Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th May 2003, 19:12   #1  |  Link
Landkaffee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 13
probably found a bug

Every time I open this script in Vdub1.5.2 or VdubMod1.5.1.1a both programs give an error message when exiting, whereas everything works fine before that. A comp-test with Enc1.02 crashes immediately after clicking "Start new jobs".

LoadPlugin("c:\MPEG2Dec3.dll")
mpeg2source("D:\zoolander.d2v")
Trim(0,119999)
BicubicResize(612,344,0,0.75)
Crop(0,46,608,256)


Same with this script:

LoadPlugin("c:\MPEG2Dec3.dll")
mpeg2source("D:\zoolander.d2v")
Trim(0,119999)
BicubicResize(612,256,0,0.75,0,77,720,429)
Crop(0,0,608,256)

Those errors don't occur, if the "Crop"-line is removed each time. When I reinstall avisynth2.51 with the dll dated 13th March
instead of 30th April, I can leave the "Crop"-line and no errors show up at all.
Landkaffee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2003, 22:16   #2  |  Link
sh0dan
Retired AviSynth Dev ;)
 
sh0dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Posts: 3,480
You are right - this is related to the bug in AddBorders recently reported, and will be fixed in the next CVS release. Thanks for reporting!
__________________
Regards, sh0dan // VoxPod
sh0dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.