Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10th September 2015, 16:38   #1  |  Link
TheVillageIdiot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 9
Displaying Frame Quantizer and Size

Is there a function I could use to have the frame quantizer/size info be displayed in avsp (source is avc)

Something like this. Mirror

Thanks.

Last edited by TheVillageIdiot; 11th September 2015 at 02:27. Reason: Mirror added
TheVillageIdiot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th September 2015, 23:58   #2  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 823
403 Forbidden error when accessing the image.
__________________
Win10 (x64) | GPU Caps Viewer v1.38.2.1
Crucial M500 240GB SSD | Kingston SSDNow V300 (Marvell) 120GB | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB | 391.01 (2-23-2018)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 01:43   #3  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,084
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparktank View Post
403 Forbidden error when accessing the image.
Works for me. Just in case here's an alternate link.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 01:53   #4  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 823
Whatimg home page has this:

Quote:
Welcome to WhatIMG

WhatIMG is an invite only image hosting service that acts as a more reliable alternative to things like Imgur, Photobucket or Imageshack. Registration is currently not open and the only way to get a registration code would be from another WhatIMG member.
I'm not a member, maybe that's why.
Or maybe country restriction? (Canada here)

Site also loads incredibly slow for me. 1.5 seconds to load simple page with text.
__________________
Win10 (x64) | GPU Caps Viewer v1.38.2.1
Crucial M500 240GB SSD | Kingston SSDNow V300 (Marvell) 120GB | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB | 391.01 (2-23-2018)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 02:13   #5  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,084
Hmm, that's odd, I'm not a member either. As you said, it could be some restriction...
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 06:03   #6  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
Try ffdshow tryouts. On-screen and/or log to file. See here, item #2.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 09:20   #7  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 823
Only in FFDShow, I don't think there's anything in *avisynth* that can be replicated for AvsPmod.
Closest, maybe, is to make a request for FFMS2 to copy what FFDShow has for OSD.
__________________
Win10 (x64) | GPU Caps Viewer v1.38.2.1
Crucial M500 240GB SSD | Kingston SSDNow V300 (Marvell) 120GB | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB | 391.01 (2-23-2018)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 11:19   #8  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
A couple of other alternatives...

ffprobe.exe == almost everything except quant:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...02#post1692702

ffplay.exe -debug == average quant per frame, but frames out of order
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...97#post1692797

I was working on a script to format the merged output of the two into a nice spreadsheet, but lost interest when I saw how well ffdshow was working.
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 11:26   #9  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 823
Would be nice to have a port of that info for AvsPMod use.

Pausing in anything that uses FFDShow is not fun. Nor accurate. MPC-HC has two options. But it's never really "frame accurate" like indexing with DGdecNV or FFMS2.

A nice "placebo" port of information/statistics would be fun for something like AvsPmod (or whatever kids are using these days).
__________________
Win10 (x64) | GPU Caps Viewer v1.38.2.1
Crucial M500 240GB SSD | Kingston SSDNow V300 (Marvell) 120GB | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB | 391.01 (2-23-2018)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 13:00   #10  |  Link
TheVillageIdiot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 9
Ok, I tried configuring ffdshow as mentioned here and calling it through ffdshow("default") in AvsP but it does not seem to be working.



Did I miss something very obvious? Forgive the noobness
TheVillageIdiot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 14:01   #11  |  Link
Sparktank
47.952fps@71.928Hz
 
Sparktank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 823
VirtualDub allows use of DSF like FFDshow, but AvsPMod does not.

For AvsPmod use, you would need FFDShow to have an Avisynth plugin. Which, I don't there is.
Just a plugin for VirtualDub use. Then you can load as-is and save screenshots (having played around with output settings).

Maybe if you play a lot with DirectShowSource (remove LAV or others and make FFDShow primary with OSD enabeld or FFDShow-processing with OSD enabled ?? )

If you have LAV Filters decode the video first, you get nothing out of OSD for FFDShow as FFDShow is only secondary to LAV Video.
You need to cut the middle-man out.

Codec Tweak Tool
will help with that.
__________________
Win10 (x64) | GPU Caps Viewer v1.38.2.1
Crucial M500 240GB SSD | Kingston SSDNow V300 (Marvell) 120GB | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2GB | 391.01 (2-23-2018)
NTSC | DVD: R1 | BD: A

Last edited by Sparktank; 11th September 2015 at 14:03.
Sparktank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 14:30   #12  |  Link
TheVillageIdiot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 9
Thanks for the help guys. I managed to get it to work in mpc.

Just wish this was doable in AvsP :/
TheVillageIdiot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 14:45   #13  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheVillageIdiot View Post
Just wish this was doable in AvsP :/
Should be doable. Gotta run; I will look at it later.
http://avisynth.nl/index.php/FAQ_usi...ualdub_plugins
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2015, 20:21   #14  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
Now I can't get ffdshow to show frame quant within VirtualDub, so I don't think I can do an Avisynth script wrapper for you. I tried it with several VirtualDub versions, and to eliminate Win8 issues, with a WinXP virtual machine too. Same thing. I don't know.

MPC-HC (1.7.8, 32-bit) + ffdshow tryouts (rev4532) still works, for the moment...
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th September 2015, 02:14   #15  |  Link
TheVillageIdiot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 9
No worries, thanks for the effort
TheVillageIdiot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.