Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th March 2004, 00:42   #121  |  Link
quantum
jdobbs fanclub member#892
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 526
0.23 audio is working on Pioneer standalone.

Now looking closer at the chapter problem. On every chapter change there is pixelation and jerkiness that goes away in a second or two. This happens if the chapter point is jumped to or if it reaches the chapter point by normal time.

This didn't appear to happen on the Toshiba standalone so this looks like another bit of weirdness that needs to be tracked down and fixed.
quantum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 00:46   #122  |  Link
lab-one
Registered User
 
lab-one's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: IL - USA
Posts: 137
@quantum

Quote:
0.23 audio is working on Pioneer standalone.

Now looking closer at the chapter problem. On every chapter change there is pixelation and jerkiness that goes away in a second or two. This happens if the chapter point is jumped to or if it reaches the chapter point by normal time.

This didn't appear to happen on the Toshiba standalone so this looks like another bit of weirdness that needs to be tracked down and fixed.
I've noticed on my Sony DVP-NS725P that I do not get the blocking and pixelation when playing through chapter changes, only when FF/RW through them. Weird. I haven't had any problems with the audio either.
lab-one is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 00:47   #123  |  Link
robw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 81
@purplered

run regedit and search for
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Avisynth\plugindir2_5

this is your avisynth dir.

be sure your unzipped decodefix.zip is put into this dir or change the registry to reflect where these files are stored.
robw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 00:49   #124  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally posted by acido
SOLVED also chapters SKIPPING !!!
by running every VTS_XX_0.IFO through IfoEdit -> VOB Extras -> Check CORRECT VOB NAV PACKS -> Check CORRECT ORIGINAL IFO'S -> Uncheck AUTOCOPY MENUS and then just run. Everything other you should leave as it is.
.
It REALLY WORKS ! now the DVD on my standalone plays flawlessly !
and also DVDSHRINK is no more reporting errors on the fixed VIDEO_TS
.
Hope this helps jdobbs finding the problem !
Hey thanks. This will help a lot. I'm going to run a couple of tests and see what differences I see! Have you tried it with only one of the two (CORRECT NAVPACKS or IFOs)? I have to believe it is the NAVPACK alone causing the problem.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 01:40   #125  |  Link
Raymongo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 42
Quote:
Originally posted by acido
SOLVED also chapters SKIPPING !!!
by running every VTS_XX_0.IFO through IfoEdit -> VOB Extras -> Check CORRECT VOB NAV PACKS -> Check CORRECT ORIGINAL IFO'S -> Uncheck AUTOCOPY MENUS and then just run. Everything other you should leave as it is.
.
It REALLY WORKS ! now the DVD on my standalone plays flawlessly !
and also DVDSHRINK is no more reporting errors on the fixed VIDEO_TS
.
Hope this helps jdobbs finding the problem !
It also solved the FFWD/RWD problem, in my case, as discribed is other posts.
Raymongo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 02:22   #126  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally posted by acido
SOLVED also chapters SKIPPING !!!
by running every VTS_XX_0.IFO through IfoEdit -> VOB Extras -> Check CORRECT VOB NAV PACKS -> Check CORRECT ORIGINAL IFO'S -> Uncheck AUTOCOPY MENUS and then just run. Everything other you should leave as it is.
.
It REALLY WORKS ! now the DVD on my standalone plays flawlessly !
and also DVDSHRINK is no more reporting errors on the fixed VIDEO_TS
.
Hope this helps jdobbs finding the problem !
I'm close to fixing this. It appears I have incorrectly calculated the first, second, and third reference frame end blocks. These are used for fast playing.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 02:49   #127  |  Link
hypo20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally posted by acido
SOLVED also chapters SKIPPING !!!
by running every VTS_XX_0.IFO through IfoEdit -> VOB Extras -> Check CORRECT VOB NAV PACKS -> Check CORRECT ORIGINAL IFO'S -> Uncheck AUTOCOPY MENUS and then just run. Everything other you should leave as it is.
.
It REALLY WORKS ! now the DVD on my standalone plays flawlessly !
and also DVDSHRINK is no more reporting errors on the fixed VIDEO_TS
.
Hope this helps jdobbs finding the problem !
Isn't that the part "every VTS_XX_0.IFO through IfoEdit -> VOB Extras -> Check CORRECT VOB NAV PACKS -> Check CORRECT ORIGINAL IFO'S -> Uncheck AUTOCOPY MENUS and then just run. Everything other you should leave as it is." exact copy of my post on the same page???

I think....YES!!!!! I was writing about it few times, and somebody before me too.

@jdobbs
Now it seems, we have only one major problem. Stills.
__________________
My devil:

MB: MSI K8D Master F
CPU: 2x AMD Opteron 244 (1800Mhz)
SYS HDD: Maxtor Atlas 36GB SCSI 10K RPM
DATA HDD: 3.2TB RAID6 SCSI DISK SUBSYSTEM
VGA: MSI GeforceFX 9590Ultra 256MB DDRAM ViVo
MONITOR: iMAC 19" 16:9 LCD
CASE: ThermalTake Xaser III Silver
RAM: 12GB DDR400 ECC (6x Kingston KVR333X72RC25/2G)
KB & MOUSE: MS Optical Wireless Desktop
DVD-RW: NEC ND-2500A
DVD-ROM: Pioneer DVD-120
VIDEO CARD: Matrox RT.X100 Xtreme Pro
hypo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 03:05   #128  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally posted by hypo20
Isn't that the part "every VTS_XX_0.IFO through IfoEdit -> VOB Extras -> Check CORRECT VOB NAV PACKS -> Check CORRECT ORIGINAL IFO'S -> Uncheck AUTOCOPY MENUS and then just run. Everything other you should leave as it is." exact copy of my post on the same page???

I think....YES!!!!! I was writing about it few times, and somebody before me too.

@jdobbs
Now it seems, we have only one major problem. Stills.
Which shall be conquered soon! Then on to seamless branching and angles.

And YOU'RE RIGHT!!! I apologize profusely for not crediting you!
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 24th March 2004 at 03:08.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 03:16   #129  |  Link
quantum
jdobbs fanclub member#892
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 526
Quote:
Originally posted by jdobbs
Which shall be conquered soon! Then on to seamless branching and angles.
After bugs, shouldn't adjustable bitrate for extras be the first enhancement?
quantum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 03:24   #130  |  Link
robw
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 81
Well JDobbs, you're the programmer and I bow to your wishes on DVD-RB. But just a humble second to Quantum's request on bitrates for extras. That would be more useful for the "typical" user IMHO. If you decide to address seamless branching, I'll still be a very happy camper.
robw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 03:28   #131  |  Link
hypo20
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally posted by jdobbs
Which shall be conquered soon! Then on to seamless branching and angles.

And YOU'RE RIGHT!!! I apologize profusely for not crediting you!
@jdobbs

It was not to you. It was to ACIDO.
This is not about crediting me or someone else. But when someone just copy and paste someone else's post (or it's main part) and then publish it as his own....that's what I'm not accepting. I didn't said, that correcting VOB NAV PACKS was mine idea. It in some post on the early stage of forum (when v0.16 was released). I have only tested it and post here, that works. All I am doing is telling it to next people, which hasn't read it. But I'm not telling "I SOLVED THE PROBLEM!!!".

But this is off-topic. Let's test new version of YOUR baby.
__________________
My devil:

MB: MSI K8D Master F
CPU: 2x AMD Opteron 244 (1800Mhz)
SYS HDD: Maxtor Atlas 36GB SCSI 10K RPM
DATA HDD: 3.2TB RAID6 SCSI DISK SUBSYSTEM
VGA: MSI GeforceFX 9590Ultra 256MB DDRAM ViVo
MONITOR: iMAC 19" 16:9 LCD
CASE: ThermalTake Xaser III Silver
RAM: 12GB DDR400 ECC (6x Kingston KVR333X72RC25/2G)
KB & MOUSE: MS Optical Wireless Desktop
DVD-RW: NEC ND-2500A
DVD-ROM: Pioneer DVD-120
VIDEO CARD: Matrox RT.X100 Xtreme Pro

Last edited by hypo20; 24th March 2004 at 03:31.
hypo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 04:04   #132  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally posted by quantum
After bugs, shouldn't adjustable bitrate for extras be the first enhancement?
Ok. I'll take the advice of to you and robw and work on that next. But first the bugs. Right now I'm fixing the ff/rw bug, I know exactly what it is -- but it's late and I'm getting punch drunk so I'm going to leave the correction until tomorrow. Next I'll clean up the stills (which I believe are also the cause of the runtime '9' error during rebuild).
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 04:07   #133  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
@hypo20
Quote:
This is not about crediting me or someone else. But when someone just copy and paste someone else's post (or it's main part) and then publish it as his own....that's what I'm not accepting. I didn't said, that correcting VOB NAV PACKS was mine idea. It in some post on the early stage of forum (when v0.16 was released). I have only tested it and post here, that works. All I am doing is telling it to next people, which hasn't read it. But I'm not telling "I SOLVED THE PROBLEM!!!".
At any rate it pointed directly to the problem. All I had to do was run IFOEdit against my output, compare it to a first run with a file compare -- and it pointed me directly to the error. I'm just happy to be putting this one behind me.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 04:15   #134  |  Link
djan
- DVDRB User -
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 430
Quote:
Originally posted by acido
SOLVED also chapters SKIPPING !!!
by running every VTS_XX_0.IFO through IfoEdit -> VOB Extras -> Check CORRECT VOB NAV PACKS -> Check CORRECT ORIGINAL IFO'S -> Uncheck AUTOCOPY MENUS and then just run. Everything other you should leave as it is.
.
It REALLY WORKS ! now the DVD on my standalone plays flawlessly !
and also DVDSHRINK is no more reporting errors on the fixed VIDEO_TS
.
Hope this helps jdobbs finding the problem !
I solved this problem with only pushing "Get VTS Sectors" in IfoEdit.
__________________
- CaN -
djan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 04:38   #135  |  Link
bigskank
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 19
any thoughts about possibly adding support (at some point down the road, as I know requests are piling) of adding support for re-encoding menus?
bigskank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 04:41   #136  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
@jdobbs

I also have been getting the Runtime error '9', Subscript out of range message. What gets to me is that it always occurs when it processes my VTS_01_1.VOB during rebuild and it doesn't have any stills in it. Interesting, I discovered something that might be a hint.

After I had closed DVD-RB, I played my partial VTS_01_1.VOB in PowerDVD and behold, I got this message in bright red fonts with a black background.
  • Script error: there is no function named "mpeg2source"
    (D:/D2AVS/V01000000001001.AVS, line 5)

Does anyone see what I see?

Update: I get the same exact message with I open V01000000001001.AVS in VirtualDub. This what I have in the AVS.
  • #------------------
    # AVS File Created by DVD Rebuilder
    # VOBID:01, CELLID:01
    #------------------
    mpeg2source("D:\D2VAVS\V01B.D2V")
    trim(0,16336)
    ConvertToYUY2()
    ResampleAudio(44100)

I'm using DVD-RB v0.23 beta.




__________________
2COOL

Last edited by 2COOL; 24th March 2004 at 05:15.
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 05:22   #137  |  Link
djan
- DVDRB User -
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 430
Same as I had before. You know how I corrected my problem ? I just installed AviSynth 2.54. Try it, maybe you can correct it too. Hope chance.
__________________
- CaN -
djan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 06:02   #138  |  Link
SLA
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 23
It should work fine, if the mpeg2dec3 plugin is installed correctly. For some reasons it doesn't work properly in many cases. A workaround would be to add Loadplugin("*pathwithpluginname*") to the top of your .avs
SLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 06:35   #139  |  Link
2COOL
PGC Navigator in Training
 
2COOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: NTSC Land
Posts: 3,552
Update:

OK. It is confirmed that I am using AviSynth 2.54 and DVD2AVIdg. I downloaded both from Doom9 links. Anyways, I was working backwards and analyzing some files prior to Rebuild process. Inspecting the D2Vs files, I found them to be fine because I saw what needed to be seen. But, when I viewed the M2Vs, all I got was the same as my post VTS_01_1.VOB, which was the message

Script error: there is no function named "mpeg2source"
(D:/D2AVS/V01000000001001.AVS, line 5)

It seems something went wrong in the Encode process. With further investigation, I noticed that I didn't have any D2V extensions in my File Types so I added that and pointed to my "DVD2AVIdg.exe" in my AviSynth plugin directory. After starting from scratch, I viewed my first M2V file and I now have my video clip in question.

Don't know if this was the big fix by adding the D2V extension and association but will test again when I have deleted the D2V extension in File Types.
__________________
2COOL

Last edited by 2COOL; 24th March 2004 at 06:50.
2COOL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2004, 08:29   #140  |  Link
robgarib
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Monza Italy
Posts: 30
I have encoded 2 dvd with Dvd Rebuilder.
In both cases i don't have any error during the process and the result is a video_ts folder of 4.30 gb with very good quality.
When i test the files on hard disk with power dvd everything is ok but when i burn them on a dvd+rw for testing on a dvd case (philips dvd 612) i don't hear any audio in any language.

These are my settings:

Dvd 1:
Ocean Eleven pal italian-english
dvd rebuilder 0.21
Cce 2.67.00.23 trial + eclcce
Avisinth 2.54 + dvd2avi dg

Dvd 2:
Spiderman disk 1 pal italian-english
dvd rebuilder 0.22
Cce 2.67.00.23 trial + eclcce
Avisinth 2.54 + dvd2avi dg + alternative Mpeg2Dec3
robgarib is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.