Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage
Register FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 8th January 2015, 16:35   #1  |  Link
ghjeong8408
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
vfr encoding error

http://i.imgur.com/BFKImfe.jpg

This one is a script for vfr 1st pass and it works.



http://i.imgur.com/ALJlCii.jpg

This one is a script for 2nd pass but it doesn't works. I've checked 2 txt files made by the 1st pass script and it is okay.
ghjeong8408 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2015, 17:24   #2  |  Link
creaothceann
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 357
  1. [code]
  2. "GILR"?
  3. Just get the BD.
creaothceann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2015, 21:11   #3  |  Link
Asmodian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 4,407
$199 for the bluray and $5.11 for the DVD?!

"it doesn't works" doesn't tell us much, in what way does it not work? Also, as creaothceann mentioned, please post the script as code instead of screen shots.

Last edited by Asmodian; 8th January 2015 at 21:21.
Asmodian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th January 2015, 02:41   #4  |  Link
foxyshadis
Angel of Night
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Tangled in the silks
Posts: 9,559
Ah, I was right! I thought I recognized that movie. (The regular BD version is only $14, only the out-of-print US special edition is $199.)

Did you delete the d2v file after the first pass? Check if it's still there. I can't imagine any other reason it wouldn't work.
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2015, 07:23   #5  |  Link
ghjeong8408
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
almost same script for cowboy bebop

1 pass script for vfr encoding
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI_2507_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_CHAPTER_01_1.d2v")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI_2507_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\TIVTC.dll")
tfm(d2v="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_CHAPTER_01_1.d2v",output="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tfm.txt")
tdecimate(mode=4,tcfv1=false,output="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tdec.txt")
crop(344,224,-344,-224)
2 pass script for vfr encoding
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI_2507_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v", cpu=4, info=3)
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI_2507_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\TIVTC.dll")
tfm(d2v="‪D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v",input="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tfm.txt")
tdecimate(mode=5,hybrid=2,tcfv1=false,vfrDec=1,input="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tdec.txt",tfmIn="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tfm.txt",mkvOut="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\timecodes.txt")
crop(8, 0, -8, 0)
gradfun2db()
TemporalCleaner(ythresh=3, cthresh=5)
fft3dfilter()
warpsharp()
import("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\LimitedSharpenFaster.avs")
Spline36Resize(640,480) # Spline36 (Neutral)
LimitedSharpenFaster()
_2dcleanyuy2(0,4,2,2,0,2,2)
temporalcleaner(2,2)
Error:
Mpeg2source: unable to load d2v file

Last edited by ghjeong8408; 11th January 2015 at 07:26.
ghjeong8408 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2015, 14:13   #6  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 10,980
Reduce your problem where you can
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI_2507_x86\tools\dgindex\DGDecode.dll")
DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_CHAPTER_01_1.d2v")
Return Last
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\MeGUI_2507_x86\tools\avisynth_plugin\TIVTC.dll")
tfm(d2v="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_CHAPTER_01_1.d2v",output="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tfm.txt")
Return Last
tdecimate(mode=4,tcfv1=false,output="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tdec.txt")
crop(344,224,-344,-224)
Does it play with the first return, ie does MPeg2Source work ok.
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2015, 11:12   #7  |  Link
ghjeong8408
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
I don't have problem with the 1st pass script. The 2nd pass script doesn't work. How can I solve it?
The error message is: "Mpeg2source: unable to load d2v file"
ghjeong8408 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2015, 11:42   #8  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 5,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghjeong8408 View Post
Code:
DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_CHAPTER_01_1.d2v")
Code:
DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_1.d2v", cpu=4, info=3)
Error:
Mpeg2source: unable to load d2v file
The most likely problem is that the d2v file does not exist. Another reason for this error may be that the file is already opened by another process.


I noticed that the file names for 1 pass/2 pass are different. I suppose that is by design?
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2015, 16:37   #9  |  Link
ghjeong8408
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 21
Thank you. I think I'm almost there. I've solved that problem.
However, a new error message came out of the 2nd pass script: TDecimate: input error (cannot open input file).
Code:
DGDecode_mpeg2source("D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_02_CHAPTER_01_1.d2v")
tfm(d2v="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\VTS_02_CHAPTER_01_1.d2v",input="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tfm.txt")
tdecimate(mode=5,hybrid=2,tcfv1=false,vfrDec=1,input="‪D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tdec.txt",tfmIn="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\tfm.txt",mkvOut="D:\COWBOY_BEBOP_01\VIDEO_TS\timecodes.txt")
ghjeong8408 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th January 2015, 18:11   #10  |  Link
creaothceann
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 357
Bebop is also available as BD, if you want to go that route...
creaothceann is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.