Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VirtualDub, VDubMod & AviDemux

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th January 2003, 06:22   #1  |  Link
Lashford42
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Lubbock
Posts: 5
nandub errors...

some of my movie files are too big to fit on cds so i try to use nandub to reencode them to 700mb with the internal bitrate calculator. often times however, the program has some error at different points of progress for different movies. ive tried redownloading the movies, and rederiviing the key frames, but the key frame derivation will mess up too, and newly downloaded files do the same thing. this is also the case on straight up virtual dub... is it my computer, or just a hopeless file?
Lashford42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2003, 10:42   #2  |  Link
The Edge
Achtung Baby
 
The Edge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dublin
Posts: 625
I would say bad downloads.
If the avi plays fine in media player, etc, try this in AVSynth.

DirectShowSource("c:\my movie.avi, fps=25") #The 25 being the framerate
Each frame will be treated as a keyframe. You will have to re-encode though......direct stream copy no good to you here.
Try it and see what happens.

Edge

Last edited by The Edge; 15th January 2003 at 10:26.
The Edge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2003, 08:08   #3  |  Link
OvERaCiD23
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: 90210
Posts: 511
Quote:
some of my movie files are too big to fit on cds so i try to use nandub to reencode them to 700mb with the internal bitrate calculator.
You're talking about re-encoding to the same format? You will be losing alot of quality this way. If the file won't fit, cut the credits, re-encode the audio, or compress it into a zip/rar file. Re-encoding the video should not be done.
OvERaCiD23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2003, 16:28   #4  |  Link
JuanC
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 220
Overburn CDs

Isn't overburn the CDs a choice?

I've been able to put some 725MB (almost 83 minutes) on a standard 700MB/80min CDs using nero, without any problem...
JuanC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.