Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Old 27th July 2015, 22:00   #1  |  Link
the_tourist

"YUV 4:2:0 Planar" or "Y'CbCr 8-bit 4:2:2 (yuv2)" in QTGMC ?

Hi,

I hope to post this request for help in the right place, but I'm not sure.

I am a very beginner in the use of Avisynth and I'm afraid that all this is beyond me at the moment ...

My goal is de-interlace QTGMC by the rendering of an edit I made from sequences in DV.

Following the indications of Rob Martens site http://www.gyroshot.com/upscale1.htm (SD to HD with Avisynth) I managed to install a functional QTGMC under WindowsXP.

I edit with cinelerra-cv 2.2 (linux), this software does not allow to realize rendered consistent with YV12 or YUY2 color space. His two formats that are closer to it, are "YUV 4: 2: 0 Planar" or "Y'CbCr 8-bit 4: 2: 2 (yuv2)" but the two did not open in VirtualDub.

The only solution I found is to do rendering in "YUV 4: 2: 0 Planar" And Then convert it by Avidemux in "YV12 (raw)" for VirtualDub to finally be willing to accept it. My problem, solved Would Be, If It Was That Avidemux only refuse to open the render too large file (38GB) from my 40-minute documentary in DV ...

For several days I have read a lot of text on Doom9, looking for a recipe That will permit to assurer que la render files of cinelerra-cv are accepted by Avisynth and VirtualDub. It Seems to be feasible with QTSource, and Perhaps with FFmpegSource. For the moment I do not know how to do it and I did not find instructions to do so.

I need help, I am very far from understanding the system of scripts and plugins, but I'm sure if I can use QTGMC to de-interlace my edit, the results will correspond to what I seeks.
the_tourist is offline   Reply With Quote