Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-2 Encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 25th September 2003, 12:02   #1  |  Link
FulciLives
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
Help Please with odd TMPGEnc CRASH Error

Hello

I never had this problem before but it just happened twice.
This is the error that I am getting:

Read error occurred at address 0049F251 of module "TMPGEnc.exe" with 00000010

This pops up in a dialog box with the only option to click on "OK" and when I do it the main window of TMPGEnc pops up with all my settings but with the encoding STOPED at 76%

I should point out that this may very well be a problem with the source. I have an AVI capture and both times I've tried to encode it I get the same error at the exact same point in time.

I'm doing a 2-pass VBR with LPCM sound. Both times I get this error at 76% and it just crashes TMPGEnc (well it sure stops my encoding).

I have TMPGEnc Plus 2.5
Version 2.59.47.155
Core Version 1.92.142

I've been using this version of TMPGEnc for a LONG time now and never had this problem before.

Thanks in advance for any and all help

- John "FulciLives" Coleman
FulciLives is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2003, 14:51   #2  |  Link
echooff
Hi Everyone
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: The Two Rivers
Posts: 762
Sounds to me like the file has a currupt spot. Open the file in VirtualDub. Move the slider over to the approximate problem area and push play. You will soon find out if my suspicsions are correct. If it is correct you have 2 choices.
1. reaquire the file
2. cut out the currupt portion
__________________
Live like there is no tomorrow!
Plan for your 100th birthday.
echooff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2003, 01:25   #3  |  Link
FulciLives
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
Quote:
Originally posted by echooff
Sounds to me like the file has a currupt spot. Open the file in VirtualDub. Move the slider over to the approximate problem area and push play. You will soon find out if my suspicsions are correct. If it is correct you have 2 choices.
1. reaquire the file
2. cut out the currupt portion
I loaded the original AVI file in VirtualDubMod and ran the scan for bad frames and it reported ZERO bad frames.

Could it somehow be my AviSynth AVS script causing a problem?

I've loaded the file into VirtualDubMod by selecting the AviSynth AVS script and I am attempting to run the scan again but it is going VERY slow. Slower than real time. I guess the script is slowing it down.

I'll report the results when it is done.

But I'm wondering if maybe I might get it to work if I load it first in VirtualDubMod (using the AVS as the source) and then frameserve into TMPGEnc. Maybe something with my TMPGEnc environmental settings is screwing it up.

I've done this before with other captures though and never had a problem.

It will be interesting to see if it finds any bad frames when scanning through it using the AVS script.

- John "FulciLives" Coleman
FulciLives is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th September 2003, 11:51   #4  |  Link
FulciLives
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
Well after running the bad frame check again (this time having loaded the AVI into VirtualDubMod by selecting the AviSynth AVS file) there are ... once again ... no reported bad frames.

So I don't know what to think.

I am going to try and frameserve from VirtualDubMod to TMPGEnc and see how things go that way.

- John "FulciLives" Coleman
FulciLives is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2003, 19:57   #5  |  Link
FulciLives
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 106
Quote:
I am going to try and frameserve from VirtualDubMod to TMPGEnc and see how things go that way.
Even though it appears no one could care less about this thread I just wanted to state that for the record it did work when I frameserved through VirtualDubMod.

Why it wouldn't work loading the AVI directly into TMPGEnc I don't know.

Perhaps someting to do with my ENVIRONMENTAL LEVELS.

Although as I said I never had problems with other captures ... just this one.

- John "FulciLives" Coleman
FulciLives is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.