Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Subtitles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th January 2003, 22:21   #1  |  Link
Bonge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 14
Sub-Title Problem with SubRip -- please HELP!!!

I have successfully backed up 7 DVDs to DVD-R. However, I cannot seem to get this SUBTITLE feature on them. To make me feel better about my modest success, I've decided to omit this detail on these DVD-R.
I've been using the DOIT4ME tool by TRILIGHT to do everything up to the encoding portion. I run the sub-rip app, while following TRILIGHT's instructions, step by step. Everything looks to be in order except when I try to import the subtitle file into MAESTRO. The error I get states "No corresponding subtitles found. The video asset timecode may not correspond specified for the subtitles in the import file." On the DOIT4M3 GUI I select the VOBSUB this PGC option. Can somebody shed some light into this? I've been searching for a similar or anything close to my situation for the past week. Thanks.
Bonge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2003, 18:30   #2  |  Link
thingimijig
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: manchester, uk
Posts: 40
make sure you have your .sup file in the same folder as your .bmp files.

thingimijig.
thingimijig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2003, 20:43   #3  |  Link
Bonge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 14
what application creates *.sup format???

thingimijig,

I am sorry for my ignorance, I did not come across any files in the *.sup format. When the subrip app completed it's run I opted to save it as *.son file (maestro) per instructions by trilight.
Bonge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2003, 21:00   #4  |  Link
thingimijig
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: manchester, uk
Posts: 40
bonge, my mistake mate.
i meant .son (whoops)
did you put them together in the same folder anyway cause they have to be.

thingimijig.
thingimijig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2003, 18:32   #5  |  Link
oddyseus
Registered User
 
oddyseus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Hellas
Posts: 1,598
if u have put them in the same directory and still doesn?t work, adjust the timecode of the video to 0:00:00.00 from within Maestro.

U can find it as a digital clock just above the timeline.
__________________
regards
oddyseus

"when u r aiming for the impossible everything else is within reach." Mike

ps. respect the forum rules, read, search and only then post.
oddyseus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2003, 01:21   #6  |  Link
framerman
I Am Cornholio!
 
framerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 109
also, make sure you name your son file the same as your bitmaps, i.e. eng.son and eng.bmp.
__________________
I need TP for my bunghole.
framerman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th January 2003, 02:47   #7  |  Link
Bonge
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 14
Thanks, everyone. I will double check to make sure.
Bonge is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.