Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > VapourSynth

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 31st July 2013, 04:02   #1  |  Link
Chikuzen
typo lover
 
Chikuzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 595
VapourSource: vapoursynth script importer for avisynth

VapourSource is a source filter of avisynth2.6 to import vapoursynth script.
You could treat vpy more easily than AVISource and HBVFWSource, since this does not use Video for Windows.

binary: VapourSource-0.0.4.zip
sourcecode: https://github.com/chikuzen/VapourSource/

requirements:
-avisynth2.6/Avisynth+r1569 or greater
-vapoursynth r30 or later
-Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable Package
-Windows Vista sp2 or later



EDIT: 2016-05-07 update to 0.0.4
__________________
my repositories

Last edited by Chikuzen; 7th May 2016 at 11:54.
Chikuzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2013, 12:38   #2  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,565
Thx.

P.S.: you'd usually want to put fmtc.bitdepth at the end of your script (referring to your screenshot)
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2013, 23:53   #3  |  Link
pbristow
Registered User
 
pbristow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 263
OOH! What a clever idea! Allows us to combine the best of both worlds (in a limited but still bound-to-be-useful fashion), and provides an easy way to start tinkering with VS for us old-fashioned folks who haven't quite dared tackle it yet.
pbristow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2013, 12:50   #4  |  Link
Chikuzen
typo lover
 
Chikuzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 595
update to 0.0.2

* fix vertical flip issue on COMPATBGR32.
* allow to input RGB24 clip.
__________________
my repositories
Chikuzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2016, 11:58   #5  |  Link
Chikuzen
typo lover
 
Chikuzen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 595
update to 0.0.4

- VS2010 to VS2015
- update avisynth.h, VapourSynth.h and VSScript.h
- add 64bit binary
__________________
my repositories
Chikuzen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2018, 00:14   #6  |  Link
MysteryX
Soul Architect
 
MysteryX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 2,559
Does this allow to load a x64 Vapoursynth script within a x86 Avisynth script?
MysteryX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2018, 11:50   #7  |  Link
jackoneill
unsigned int
 
jackoneill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 🇪🇺
Posts: 760
Quote:
Originally Posted by MysteryX View Post
Does this allow to load a x64 Vapoursynth script within a x86 Avisynth script?
Nope.

32 bit Avisynth -> 32 bit VapourSynth
64 bit Avisynth -> 64 bit VapourSynth

(It links to VSScript.dll.)
__________________
Buy me a "coffee" and/or hire me to write code!
jackoneill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2020, 16:30   #8  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,717
Is it possible to use Vapoursource so that the Vapoursynth part gets the video data from the Avisynth part?

Something like this:
Code:
DGSource("C:\Share\av2004.dgi",cb=12,cl=8,cr=8)
clp = QTGMC("very slow")
vs = """
from vapoursynth import core
clp = core.cas.CAS(clp, sharpness=0.25)
"""
VSEval(source=vs)
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2020, 20:01   #9  |  Link
DJATOM
Registered User
 
DJATOM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ukraine, Bohuslav
Posts: 377
Not really. But you can use avsw.Eval inside vapoursynth to process something by avs script (declaring inputs from vapoursynth that can be used inside avisynth block of code) and then output result into vapoursynth.
clip = core.your.Source(file)
avs_script_part = """
clip
your avs code here
"""
clip2 = core.avsw.Eval(avs_script_part, clips=[clip], clip_names=["clip"])
clip2.set_output()
__________________
Me on GitHub
PC Specs: Ryzen 5950X, 64 GB RAM, RTX 2070
DJATOM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2020, 20:43   #10  |  Link
Myrsloik
Professional Code Monkey
 
Myrsloik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Kinnarps Chair
Posts: 2,547
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boulder View Post
Is it possible to use Vapoursource so that the Vapoursynth part gets the video data from the Avisynth part?

Something like this:
Code:
DGSource("C:\Share\av2004.dgi",cb=12,cl=8,cr=8)
clp = QTGMC("very slow")
vs = """
from vapoursynth import core
clp = core.cas.CAS(clp, sharpness=0.25)
"""
VSEval(source=vs)
Now I'm curious why you want to mix things. Why not abandon the avisynth peasants?
__________________
VapourSynth - proving that scripting languages and video processing isn't dead yet
Myrsloik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2020, 01:07   #11  |  Link
videoh
Useful n00b
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1,667
DGSource() has native Vapoursynth support so I wonder the same thing.
videoh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2020, 05:21   #12  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,717
MVTools in Avisynth is slightly ahead of the Vapoursynth port, in particular the ability to use a low bitdepth analysis clip for the vectors and process in high bitdepth is a big plus performance-wise. Also the SAD calculation with different chroma weighting is useful.
Are there any caveats in using avsproxy with MVTools (other than that I would have to install the x86 version of Avisynth+ and necessary plugins)?
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2020, 07:55   #13  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
avsproxy only supports 8bit video, so you'll need to use stacked format for 10, 16, 32 bit video etc. x86 + 8bit only are the only "restrictions" I'm aware of.

EDIT
With avsproxy I mean avsw.Eval()
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database

Last edited by ChaosKing; 4th August 2020 at 07:58.
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2020, 08:07   #14  |  Link
Boulder
Pig on the wing
 
Boulder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Finland
Posts: 5,717
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaosKing View Post
avsproxy only supports 8bit video
Ah, of course, thank you. That would make things a bit complicated as well.
__________________
And if the band you're in starts playing different tunes
I'll see you on the dark side of the Moon...
Boulder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2020, 08:35   #15  |  Link
ChaosKing
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,795
Well its just 2-3 commands more

In VS you'd use fmtc.stack16tonative() and maybe fmtc.nativetostack16() if you go back to avs
In avs ConvertToStacked()
__________________
AVSRepoGUI // VSRepoGUI - Package Manager for AviSynth // VapourSynth
VapourSynth Portable FATPACK || VapourSynth Database
ChaosKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2022, 02:30   #16  |  Link
Milardo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 137
Hi, so does this allow one use a vapoursynth script within avisynth? Or is it the other way?
Milardo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2022, 03:12   #17  |  Link
Reel.Deel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,664
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milardo View Post
Hi, so does this allow one use a vapoursynth script within avisynth? Or is it the other way?
VapourSource is for AviSynth and lets you import a VS script. Latest version is here:https://github.com/Beatrice-Raws/VapourSource/releases

VS_AvsReader is the other way around; import an AVS script in VapourSynth. Since VS is able to load AVS plugins, I would think that this plugin is obsolete.
Reel.Deel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.