Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th October 2012, 14:58   #1  |  Link
AiDz0r
⃪ ͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤ ͤͤ
 
AiDz0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 54
X264 cmd help [-output file size?]

Hi all, i'm using RipBot, and on the "commands" i'm wondering if it's possible to place a command that would limit the output file size to an amount i type and this would auto-adjust the bitrate itself.

For example I want to upload a video to a website, but it's 60MB max, and i want to limit the compression to 60MB.

Thanks.
__________________
Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.
AiDz0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2012, 15:48   #2  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,668
use 2-pass and activate lock size option
Atak_Snajpera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2012, 16:08   #3  |  Link
AiDz0r
⃪ ͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤͤ ͤͤ
 
AiDz0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 54
Yes! Thank you. I've got a another question.

I'm using .avs file:
Quote:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\ffms2.dll")
video = ffvideosource("D:\as.mkv")
audio = ffaudiosource("D:\as.mkv")
Trim(18683,28339) #output frames between 18683 and 28339.
AudioDub(video, audio)
When I try to open the file through RipBot, i get this error
Code:
Script error: Invalid arguments to function "Trim"
EDIT: Wow found solution, silly me! changed line order with TRIM and AudioDub. Working now
__________________
Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.

Last edited by AiDz0r; 26th October 2012 at 16:12. Reason: SOLUTION FOUND.
AiDz0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st October 2012, 21:18   #4  |  Link
IanB
Avisynth Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3,168
You are trying to Trim nothing (yet) [read up on "implicit Last usage"]
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\ffms2.dll")
video = ffvideosource("D:\as.mkv")
audio = ffaudiosource("D:\as.mkv")
AudioDub(video, audio)
Trim(18683,28339) #output frames between 18683 and 28339.
IanB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.