Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > Advanced authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th April 2004, 01:41   #41  |  Link
D3s7
ScenAid
 
D3s7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,623
Quote:
Originally posted by Akira_ru
How to import menu using Menu4U from DVD to Scenarist without recompression?
Why would you wanna do that? if your not going to re-encode/rejig it, why use numenu on it?
__________________
ScenAid
May just replace the dog as man's best friend
http://www.scenaid.com
D3s7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2004, 02:34   #42  |  Link
Master Yoda
Registered User
 
Master Yoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere On This Planet
Posts: 724
OK, im about to give the new one a bash, but under the encoder tab theres a couple of things im not sure of....

Whats matricies?
Whats the quality settings ??
Whats the easy difficult slider ??
Ans whats the max bitrate set at ??
Do i need to close gops and i dont as thats only for multiangle, i didnt think theres a multiangle menu.

Im also guessing that this new one auto detects and deletes fakes.
__________________
UK PAL User.......

Last edited by Master Yoda; 10th April 2004 at 02:36.
Master Yoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2004, 06:58   #43  |  Link
Akira_ru
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally posted by D3s7
Why would you wanna do that? if your not going to re-encode/rejig it, why use numenu on it?
I'm translating part of the menu to my language and don't want to reencode it.
I did not find any other program to import full menu to Scenarist.

Last edited by Akira_ru; 11th April 2004 at 19:55.
Akira_ru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2004, 09:50   #44  |  Link
Zeul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,361
interesting idea, i will look at adding that feature, straight script creation, no recompression

Zeul
Zeul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2004, 11:49   #45  |  Link
Akira_ru
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally posted by Zeul
interesting idea, i will look at adding that feature, straight script creation, no recompression

Zeul
Yes! Yes! That be great!

Last edited by Akira_ru; 11th April 2004 at 19:54.
Akira_ru is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2004, 12:18   #46  |  Link
Trahald
Wewkiee
 
Trahald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: kashyyyk
Posts: 2,270
As a temporary workaround.. since it appears the origional M2V's are in the demuxed directory.. you should be able to go to the data editor click on each video file and browse to the origional m2v and select it
__________________
...yeah...but...why on earth would I compare apples with apples?
Trahald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2004, 13:39   #47  |  Link
Master Yoda
Registered User
 
Master Yoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere On This Planet
Posts: 724
I have a problem, but its not the program.After starting i see it use's dvd decrypter, im guessing its demuxing by vob id in which case a menu i do will be out of sync, why... im using version 3.1.9.0, why.... because version 3.2.1.0 gives me big time burning problems... So i guess im gonna have to wait to give this version of numenu a try.
__________________
UK PAL User.......
Master Yoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2004, 14:02   #48  |  Link
Zeul
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,361
Master Yoda
the audio is decrypted with dvd2avi not dvddecrypter because at the moment when decrypting by file mode - which must be done for menus - no audio delay is included in the filename. so dvd2avi is used instead. you should have no synch errors
Zeul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th April 2004, 14:22   #49  |  Link
Master Yoda
Registered User
 
Master Yoda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere On This Planet
Posts: 724
Oh i see, nice one.
__________________
UK PAL User.......
Master Yoda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 02:18   #50  |  Link
Trahald
Wewkiee
 
Trahald's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: kashyyyk
Posts: 2,270
Quote:
Originally posted by Zeul
Master Yoda
the audio is decrypted with dvd2avi not dvddecrypter because at the moment when decrypting by file mode - which must be done for menus - no audio delay is included in the filename. so dvd2avi is used instead. you should have no synch errors
The current release of DvdDecrypter does demux audio with the delay in the name, as yoda was probably eluding to. but dvd2avi does a fine job and fortunately makes it backward compatible.
__________________
...yeah...but...why on earth would I compare apples with apples?
Trahald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 07:57   #51  |  Link
matus2003
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 19
to Zeul:
again the same problem with Lawrence Disc 2 - error when importing into Scenarist. The last error is the same:
---------------------------------------------
Info Importing VTS_7_
Error Class(Sub-Picture) Tag(Data End Time, 7203) failed to paste
Error Class(Display Start) Tag(Start Time To Video, -255839543) failed to paste
Error Class(Display Start) Tag(Start Time, 7202) failed to paste
Error Class(Display Start) Tag(Duration, 7203) failed to paste
Error Data file() does not exist in VTS_7_
Error Importing failed
---------------------------------------------
Again I can send the script if you are interested. I'll keep testing, because soft and the idea of using Scenarist looks very promissing.
matus2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 16:11   #52  |  Link
wmansir
Moderator
 
wmansir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 1,920
I watched the program this time and figured out where the program error occured. It actually occcurs after a different error.

The initial error occurs after Scenarist finishes, the ifos are updated and it is at the stage "moving temp files" or something like that. Then a pop up box syas

Runtime Error 13 type mismatch

I then clicked onto another program and when I clicked back on Numenu (on the taskbar) to get the exact error message it generated the program error I reported earlier.

If there are any log files, or any more information you need just ask.
wmansir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 16:14   #53  |  Link
influenza
Dutch strain
 
influenza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,039
After a false start (two menus not compiling properly) I had two succesfull compiles. Program works just fine and result is good.

I guess I was pushing too hard on my first two (fairly complex menus)
__________________
What can I do to protect myself against the flu?

By far, the single best way to prevent the flu is for individuals, especially persons at high risk for serious complications from the flu, to get a flu shot each fall.
influenza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th April 2004, 19:10   #54  |  Link
D3s7
ScenAid
 
D3s7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,623
Quote:
Originally posted by wmansir
The initial error occurs after Scenarist finishes, the ifos are updated and it is at the stage "moving temp files" or something like that. Then a pop up box syas

Runtime Error 13 type mismatch

If there are any log files, or any more information you need just ask.
At this point your reauthored menu is actually complete.... instead of deleting the temp files when done this version renames so if your working dir ia MYMOVIE it will move the numenu temp files to MYMOVIE_TMP

however, if you look in MYMOVIE\VIDEO_TS, you should have your new menu file. You may need to manually copy in the remainder of the ifo's/menu files though
__________________
ScenAid
May just replace the dog as man's best friend
http://www.scenaid.com
D3s7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2004, 03:30   #55  |  Link
wmansir
Moderator
 
wmansir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 1,920
You are right D3s7. I checked out the results and they are almost 100% perfect. There were only 2 small problems.

1. During one of the short transition videos there appeared to be a large black, barely transparent subpicture covering almost the entire screen for part of the playback. If I compare the two menus in MenuEdit, the original is

VOBID 5:
Cell ID: 1 (1 buttons)

The Numenu is

VOBID 5:
Cell ID: 1 (1 buttons)
Cell ID: 1 (0 buttons)


The first Cell ID 1 has the obstructing subpicture (I guess, couldn't confirm it in Scenarist because I'm not familiar with enough with the menu building aspect).

2. Some menus would "loose" there buttons (and subpictures) after 3-4 seconds. This only happened on two specific menus. One of these would sometimes keep it's buttons, depending on how I got there.

The DVD I'm testing is This is Spinal Tap: Special Edition. Again, if you need any more info just ask.


Wes
wmansir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2004, 07:53   #56  |  Link
jel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: city of churches
Posts: 1,414
@ wmansir,

the first issue sounds like an incorrect transperancy on the subpicture settings. ie the background colour is set to black and probably a contrast of 90% plus.

the second issue sounds very much like the '(with Stop)' issue that RB pointed out on the first page of this thread. it also does not surprise me that their 'activation' time appears to change depending on how you access that menu - i have noticed this also on BOV titles.

if you were up for it, you could probably fix both of these issues in scenarist by setting numenu to import the script for you, make the required changes, then run the ifoupdate .bat file following compiling.

1. locate vobid_05 in the track editor and check the subpicture settings in the simulation window, and see if the background etc are incorrectly set. change as required.

2. find the menu that is not displaying the buttons correctly in the track editor, and set all of the subpictures to (no Stop) in the property browser

rock on
j

ps btw FANTASTIC movie! required viewing for all wannabee rock muso's everywhere
jel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2004, 08:07   #57  |  Link
hendrix
Technicolor Japan
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Japan
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally posted by jel
ps btw FANTASTIC movie! required viewing for all wannabee rock muso's everywhere
my amp goes up to 11...hhahahaha
hendrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2004, 11:39   #58  |  Link
boombastic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Ascoli Piceno-Italy
Posts: 280
I found this problem:if i use doitfast4u which launch automatically NuMenu4U scenaist version,this app. seems to crash while it's creating the scenarist script:it creates a file .scp but of only 15kb and doesn't close unless i close it manuallt even if i checked the close automatically box.
boombastic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2004, 23:27   #59  |  Link
vtwin0001
CEO and owner of VTCorp.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in Mars
Posts: 73
Well... this is cool

And if all of you knew the pain it is to demux all the menus, take the .ac3 and the subpicture (for the buttons) to Scenarist manually...

I have been converting PAL DVDs to NTSC DVD (menus and all) this is a great app to get started
vtwin0001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th April 2004, 23:35   #60  |  Link
marpada
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 64
Mirror for downloading

Hi all

Is there any mirror for downloading NuMenu4U? I can't download more than a few kb from the site without dropping the conexion.
marpada is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.