Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd May 2010, 22:37   #1061  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,115
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexcel View Post
  • If a create a job to encode, and then close megui, and then open megui later to execute pending jobs, jobs do not start as cuvid server is not running. I have to start it manually
  • Autoencode fails: after selecting avs script, pressing autoencode nothing happens and later when trying to abort megui crashes
  • In avs creator, Analyse stream fails, nothing happens and megui crashes
Please try to disable the usage of the CUVIDServer in the MeGUI settings (you have to create the avs files again or edit them to use dgmultisource()).

I need to have a look at your first problem. The server should be started automatically.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 08:04   #1062  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
while the bitrate calc is being looked at, any chance that defaults for container, audio type/bitrate, and target size could be saved. even better would be having the option to bypass the current bitrate calculator window completely and just have the chosen default selections automatically plugged into the video length to calculate encoder bitrate.

i'd be happy either way.
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 21:25   #1063  |  Link
alexcel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zathor View Post
Please try to disable the usage of the CUVIDServer in the MeGUI settings (you have to create the avs files again or edit them to use dgmultisource()).

I need to have a look at your first problem. The server should be started automatically.

I have disabled CUVIDServer and all problems are gone, even my first one as I have disabled the use or need for cuvidserver.. You are great.

By the way, I think this option should be disabled by default or even removed
alexcel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th May 2010, 23:30   #1064  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexcel View Post
By the way, I think this option should be disabled by default or even removed
I agree that DGMultiSource() should be the default now. The new version DGDecNV 2008 coming in a few hours will have the Quick Start guide revised that way. CUVID server was created only because originally DGMultiSource() would not work with the pre-Zathor builds.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2010, 11:25   #1065  |  Link
Zathor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,115
I will switch it in the next build.

But it will be of course only switched for new installations because already existing settings will not be changed.
Zathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2010, 13:21   #1066  |  Link
Betsy25
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Holland, Belgium
Posts: 324
What is the point of the "Subtitles" input field in the Avisynth Script creator window, when it doesn't add them ?

In the script source window, there is
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\MeGUI\tools\avisynth_plugin\VSFilter.dll")
VobSub("S:\My DVDs\2012\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_0.idx")
But in the final encoding, there were no hardcoded subs at all ?
Betsy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2010, 16:45   #1067  |  Link
Nightshiver
Quality Freak
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Area 52
Posts: 597
Use textsub.
Nightshiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2010, 19:47   #1068  |  Link
Emp3r0r
Registered User
 
Emp3r0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dal View Post
And when I enter the Bitrate calculator and select output size (both audio and video info seems to be filled out here too), but the Apply button remains greyed out. Here's a picture:
I am not able to reproduce. When I open the bitrate calculator, the video and audio details are filled in but the Total File Size says "Not calculated" and I must choose a size. Once I choose a size the apply button is active.

Can anyone else reproduce?
__________________
ChapterGrabber - add names to your chapters | AtomSite - open source AtomPub server
Emp3r0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2010, 20:54   #1069  |  Link
Betsy25
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Holland, Belgium
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightshiver View Post
Use textsub.
Are you serious ? TextSub for .idx files ?

Anyway I have to revert to both Megui and StaxRip.

MeGUI which is able to extract the correct language streams while StaxRip can't.
Staxrip for doing the actual conversion because it is able to hardcode the .idx subs correctly while MeGUI can't....
Betsy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th May 2010, 23:12   #1070  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
load the sub, not the idx
VobSub("S:\My DVDs\2012\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_0.sub")

and with blurays, use suptitle
http://www.zachsaw.co.cc/?pg=suptitl...visynth_plugin

example
SupTitle("F1_T8_Subtitle - English.sup")

Last edited by quantum5uicid3; 26th May 2010 at 00:09.
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2010, 02:39   #1071  |  Link
Betsy25
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Holland, Belgium
Posts: 324
Quote:
Originally Posted by quantum5uicid3 View Post
load the sub, not the idx
VobSub("S:\My DVDs\2012\VIDEO_TS\VTS_01_0.sub")

and with blurays, use suptitle
http://www.zachsaw.co.cc/?pg=suptitl...visynth_plugin

example
SupTitle("F1_T8_Subtitle - English.sup")
Thanks, I cannot see the VobSub("") sequence in the StaxRip .avs, but it works, perhaps Zathor can fix the Avisynth Script Editor so that choosing subtitles to hardcode from it will select the .sub and not the .idx by default.
Betsy25 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2010, 06:09   #1072  |  Link
quantum5uicid3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 176
loading the idx should work also, but maybe a version mismatch or something is occuring. the idx is a text only index file
quantum5uicid3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th May 2010, 22:32   #1073  |  Link
Dal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emp3r0r View Post
I am not able to reproduce. When I open the bitrate calculator, the video and audio details are filled in but the Total File Size says "Not calculated" and I must choose a size. Once I choose a size the apply button is active.

Can anyone else reproduce?
Very strange.
I have no problem reproduce every time I try

For my sake, I hope someone else are able to reproduce

Thanks
Dal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2010, 10:24   #1074  |  Link
zelenin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8

zelenin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2010, 19:11   #1075  |  Link
zanuda
Registered User
 
zanuda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Russia
Posts: 17
the same problem
the "new" bitrate calculator doesn't work
zanuda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2010, 22:05   #1076  |  Link
Emp3r0r
Registered User
 
Emp3r0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 769
Can somebody with the bitrate calculator problem open DebugView and paste any exceptions you see when choosing total file size?

DebugView: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/s.../bb896647.aspx
__________________
ChapterGrabber - add names to your chapters | AtomSite - open source AtomPub server
Emp3r0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th May 2010, 22:13   #1077  |  Link
zelenin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 8
when i choose Total file size:
Quote:
[1652] MeGUI.exe Error: 0 :
[1652] System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.
[1652] at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
[1652] at System.Number.ParseSingle(String value, NumberStyles options, NumberFormatInfo numfmt)
[1652] at System.Single.Parse(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
[1652] at MeGUI.packages.tools.calculator.CalcData.CalcQualityCodecModifier()
[1652] at MeGUI.packages.tools.calculator.CalcData.CalcByTotalSize()
[1652] at MeGUI.Calculator.Calculate()
zelenin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2010, 16:13   #1078  |  Link
Emp3r0r
Registered User
 
Emp3r0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 769
thanks @zelenim I have identified the issue and I'm working on a patch
__________________
ChapterGrabber - add names to your chapters | AtomSite - open source AtomPub server
Emp3r0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2010, 16:18   #1079  |  Link
Dal
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 63
I get this when I open Bitrate Calculator from the MeGui Tools menu:

[3224] MeGUI.exe Error: 0 :
[3224] System.ArgumentException: Frames must be greater than zero.
[3224] Parameternavn: frames
[3224] ved MeGUI.packages.tools.calculator.CalcData..ctor(Int64 frames, Decimal fps, ContainerType container, VideoCodec codec, Boolean bframes, AudioBitrateCalculationStream[] audios)
[3224] ved MeGUI.Calculator.Calculate()
[3224] MeGUI.exe Error: 0 :
[3224] System.InvalidOperationException: Et objekt som kan nullstilles må ha en verdi.
[3224] ved System.ThrowHelper.ThrowInvalidOperationException(ExceptionResource resource)
[3224] ved System.Nullable`1.get_Value()
[3224] ved MeGUI.Calculator.Calculate()

I'm not sure what I can translate "Et objekt som kan nullstilles må ha en verdi" into, that is Norwegian as it is now.
Dal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th May 2010, 17:44   #1080  |  Link
Emp3r0r
Registered User
 
Emp3r0r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 769
Zelenin or Dal: can you try this exe and see if it fixes your problem with the culture parsing of the modifier values:

http://jvance.com/files/MeGUI.zip
__________________
ChapterGrabber - add names to your chapters | AtomSite - open source AtomPub server
Emp3r0r is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.