Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > One click suites for DVD backup and DVD creation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th May 2002, 15:21   #1  |  Link
ac3236
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 3
Define volumes by chapters?

DVDx has a nice feature that I can select chapters to be included in the disk volumes. On the other hand, this feature seems to be missing in DVD2SVCD. Would the feature be considered in the future versions?
ac3236 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2002, 16:51   #2  |  Link
emilius256
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 120
Just rip the DVD using internal routines, under conversion tab click on movie lenght combo box and you'll get the list of chapters.
Now you can select just the chapters you want for the first volume, start the encoding and when finished select the remaining chapters for the second volume and start again the encoding.
emilius256 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2002, 00:28   #3  |  Link
Whitespliff
Registered User
 
Whitespliff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Belgium
Posts: 127
Can I make like a batch file or something?
Otherwise I would have to start the second CD manually and I would like the DVD to be ripped in 1 night.

Tnx
Whitespliff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2002, 13:01   #4  |  Link
Clixo
zombie
 
Clixo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Portugal
Posts: 247
you ppl just can NOT read right

- Enhancement: If you use "Rip Only" DVD2SVCD will make a batch file in the same folder as DVD2SVCD. In this batch file DVD2SVCD adds a line each time you Rip a dvd. If for instance you have 3 dvd's to rip, you just rip those 3 dvd's into their own folder, and when done you run the batch file. DVD2SVCD will then convert the 3 dvd's without interaction from you. Needless to say, you will need a LOT OF SPACE in your target drive. Besides, it is your own responsability to edit the Batch file (deleting entries which has been done and so on)

this is since ver 1.0.8
__________________
90 % of the things people ask in THIS forum have been already answered here ; here and here


use those links befoure you start any new thread ... please

happy convertions

clixo.
Clixo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2002, 01:09   #5  |  Link
ac3236
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 3
Thanks a lot!

I usually use Smartripper and so I
am now aware of this great feature.

Now all we need us is frame cropping!
ac3236 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.