Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 4th March 2011, 20:49   #721  |  Link
fabje
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by cweb View Post
IMHO it should work. Remember to use the 64 bit Yadif.

I'd like to encourage people to port plugins to 64 bits as it helps with the adoption of the 64 version...
I'm using a 64Bit version of Yadif, but I keep getting this error:
Unable to load C Plugin: E:\Staxrip\Applications\AviSynth\plugins\Yadif\yadif.dll(E:\source temp files\source.avs, line 1)

I got the 64bit Yadif from here.

When I disable Yadif the encoding will start.
__________________
CPU: i7 3930K @ 4.5Ghz MEM: 16GB GPU:NVIDIA GeForce GTX680 OS: Windows 7 64Bit
fabje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2011, 21:03   #722  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabje View Post
I'm using a 64Bit version of Yadif, but I keep getting this error:
Unable to load C Plugin: E:\Staxrip\Applications\AviSynth\plugins\Yadif\yadif.dll(E:\source temp files\source.avs, line 1)

I got the 64bit Yadif from here.

When I disable Yadif the encoding will start.
I haven't tried using yadif since I usually use DGIndexNV for GPU-based deinterlacing.. perhaps you could try this.
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Athlon 64-bit Phenom II X6 2.8Ghz Win7/Linux PCI express NVIDIA GTX 285 graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th March 2011, 21:09   #723  |  Link
fabje
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by cweb View Post
I haven't tried using yadif since I usually use DGIndexNV for GPU-based deinterlacing.. perhaps you could try this.
Well I'm using FFMPEG and the reason for that is because it speeds up the encoding of an 1280x720 mkv file with 40fps more. Well at least when I was using DGAVCIndex.

When I'm using DGIndexNV I get this error: Unable to load ("DGDecodeNV.dll"), but the path to the file is correct.
__________________
CPU: i7 3930K @ 4.5Ghz MEM: 16GB GPU:NVIDIA GeForce GTX680 OS: Windows 7 64Bit

Last edited by fabje; 4th March 2011 at 21:43.
fabje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2011, 23:35   #724  |  Link
fabje
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabje View Post
I'm using a 64Bit version of Yadif, but I keep getting this error:
Unable to load C Plugin: E:\Staxrip\Applications\AviSynth\plugins\Yadif\yadif.dll(E:\source temp files\source.avs, line 1)

I got the 64bit Yadif from here.

When I disable Yadif the encoding will start.
Someone knows how to solve this?
__________________
CPU: i7 3930K @ 4.5Ghz MEM: 16GB GPU:NVIDIA GeForce GTX680 OS: Windows 7 64Bit
fabje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2011, 23:58   #725  |  Link
Adub
Fighting spam with a fish
 
Adub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,685
I take it that you switched out Staxrip's version of the Yadif plugin, and replaced it with your own?
__________________
FAQs:Bond's AVC/H.264 FAQ
Site:Adubvideo
Adub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th March 2011, 00:18   #726  |  Link
fabje
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adub View Post
I take it that you switched out Staxrip's version of the Yadif plugin, and replaced it with your own?
Yes this is what I replaced with a 64bit version.
I changed this to 64bit:
Avisynth
FFDShow
Autocrop
Yadif
x264

The only thing that I didn't find was Lanczos in 64bit.
__________________
CPU: i7 3930K @ 4.5Ghz MEM: 16GB GPU:NVIDIA GeForce GTX680 OS: Windows 7 64Bit

Last edited by fabje; 13th March 2011 at 00:33.
fabje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th March 2011, 22:05   #727  |  Link
fabje
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 98
Nobody?
__________________
CPU: i7 3930K @ 4.5Ghz MEM: 16GB GPU:NVIDIA GeForce GTX680 OS: Windows 7 64Bit
fabje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th March 2011, 08:06   #728  |  Link
cweb
Registered User
 
cweb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: The Pandorica
Posts: 527
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabje View Post
Nobody?
I might try it if I find some time in the coming days.
As I said I use the GPU's deinterlacing that's why I had never tried the 64 bit yadif.
__________________
PC specs for bug reports: Athlon 64-bit Phenom II X6 2.8Ghz Win7/Linux PCI express NVIDIA GTX 285 graphics card
http://twitter.com/cwebdesign
cweb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2011, 02:49   #729  |  Link
Delerue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by cweb View Post
I might try it if I find some time in the coming days.
As I said I use the GPU's deinterlacing that's why I had never tried the 64 bit yadif.
Sorry if this sound a little off-topic, but since GPU deinterlacing requires DXVA (or am I wrong?) do you know any kind of CPU deinterlacing that uses vector adaptive technology?

Edit: is there a 64 bit version of QTGMC?

Thanks

Last edited by Delerue; 18th March 2011 at 04:35.
Delerue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2011, 02:58   #730  |  Link
Mr VacBob
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 141
There are several non-realtime motion adaptive deinterlacers available as Avisynth scripts. Try yadif and see if you're unhappy with it.
Mr VacBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2011, 04:20   #731  |  Link
Delerue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr VacBob View Post
There are several non-realtime motion adaptive deinterlacers available as Avisynth scripts. Try yadif and see if you're unhappy with it.
Sorry, I mean vector adaptative. Yadif isn't a vector adaptive technology, right?
Delerue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2011, 12:35   #732  |  Link
trevaaar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 24
QTGMC is a script, not a plugin. As long as you get a 64-bit version of all its dependencies it runs fine, I'm using it right now for an encode.
trevaaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th March 2011, 18:42   #733  |  Link
Delerue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 365
@trevaaar, thanks for the tip. I'll try later.
Delerue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th March 2011, 09:25   #734  |  Link
Delerue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 365
I've tried to run QTGMC with all 64-bit dependencies, but no success. It crashes instantly with MPC-HC x64 1.5.2.2972 + FFDShow x64 3760. I've tried to use with avisynth tab inside FFDShow (checking 'Add ffdshow video source') using only this line of code:

Code:
QTGMC( Preset="Medium" )
Here's the list of the dependencies I have:

nnedi3_64.dll (0.9.2.0)
mt_masktools-25-x64.dll (2.0.48.0)
mvtools2.dll (last 'official' version of Joshua Duncan from the first page of this very thread)
avisynth.dll (same as above)
Repair.dll and Removegrain.dll (from here: http://code.google.com/p/avisynth64/wiki/PluginLinks)

Any idea?
Delerue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2011, 09:36   #735  |  Link
camorra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delerue View Post
I've tried to run QTGMC with all 64-bit dependencies, but no success. It crashes instantly with MPC-HC x64 1.5.2.2972 + FFDShow x64 3760. I've tried to use with avisynth tab inside FFDShow (checking 'Add ffdshow video source') using only this line of code:

Code:
QTGMC( Preset="Medium" )
Here's the list of the dependencies I have:

nnedi3_64.dll (0.9.2.0)
mt_masktools-25-x64.dll (2.0.48.0)
mvtools2.dll (last 'official' version of Joshua Duncan from the first page of this very thread)
avisynth.dll (same as above)
Repair.dll and Removegrain.dll (from here: http://code.google.com/p/avisynth64/wiki/PluginLinks)

Any idea?
Same problem here...
win7 x64 prof. I tried all QTGMC versions but no results.
camorra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd March 2011, 18:06   #736  |  Link
Delerue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by camorra View Post
Same problem here...
win7 x64 prof. I tried all QTGMC versions but no results.
Try this, unchecking the option 'Add ffdshow video source':

Code:
setMTMode(2,4)
ffdshow_source()
ComplementParity()
QTGMC( Preset="Medium", EdiThreads=4 )
distributor()
Delerue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2011, 08:52   #737  |  Link
camorra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delerue View Post
Try this, unchecking the option 'Add ffdshow video source':

Code:
setMTMode(2,4)
ffdshow_source()
ComplementParity()
QTGMC( Preset="Medium", EdiThreads=4 )
distributor()
nope, doesnt works :/
camorra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2011, 04:10   #738  |  Link
Delerue
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 365
Quote:
Originally Posted by camorra View Post
nope, doesnt works :/
You also should have this installed: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...3-d6acabd5d13b

If even with this you don't get any success, maybe you should download the new full package in the first page of this thread.
Delerue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2011, 13:53   #739  |  Link
camorra
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delerue View Post
You also should have this installed: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...3-d6acabd5d13b

If even with this you don't get any success, maybe you should download the new full package in the first page of this thread.
got 2008, 2005... still same problem. :/
camorra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2011, 14:21   #740  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,390
@ camorra: You're a bit vague with your initial "same problem here". Is it specifically when you try to use QTGMC within ffdshow-tab/Avisynth in MPC-HC64? Can you load & run that script in VeeDub64, or not?

In any case, try it without "distributor()" ....
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.