Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th October 2014, 12:19   #1  |  Link
elbennodiablo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
8mm film denoising/deflickering fine-tuning

Hello everyone, I am filtering my parents wedding video, after a so-so capture that included double frames. I had a short discussion on the filtering already at the Video Help Forum.

After removing the doubles with srestore, I end up with a 20 fps video, of which you can download some frames here: frames.rar

I stabilized the footage for comparisement reasons, but still have the nonstabilized footage. John Meyer was so kind to suggest some filtering, which I am implementing and trying to work with these frames. This is my current script:

Quote:
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\Depan.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DepanEstimate.dll")
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\removegrain.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\removedirt.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MVTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MVTools2.dll")
Loadplugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\warpsharp.dll")
loadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mt_masktools-26.dll")
loadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mt_masktools-25.dll")
Import("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveDirtMC.avs")

### VIDEO

ImageSource("%03d.jpg", start=001, end=100, fps=20, use_DevIL=true)
converttoyv12(matrix="Rec709",interlaced=false)

### DENOISING AND DEFLICKERING
rest=last

calm = rest.temporalsoften(1,255,255,32,2).merge(rest,0.25)#.repair(rest,1).removegrain(11)
calm = calm.temporalsoften(1,255,255,16,2).merge(calm,0.25)

LOP = calm.bicubicresize(480,270).bicubicresize(1392,1048,1,0)
HIP = rest.bicubicresize(480,270).bicubicresize(1392,1048,1,0)
HIP = mt_makediff(rest,HIP)
mix = LOP.mt_adddiff(HIP,U=2,V=2)

sup1=rest.msuper(levels=1)
sup2=mix.removegrain(11).msuper()

bv2=sup2.manalyse(isb=true, delta=2,blksize=16,overlap=8,DCT=5)
bv1=sup2.manalyse(isb=true, delta=1,blksize=16,overlap=8,DCT=5)
fv1=sup2.manalyse(isb=false,delta=1,blksize=16,overlap=8,DCT=5)
fv2=sup2.manalyse(isb=false,delta=2,blksize=16,overlap=8,DCT=5)

rest.mdegrain2(sup1,bv1,fv1,bv2,fv2,thSAD=640)

### REMOVING DIRT
RemoveDirtMC(40,false)

### SHARPEN
ConverttoRGB32(matrix="rec709",interlaced=false)
LoadVirtualDubPlugin("F:\Losse Bestanden\Software\VirtualDub-1.10.4\plugins32\msu_sharpen.vdf", "MSUSmartSharpen", 1)
MSUSmartSharpen(2) # from 0 to 5 (mad)
converttoyv12(matrix="Rec709",interlaced=false)
frame 05
frame 44
frame 80

As you can see up here, I end up with ghosting in the image, because of the denoising step. How can this be solved? Or are the differences between the frames simply to big to be solved? Thank you!

Last edited by elbennodiablo; 30th October 2014 at 18:13.
elbennodiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2014, 13:43   #2  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,119
rest.mdegrain (xxx).repair (rest,mode=13)
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2014, 14:14   #3  |  Link
feisty2
I'm Siri
 
feisty2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 2,119
u can choose one or a combo of the following options
1 repair, like what I wrote above
2 more accurate motion estimation (blksize=4,overlap=2)
3 lower thSAD to filter out unwanted compensated motion blocks (replace mdegrain (thsad=640) with mdegrain (thsad=200) x 3 times)
feisty2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2014, 16:49   #4  |  Link
johnmeyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,983
I am not sure where you got the script you posted. It doesn't look like anything that came from the VideoFred scripts for improving film. Most of the degraining portion of the script looks like it came from the script used to recover the original frames from a "botched" transfer, which is something I assume you already did. That is the wrong code to use for the video you posted.

I ran your video through both VideoFred's script and also my heavily modified version of his script and both worked as expected and produced a good result.
johnmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2014, 18:11   #5  |  Link
elbennodiablo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Feisty2 thanks for this addition!

Hi John, I took part of your posted script at the videohelp forum. I learnt a lot again by reading into the botched transfer topic. But I might be still combining script parts in a wrong way. Sorry for this. Good to hear that your script is working so I will give this a try! Thanks!

For my understanding, why does the deflickering in this script not work as intended, because in the original it was bobbed first?
elbennodiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2014, 19:31   #6  |  Link
johnmeyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by elbennodiablo View Post
For my understanding, why does the deflickering in this script not work as intended, because in the original it was bobbed first?
The video you posted didn't have much flicker.

Since the script you posted is the wrong script for the job, I don't want to spend time troubleshooting it, and neither should you.
johnmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2014, 20:15   #7  |  Link
elbennodiablo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Your modified version of Fred's film restoration script works great John! I get this memory error though, how can I fix this?

The only things I changed in the script, was removing all SetMTMode(): modified script

Thanks again for the help. Really appreciated!

Last edited by elbennodiablo; 30th October 2014 at 18:13. Reason: Added script
elbennodiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2014, 22:37   #8  |  Link
johnmeyer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,983
I do most of my film restoration work using VirtualDub to read the output of the AVISynth scripts, and I then encode from there. I do use MeGUI, but have never used it with any of these particular scripts. I am not familiar with the particular error message you posted.

A few things you can try.

1. Open the script in VirtualDub and see if you can get it to play without any errors. This is intended as a troubleshooting step to determine whether the problem is mostly in the script or mostly in MeGUI.

2. I used MS Word to compare your script to my original. Your changes all look OK, but one thing that might cause problems is using higher resolution. Just for grins, try changing the:

W=1392 H=1048

variables back to either NTSC or PAL SD resolution (e.g., W=720 H=480 for NTSC). This isn't meant as a solution, but as another troubleshooting step. I did a quick Google search on your MeGUI error message, and some posts indicate MeGUI issues when fed "odd" resolutions.

3. Try changing the SetMemoryMax(1000) statement to use less memory, perhaps something like SetMemoryMax(768).

Finally, while I am not a MeGUI expert, within MeGUI you can change the number of "workers" so that it doesn't consume all your cores.
johnmeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2014, 02:12   #9  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,653
Hi, dont know what version MeGUI you are using but if developer build (or recent) with "Settings/Main configuration/Improved AVS Opening" ticked,
then try with it unticked, I have had problems with that and disable it (some kind of exception I think, dont remember exactly).
The given image looks to be that of the 'Video Preview' (ie set Aspect Ratio), where it seeks to middle frame, perhaps seek is involved.

In your initial script, you should not load both v2.5 and v2.6 versions of masktools (not that it matters here).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2014, 02:23   #10  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,314
elbennodiablo, can you edit the screens into links?
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2014, 02:28   #11  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,653
Foxy, Right click (In Firefox) and Copy Link Location (assuming that you want the link, OR, Save Image As).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 30th October 2014 at 02:32.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2014, 18:40   #12  |  Link
elbennodiablo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Hey guys, just made links out of the pictures. I adjusted the output resolution, unticked the 'improved avs opening' and changed the memory. I also replaced

Quote:
source1= Avisource(film).killaudio().assumefps(play_speed).converttoYV12()
with

Quote:
source1= Avisource(film).killaudio().assumefps(play_speed).converttoYV12().LanczosResize(720,480)
All did not prevent megui to mention the same error:

Quote:
Megui Encountered a fatal error and may not be able to proceed. Reason: Attempted to read or write protected memory. this is often an indication that other memory is corrupt
Previewing the script works and I can scan through it, but conversion is blocked. Other scripts work fine. So it might be script related(?) I am using MeGUI_2507_x86, fully updated. AvsPmod has no troubles going through the screens. Virtualdub is unable to open the script. Strange!
elbennodiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2014, 02:11   #13  |  Link
foxyshadis
ангел смерти
 
foxyshadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Lost
Posts: 9,314
Quote:
Originally Posted by elbennodiablo View Post
Previewing the script works and I can scan through it, but conversion is blocked. Other scripts work fine. So it might be script related(?) I am using MeGUI_2507_x86, fully updated. AvsPmod has no troubles going through the screens. Virtualdub is unable to open the script. Strange!
MeGUI has some bugs with Avisynth 2.6 (or maybe it's newer plugins?), the preview crashes all the time for me too. Oddly, VirtualDub is rock solid though. The encoding itself should go fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by StainlessS View Post
Foxy, Right click (In Firefox) and Copy Link Location (assuming that you want the link, OR, Save Image As).
More to prevent the Hueg Liek Xbox forum-busting. This old version of VBulletin doesn't have any way to resize anything.
__________________
There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order. ~ Ed Howdershelt
foxyshadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2014, 02:20   #14  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,653
Add a "Return Source1" immediately after "source2=Avisource(...)", does it work OK up till there (ie are the dll's loaded OK).

I was getting problems with UnsharpMask missing from warpsharp.dll (old version from 2002/2003).
Replaced with 2008 version on Wiki, works OK with original res 1392x1048 in VDMod.

EDIT: Ooops no, if AVSPmod works ok then cannot be as above. Unless you mean OTHER scripts work OK but this
one [with LoadPlugin("warpsharp.dll"),] does not.


Where does one get the 2010 version John ?
EDIT: OK John, found it in Fred's package.

EDIT:

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis View Post
preview crashes all the time for me too.
Try switch off "Settings/Main configuration/Improved AVS Opening" as in post #9. (EDIT: Switches itself back on again after update I think)

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxyshadis View Post
More to prevent the Hueg Liek Xbox forum-busting.
Yep, was not sure if that were reason.

EDIT:
elbennodiablo,
RT_Stats has RT_Debug and RT_DebugF functions [You need DebugView (google) to view output].
You could eg put either side of the Loadplugins lines
Code:
    RT_Debug("Attempting Load Plugins")

   # Here Load Plugin() funcs

    RT_Debug("Loaded Plugins OK")
And insert additional debug lines to track how far it got before the problem bites.
NOTE, MeGUI re-opens script about 4 or five times before Preview window is shown, but VirtualDub only once.
(So in MeGUI you will see complete set of RT_Debug messages multiple times when MeGUI is working OK).
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 31st October 2014 at 03:09.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2014, 03:58   #15  |  Link
StainlessS
HeartlessS Usurer
 
StainlessS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Over the rainbow
Posts: 5,653
elbennodiablo
I've added these lines to script (Here: http://www.mediafire.com/download/p8...idb/Frames.zip)

Code:
RT_DebugF("\n\nFILM = %s",film)
RT_DebugF("DOING PARAMETERS")
RT_DebugF("DONE PARAMETERS : Set MemoryMax")
RT_DebugF("Set MemoryMax DONE : Load Plugins")
RT_DebugF("Load Plugins DONE : Get AviSource")
RT_DebugF("Get AviSource DONE : Crop")
RT_DebugF("Crop Source DONE : Stabilizing")
RT_DebugF("Stabilize DONE : Denoise")
RT_DebugF("Denoise DONE : Sharpen")
RT_DebugF("Denoise DONE : Interpolate")  # Oops
RT_DebugF("Interpolate DONE : Result1")
RT_DebugF("Result1 DONE : Result3")
RT_DebugF("Result3 DONE : Result2")
RT_DebugF("Result2 DONE : Result4")
RT_DebugF("Result4 DONE : Source4")
RT_DebugF("Source4 DONE : Stack")
RT_DebugF("Stack DONE : Eval")
RT_DebugF("Eval DONE")
and a "return Last" after the Eval.

Should produce something like this in Debugview

Code:
00000005    0.60150105  RT_DebugF: FILM = D:\FRAMES\frames.avi
00000006    0.60159677  RT_DebugF: DOING PARAMETERS
00000007    0.60190696  RT_DebugF: DONE PARAMETERS : Set MemoryMax
00000008    0.60225672  RT_DebugF: Set MemoryMax DONE : Load Plugins
00000010    0.61894488  RT_DebugF: Load Plugins DONE : Get AviSource
00000011    0.67595273  RT_DebugF: Get AviSource DONE : Crop
00000012    0.67660767  RT_DebugF: Crop Source DONE : Stabilizing
00000013    0.70261818  RT_DebugF: Stabilize DONE : Denoise
00000014    0.80626643  RT_DebugF: Denoise DONE : Sharpen
00000015    0.81613147  RT_DebugF: Denoise DONE : Interpolate  # oops
00000016    0.81626463  RT_DebugF: Interpolate DONE : Result1
00000017    0.81971866  RT_DebugF: Result1 DONE : Result3
00000018    0.82288140  RT_DebugF: Result3 DONE : Result2
00000019    0.82504261  RT_DebugF: Result2 DONE : Result4
00000020    0.82685977  RT_DebugF: Result4 DONE : Source4
00000021    0.82758445  RT_DebugF: Source4 DONE : Stack
00000022    0.83403766  RT_DebugF: Stack DONE : Eval
00000023    0.83468759  RT_DebugF: Eval DONE
The Debug lines are output in script order and any Filter has its constructor also called in script order (non MT avisynth, no idea about MT).
If it gets all the way to the Eval line then it really would have to be problem in MeGUI I think.

EDIT: Denoise should read Sharpen, easily changed in linked script.
Also see NOTE, in last paragraph of previous post.

EDIT: OK, I've put it through MeGUI OK.
Here is result I got, 4 times opened in MeGUI (Before Preview, number probably depends upon settings eg source detector etc)

Code:
00000001    0.00000000  FFMS2 avs plugin: Initializing...
00000002    0.00004937  FFMS2 - avs 2.6 mode
00000003    0.11882889  RT_DebugF:
00000004    0.11884817  RT_DebugF:
00000005    0.11887187  RT_DebugF: FILM = D:\FRAMES\frames.avi
00000006    0.11896720  RT_DebugF: DOING PARAMETERS
00000007    0.11926990  RT_DebugF: DONE PARAMETERS : Set MemoryMax
00000008    0.11961066  RT_DebugF: Set MemoryMax DONE : Load Plugins
00000009    0.13258466  RemoveDirt 0.9
00000010    0.13494150  RT_DebugF: Load Plugins DONE : Get AviSource
00000011    0.19484177  RT_DebugF: Get AviSource DONE : Crop
00000012    0.19537163  RT_DebugF: Crop Source DONE : Stabilizing
00000013    0.21945123  RT_DebugF: Stabilize DONE : Denoise
00000014    0.32367137  RT_DebugF: Denoise DONE : Sharpen
00000015    0.33339244  RT_DebugF: Sharpen DONE : Interpolate
00000016    0.33352518  RT_DebugF: Interpolate DONE : Result1
00000017    0.33696708  RT_DebugF: Result1 DONE : Result3
00000018    0.34014246  RT_DebugF: Result3 DONE : Result2
00000019    0.34266844  RT_DebugF: Result2 DONE : Result4
00000020    0.34410685  RT_DebugF: Result4 DONE : Source4
00000021    0.34481767  RT_DebugF: Source4 DONE : Stack
00000022    0.35119697  RT_DebugF: Stack DONE : Eval
00000023    0.35183230  RT_DebugF: Eval DONE
00000024    0.78333014  FFMS2 avs plugin: Initializing...
00000025    0.78337759  FFMS2 - avs 2.6 mode
00000026    0.90251386  RT_DebugF:
00000027    0.90253317  RT_DebugF:
00000028    0.90255731  RT_DebugF: FILM = D:\FRAMES\frames.avi
00000029    0.90265137  RT_DebugF: DOING PARAMETERS
00000030    0.90294999  RT_DebugF: DONE PARAMETERS : Set MemoryMax
00000031    0.90328592  RT_DebugF: Set MemoryMax DONE : Load Plugins
00000032    0.91621315  RemoveDirt 0.9
00000033    0.91855925  RT_DebugF: Load Plugins DONE : Get AviSource
00000034    0.95205951  RT_DebugF: Get AviSource DONE : Crop
00000035    0.95271254  RT_DebugF: Crop Source DONE : Stabilizing
00000036    0.97634923  RT_DebugF: Stabilize DONE : Denoise
00000037    1.08068645  RT_DebugF: Denoise DONE : Sharpen
00000038    1.09038162  RT_DebugF: Sharpen DONE : Interpolate
00000039    1.09051287  RT_DebugF: Interpolate DONE : Result1
00000040    1.09484911  RT_DebugF: Result1 DONE : Result3
00000041    1.09801018  RT_DebugF: Result3 DONE : Result2
00000042    1.10007620  RT_DebugF: Result2 DONE : Result4
00000043    1.10188591  RT_DebugF: Result4 DONE : Source4
00000044    1.10271096  RT_DebugF: Source4 DONE : Stack
00000045    1.10907829  RT_DebugF: Stack DONE : Eval
00000046    1.10970640  RT_DebugF: Eval DONE
00000047    1.44251180  FFMS2 avs plugin: Initializing...
00000048    1.44255936  FFMS2 - avs 2.6 mode
00000049    1.56131518  RT_DebugF:
00000050    1.56133366  RT_DebugF:
00000051    1.56136513  RT_DebugF: FILM = D:\FRAMES\frames.avi
00000052    1.56145990  RT_DebugF: DOING PARAMETERS
00000053    1.56176162  RT_DebugF: DONE PARAMETERS : Set MemoryMax
00000054    1.56211233  RT_DebugF: Set MemoryMax DONE : Load Plugins
00000055    1.57448709  RemoveDirt 0.9
00000056    1.57684755  RT_DebugF: Load Plugins DONE : Get AviSource
00000057    1.59341848  RT_DebugF: Get AviSource DONE : Crop
00000058    1.59389615  RT_DebugF: Crop Source DONE : Stabilizing
00000059    1.61701894  RT_DebugF: Stabilize DONE : Denoise
00000060    1.72179067  RT_DebugF: Denoise DONE : Sharpen
00000061    1.73217332  RT_DebugF: Sharpen DONE : Interpolate
00000062    1.73230469  RT_DebugF: Interpolate DONE : Result1
00000063    1.73578584  RT_DebugF: Result1 DONE : Result3
00000064    1.73894203  RT_DebugF: Result3 DONE : Result2
00000065    1.74101222  RT_DebugF: Result2 DONE : Result4
00000066    1.74282789  RT_DebugF: Result4 DONE : Source4
00000067    1.74354339  RT_DebugF: Source4 DONE : Stack
00000068    1.75003195  RT_DebugF: Stack DONE : Eval
00000069    1.75066531  RT_DebugF: Eval DONE
00000070    2.15759468  RT_DebugF:
00000071    2.15761828  RT_DebugF:
00000072    2.15764475  RT_DebugF: FILM = D:\FRAMES\frames.avi
00000073    2.15773964  RT_DebugF: DOING PARAMETERS
00000074    2.15804648  RT_DebugF: DONE PARAMETERS : Set MemoryMax
00000075    2.15837908  RT_DebugF: Set MemoryMax DONE : Load Plugins
00000076    2.16456151  RemoveDirt 0.9
00000077    2.16592050  RT_DebugF: Load Plugins DONE : Get AviSource
00000078    2.17438102  RT_DebugF: Get AviSource DONE : Crop
00000079    2.17504430  RT_DebugF: Crop Source DONE : Stabilizing
00000080    2.17974997  RT_DebugF: Stabilize DONE : Denoise
00000081    2.28370476  RT_DebugF: Denoise DONE : Sharpen
00000082    2.29205322  RT_DebugF: Sharpen DONE : Interpolate
00000083    2.29218745  RT_DebugF: Interpolate DONE : Result1
00000084    2.29684854  RT_DebugF: Result1 DONE : Result3
00000085    2.29884410  RT_DebugF: Result3 DONE : Result2
00000086    2.30090427  RT_DebugF: Result2 DONE : Result4
00000087    2.30284047  RT_DebugF: Result4 DONE : Source4
00000088    2.30355978  RT_DebugF: Source4 DONE : Stack
00000089    2.30998969  RT_DebugF: Stack DONE : Eval
00000090    2.31122875  RT_DebugF: Eval DONE
The FFMS2 line is from FFMpegSource FFMS2.avsi script, in my plugins (I added a few newlines in 'RT_DebugF("\n\nFILM = %s",film)' line
as whoever writes that FFMS2 line to Debug forgot to add a newline to the end of line [messes up formatting, and I also switched on
'Forced Carriage Returns' In Debugview]).
Also, If you use Avisynth v2.58, it outputs lots of debugging stuff to the Debugview window, to avoid the v2.58 deluge,
in Debugview, "Menu/Edit/Filter/Highlight", set Include to ':' instead of '*' as RT_Debug sends ':' with all messages and
so DebugView will exclude those message without ':' in them [Above I did not set filter and so removedirt line is there even without ':'].

I think the last group above must be some kind of seek to frame 0 (for Preview Window when Imporved AVS opening switched OFF,
seeks to middle frame when switched ON) as there is no FFMS2 line shown for that group. {Some Kind of seek to Frame 0 == Re-open script
without AutoLoading plugins again, Groucho2004 could probably explain that.}
The number of groups opened when error occurs might be an indicator of what MeGUI was doing when error occurred.

Script opened via VDMod
Code:
00000001    0.00000000  FFMS2 avs plugin: Initializing...
00000002    0.00004664  FFMS2 - avs 2.6 mode
00000003    0.59475178  RT_DebugF:
00000004    0.59477013  RT_DebugF:
00000005    0.59479302  RT_DebugF: FILM = D:\FRAMES\frames.avi
00000006    0.59488684  RT_DebugF: DOING PARAMETERS
00000007    0.59518802  RT_DebugF: DONE PARAMETERS : Set MemoryMax
00000008    0.59553158  RT_DebugF: Set MemoryMax DONE : Load Plugins
00000009    0.60842794  RemoveDirt 0.9
00000010    0.61096829  RT_DebugF: Load Plugins DONE : Get AviSource
00000011    0.66322827  RT_DebugF: Get AviSource DONE : Crop
00000012    0.66387904  RT_DebugF: Crop Source DONE : Stabilizing
00000013    0.68979824  RT_DebugF: Stabilize DONE : Denoise
00000014    0.79376590  RT_DebugF: Denoise DONE : Sharpen
00000015    0.80353099  RT_DebugF: Sharpen DONE : Interpolate
00000016    0.80366617  RT_DebugF: Interpolate DONE : Result1
00000017    0.80714786  RT_DebugF: Result1 DONE : Result3
00000018    0.81030709  RT_DebugF: Result3 DONE : Result2
00000019    0.81235421  RT_DebugF: Result2 DONE : Result4
00000020    0.81419826  RT_DebugF: Result4 DONE : Source4
00000021    0.81491786  RT_DebugF: Source4 DONE : Stack
00000022    0.82208782  RT_DebugF: Stack DONE : Eval
00000023    0.82282597  RT_DebugF: Eval DONE
__________________
I sometimes post sober.
StainlessS@MediaFire ::: AND/OR ::: StainlessS@SendSpace

"Some infinities are bigger than other infinities", but how many of them are infinitely bigger ???

Last edited by StainlessS; 31st October 2014 at 05:39.
StainlessS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2014, 15:02   #16  |  Link
elbennodiablo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Thanks for the tips, StainlessS and foxyshadis. I am gonna try some older versions of Megui and also try an install on my 32bit laptop with XP. If that does not work, also will try the debug mode!
elbennodiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2014, 16:04   #17  |  Link
elbennodiablo
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
I just installed avisynth on my 32bit laptop and it works there, so I will be using this system for the conversions. The script does wonders, I am really fascinated by the quality of the filtered output! My parents will love this when they see it.

Tonight I will be checking the output.

Everyone here, lots of
I really appreciate this active community and all the time spent to help other people!!
elbennodiablo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
8mm, denoising, film, ghosting, restoration

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.