Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th July 2011, 16:25   #1  |  Link
phate89
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 153
Split, join, create silence of an ac3 file

Hi all.. i usually work with ac3... i cut, insert silence and stuff like that to sync my audio with different video sources (muxing)..
I usually use audition to do that but it converts everytime loosing quality..
i know that it's possible to split and join ac3 files with some command line tool (besplit for example) so i thought to create my application.. i insert the points where i have to cut or insert silence and with my code i launch besplit that cut and join the file...
but there is one problem.. i don't know how to create ac3 silence files of fixed length and bitrate...
i try tosearch but i don't find anything.. you know some simple command line tool to do that?
thanks in advance
phate89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2011, 02:07   #2  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,155
eac3to can do some jobs and there are DelayCut, Silence, etc from: http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/audiotools.htm
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2011, 17:47   #3  |  Link
phate89
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
eac3to can do some jobs and there are DelayCut, Silence, etc from: http://jsoto.posunplugged.com/audiotools.htm
I try delaycut with command line but don't work with it ( idon't know why..should be supported... i pm the creator and i'm waiting an answer), silence doesn't work with command line since it's first update..
Eac3to i never tried it... you know if it adds the delay reencoding or not?
phate89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2011, 19:12   #4  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,155
Without reencoding.
__________________
BeHappy, AviSynth audio transcoder, in Doom9 forums. NicAudio, BassAudio, audio decoders.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2011, 13:04   #5  |  Link
phate89
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 153
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51 View Post
Without reencoding.
Thanks a lot it's exactly what i need!
phate89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.