Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Newbies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th May 2002, 03:01   #1  |  Link
codeMosaX
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
xmpeg audio setup problem

My setup
WinXP Pro
Xmpeg 4.5
Divx Pro 5.02

I followed doom9's guide for xmpeg. I'm testing a small segment of a movie, but i can't get the audio setting correct. It works with PCM, but with MP3 I get this error message.

An error occured when trying to generate the file. Check that you're not using the output file or the programs is setup correctly.

I've tryied different MP3 codecs (radium, lame, creative mp3, i don't have full range of Fraunhofer MP3)and done a couple of re-installs.

Side note: Flask .60 works with aviout, but not odmlavioutput. Don't know if thats useful or not.
codeMosaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2002, 08:41   #2  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,318
read:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...erate+the+file
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2002, 21:26   #3  |  Link
codeMosaX
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
still doesn't work

I cleared the MP3 codecs then rebooted. Then installed just LAME MP3 ACM codec. I still have the same problem.
codeMosaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2002, 07:24   #4  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,318
U also might want to check that u really deinstalled DivXAudio and AngelpotionAudio some forget to delete these,..

Cu Selur
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2002, 00:31   #5  |  Link
codeMosaX
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
I cleared divx audio also because i figured i never use it, and i never had angelpotion audio. It still doesn't work. Selur do you need anyother bits of info?
codeMosaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2002, 21:00   #6  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,318
Strange,.. should work,.. what other audio codecs are installed on your system,... anything unusual? I just remember one time when the normal deinstalling and reisntalling didn't work and that was when the guy had soem strange audio codec installed that he didn't even know (didn't know what it was good for)

Cu Selur

Ps.: also be sure that u are an administrator when u encode, could also be a problem with userrights
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2002, 23:53   #7  |  Link
codeMosaX
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
my audio codecs:

Windows Media Audio
MS PCM converter
IMA ADPCM
ADPCM
CCITT G.711 A-Law & U-Law
GSM 6.10 audio
G.723.1
DSP Group TrueSpeech(TM)
Sipro Lab Telecom ACELP.net
Indeo(R)audio software
Ogg Vorbis Audio (for some reason this will not uninstall)
Voxware Compression Toolkit
codeMosaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2002, 05:23   #8  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,318
Try if it helps if u uninstall the "Sipro Lab Telecom ACELP.net" Codec, checked my systems I since I don't have it, this might be the one causing problems

Cu Selur
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2002, 10:46   #9  |  Link
codeMosaX
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
hmmmm still having problems
codeMosaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2002, 19:14   #10  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,318
strange,... another strange think is that u can't deinstall the ogg audio acm codec,...maybe there's the problem or with the Voxware Compression Toolkit,..

Cu Selur
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2002, 22:04   #11  |  Link
codeMosaX
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
vox gone, but still can remove ogg

Don't know whats wrong with ogg audio codec, it still won't uninstall
i wonder if theres any relationship using odmlavioutput on flask and xmpeg, because they produce the same error message.

anyway any ideas on how to remove ogg?
codeMosaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2002, 22:39   #12  |  Link
Selur
Registered User
 
Selur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,318
No, but maybe some folks over in the audio encoding section can help

Cu Selur
Selur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th June 2002, 16:52   #13  |  Link
chipzoller
Mr. Woof
 
chipzoller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 784
Maybe instead of uninstalling, have you tried to move the priority of the codec you want to use to the top??? Contrary to popular belief, WinNT(XP/2000) can change the priority of the codec. You can do this under the device manager, go to audio codecs, and select the one you have installed that you want to use (radium comes up as the Fraunhoefer codec but in the properties it shows the radium info) and up the priority of it to '1'.



Chip
chipzoller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2002, 07:28   #14  |  Link
codeMosaX
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 7
i was aware that the priority of the codec can be changed. i have experimented with changing the priorities a little bit. i'm using LAME rather then radium. but trying your suggestion moving LAME to 1 the outcome still gets me an error.

thanx anyway
codeMosaX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.