the slider/buttons.

2) Frame Size and Profile take two frame advance clicks to populate on the Info panel.

3) If the Play is stopped when 'Info' field indicates 'video error 1' the error cannot be cleared by sliding/advancing frames or by loading a new vob(!) Only clicking Play again clears the error.


New Items

1) Could the various time fields display tenths of seconds?

2) Could the Info panel appear when sliding/advancing frames, not just if Play/Preview are used? Alternatively, you could provide an item under Options to toggle the Info panel.
Cyberia is offline  
Old 7th February 2005, 03:29   #14  |  Link
Backwoods
ReMember
 
Backwoods's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 416
DGIndex locks up on me when I try to save a D2V from a M2T I loaded. The M2T is from the Sony HDR-FX1 camera. When I first loaded the file the PIDs were auto-detected and the GOP caution box came up, but trying to load the file again, the PIDs were not detected.
Backwoods is offline  
Old 7th February 2005, 04:44   #15  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Tell me the DGIndex version and put the file on my ftp server. That's the only way I can help you. Try setting both the PIDs to 2 before loading the file.
Guest is offline  
Old 7th February 2005, 04:45   #16  |  Link
ATM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Been trying to use info=1 in mpeg2source to see what the colorimetry info is so I can decide if I need to use colormatrix or not but I'm having some weird problems. If I load the script with just a line like mpeg2source("thing.d2v",info=1) it either crashes VDubMod or just hangs it up, but if i play the script in mpc it will either 50% of the time work and I can see the info or it will just hang up as well. Is there just something I am doing wrong?
 
Old 7th February 2005, 04:48   #17  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
All I can say is what I just told the previous poster.

Tell me the version and put a file on my server!
Guest is offline  
Old 7th February 2005, 04:52   #18  |  Link
ATM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I thought I was using RC2, but I was using RC1. I just changed to RC2 and the problem is solved and loads just fine now. So never mind.
 
Old 7th February 2005, 04:57   #19  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Thanks for the update. I'll sleep better tonight. I pulled a 36-hour straight programming session to make RC2 and I still haven't slept yet after 48 hours.
Guest is offline  
Old 7th February 2005, 05:29   #20  |  Link
clone83
Registered User
 
clone83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 100
@ neuron2: can u plz add the save project and demux video back to the newer versions cause i found i was getting much better vids from it when i encode it later on.....?
clone83 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.