Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-2 Encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th January 2002, 17:54   #1  |  Link
jonnie
Registered User
 
jonnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 39
dvd2svcd & cce 2.5 error

Whilst using dvd2svcd everthing runs fine until cce boots up

1. Error message: Frame size 732x56 is not supported. Supported frame size is up to 720x576

Clicking OK and then encode
about a minute later the next message is

cce encoding failed: File commit lengh 5685228 is overflow


Anyone got any ideas
Cheers
Jonnie
jonnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2002, 18:01   #2  |  Link
kdiddy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 80
"1. Error message: Frame size 732x56 is not supported. Supported frame size is up to 720x576 "

Sounds pretty self explanatory to me, adjust your resolution to proper frame size.
kdiddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2002, 18:04   #3  |  Link
jonnie
Registered User
 
jonnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 39
Thanks for the obvious, any ideas how to do that
Thanks again
Jonnie
jonnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2002, 18:17   #4  |  Link
kdiddy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 80
Well you need to give more DETAILED information about your encoding process, in order to receive help in more detail...if you are framserving, then you need to add a Resize function/script in your frameserver to adjust your source video to the proper framesize.
kdiddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th January 2002, 18:22   #5  |  Link
jonnie
Registered User
 
jonnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 39
I am new to all this, so for simplicity tried to do it the easy way.

Using the DVD2SVCD software bundle and Cinema Craft Encoder v2.5, I'used the setting as on http://www.doom9.org/mpg/dvd2svcd.htm
Everything runs smoothly until I get the errors shown in my initial message

Sorry I'm not being more specific
jonnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2002, 12:57   #6  |  Link
segv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19
When avisynth gets an error it communicates it via a small clip containing the error message. If I remember correctly this is 56 pixels high. Try dragging and dropping the auto generated dvd2svcd avisynth script (.avs) extension onto Windows Media Player. See what you get.

Regards
segv
segv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.