Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th June 2015, 04:24   #1  |  Link
ChiDragon
Registered User
 
ChiDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 610
Source filters for DPX input?

So far I've tried "ImportUncompressedSequence" and ImmaRead, but both are giving me dependency errors that boggle my mind. Are there any other options?
ChiDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th June 2015, 17:16   #2  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,301
Regarding Immaread. Did you put all files (dll + xml) in http://www.wilbertdijkhof.com/ImageMagick-6.5.8_dll.zip in your system folder?
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2015, 04:57   #3  |  Link
ChiDragon
Registered User
 
ChiDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 610
Hi Wilbert. I put them in C:\Windows\System32\ on this Win7 x64 PC. I'm not certain that's the right one.
ChiDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2015, 06:45   #4  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,314
They have to go in SYSWOW64 (or something else on the 32-bit path).
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2015, 11:55   #5  |  Link
18fps
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 50
Also the variable path in system has to be set, and after that you have to re-boot your system.
18fps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th June 2015, 16:07   #6  |  Link
creaothceann
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
Logging out and back in might already do the trick.
creaothceann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2015, 13:46   #7  |  Link
ChiDragon
Registered User
 
ChiDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 610
Okay, I placed the DLLs in SysWOW64. I have not set the environment variable, logged out, or rebooted.

JPEG test
ImmaRead("U:\frecklesTEST.jpg",MAGICK_HOME="C:\Windows\SysWOW64") #WORKING
ImmaRead("frecklesTEST.jpg",MAGICK_HOME="C:\Windows\SysWOW64") #Stack overflow

Actual DPX (720x486 10-bit Blackmagic Intensity Pro 4K capture)
ImmaRead("U:\<my very long path>\<filename>.dpx",magick_home="C:\Windows\SysWOW64") #Crash
ImmaRead("U:\<my very long path>\<filename>.00003591.dpx",magick_home="C:\Windows\SysWOW64") #Garbled image
ImmaRead("U:\<my very long path>\<filename>.%08d.dpx",magick_home="C:\Windows\SysWOW64") #100 garbled images



This is one of the crazy errors I was getting before, which happens if I try to place the DLLs in other folders:
Quote:
ImmaRead: couldn't open picture file: severity=1b3, reason=unable to open image `EST.jpg': No such file or directory @ error/blob.c/OpenBlob/2643, description=(null)
(U:\ImmaRead TEST.avs, line 1)
Script for that is: ImmaRead("U:\frecklesTEST.jpg",MAGICK_HOME="U:\ImmaRead-ImageMagickDLLs\")

And then ImmaRead("frecklesTEST.jpg",MAGICK_HOME="U:\ImmaRead-ImageMagickDLLs\") generates the same error message except it says unable to open image `.jpg' without the "EST".

Last edited by ChiDragon; 27th June 2015 at 14:08.
ChiDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2015, 13:41   #8  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,301
Could you upload such a file somewhere. The imagemagick libs which are used in that plugin are outdated, so it might be the dpx (or some dpx formats) is not well supported. I guess i should update the libs when the dpx file opens fine in newer versions of imagemagick.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2015, 17:46   #9  |  Link
ChiDragon
Registered User
 
ChiDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 610
Here is a nice copyright-free image of something on my computer desk. Hopefully there are no bad ads on this site or anything.

http://www.4shared.com/file/Eaia_s4A...80i5994_R.html

For me this 1920x1080 image crashes ImmaRead rather than displaying garbled like the other one. Should I send a 720x486 garbled one too?

Last edited by ChiDragon; 28th June 2015 at 17:50.
ChiDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2015, 21:38   #10  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,301
Quote:
For me this 1920x1080 image crashes ImmaRead rather than displaying garbled like the other one. Should I send a 720x486 garbled one too?
Yes please.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2015, 15:02   #11  |  Link
ChiDragon
Registered User
 
ChiDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 610
Whoops, the crash was actually because I typed the path to the file wrong (filename correct but forgot subfolder)! This one actually loads just fine! Although, it's a 42-frame sequence and if I load it with the default end value of 100, there's a stack overflow when it tries to read frame 43.

Here is a garbled one:
http://www.4shared.com/file/t_1XiidT...6i5994_RG.html

I guess it doesn't like the frame size?

Last edited by ChiDragon; 29th June 2015 at 15:08.
ChiDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2015, 20:41   #12  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,301
Could you use a normal upload site (for both files)? I see tons of links but neither one gives me the images.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2015, 05:29   #13  |  Link
ChiDragon
Registered User
 
ChiDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 610
I thought this was a normal file hosting site. What do you suggest?

The "Download" link is next to "Share" and then you click on "Free Download".
ChiDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2015, 08:45   #14  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,314
4shared makes you sign up to download anything.

Mirrored big file and little file.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt

Last edited by foxyshadis; 30th June 2015 at 08:47.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2015, 22:38   #15  |  Link
creaothceann
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChiDragon View Post
What do you suggest?
MEGA or MediaFire.
creaothceann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2015, 03:08   #16  |  Link
raffriff42
Retried Guesser
 
raffriff42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,377
As long as we're going off topic -
Dropbox.
* Set up a shared folder on your PC and the DropBox app uploads the files to the cloud.
* Browse the folder and right click a file to get the public URL.
* Paste the URL between [img] and [/img]

OneDrive and Google Drive work too, but I find DropBox more convenient. Free for < X GB (not sure what the limit is these days)
raffriff42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st July 2015, 18:13   #17  |  Link
Wilbert
Moderator
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 6,301
I have the images. Btw xnview only shows the big one correctly. The little one looks garbled. Is there an image viewer which shows the little correctly?

When i have time i will look at ImageMagick and update libs if the last version can read them.
Wilbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2015, 04:21   #18  |  Link
ChiDragon
Registered User
 
ChiDragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 610
Thanks for mirroring, foxyshadis.

I don't know which image viewers can display DPX files. It's entirely possible that the 720x486 DPX files created by the capture card are simply broken, though its 4:2:2 AVI captures with the same frame size are fine. This card currently has 1.4/5 stars on Amazon customer reviews because it's so buggy and fails to deliver so many features. Sorry for bothering you with what may be yet another Blackmagic driver failure.
ChiDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2015, 06:39   #19  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,084
FFImageSource opens up the big file fine but fails with the small file.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.