Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > PC Hard & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th February 2002, 03:55   #1  |  Link
-i-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 105
A03 gives same error at same place, every single burn!!

the burn goes through like a champ, then during the verify stage, at 99%, I get...

"Error 10 at sector 2232992 Command 280000221290000001000000
"Sense: F00003002212900E000000001105"

every single time, and none of the disks will play in anything, have 10 coasters now...

There are no black spots either, like some people have reported...

using firmware 1.68
PrimoDVD
WinXP
ACPI 4.7
PIOmode4 (both BIO and OS)
40 pin cable
set to master on secondary IDE on a ABIT KR7A-R
1600XP OCed to 1533
512 crucial DDR
Enermax 651
Americal.com blank DVD-R ("guarenteed for the A03!!")
-i- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2002, 20:12   #2  |  Link
ByronE
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 94
I don't really know what the problem is, I cant even get primo to burn a Video_ts folder on my AO3....I was just wondering where you got firmware revision 1.68??? Mine is 1.65, and thats also whats on the Pioneer site...personally, I would just blame it on XP, it deserves it.
ByronE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2002, 20:57   #3  |  Link
-i-
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 105
what problems are you having???


because I have been trying to burn a video_vts folder....


seems to be fine when burning data to normal CD-R's

but I really don't need a 400$ slow CD burner....
-i- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2002, 22:16   #4  |  Link
kevinswystun
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 64
I had a similar problem (at 99% an error message would appear) with Primo when I switched to XP and had to switch to Nero’s latest version. Now I’m able to burn the entire dvd-r, but now I have to use a brand name DVD-R, other wise I get allot of jumps and freezes. Also on Primo’s web site there is a XP engine update that may help.

Try Nero’s latest. If you want to try it before you buy it, there offer a 30-day trail. Hope it helps.
kevinswystun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2002, 00:10   #5  |  Link
Rodger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Viersen, Germany
Posts: 269
WinXP....hey itīs form MS ;)

Itīs known that WinXP has huge problems with burning CDs. Try the release patch for this from MS.

Maybe this will fix it.

Rodger
Rodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2002, 16:30   #6  |  Link
rui.m.godinho
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 76
Does your HDD drive are in NTFS format ???
rui.m.godinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2002, 17:34   #7  |  Link
Rodger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Viersen, Germany
Posts: 269
NTFC....for what?

I had Win NT4.0, Win2k and WinXP installed on my harddisk, and I never ever had changed from FAT32 to NTFC, because of itīs incompatibility to other OS.

Rodger
Rodger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.