Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > New and alternative video codecs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th August 2010, 14:58   #2021  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
Nope. Haven't tried it. I'm in the office today so won't get to test anything til tomorrow at the earliest.
__________________
HTPC1:W8.1 Pro, I7 3770k, GTX 680, Pioneer Elite SC-65
HTPC2:W8.1 Pro, I5 2400s, GTS 450, Pioneer Elite VX21-THX
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2010, 21:55   #2022  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
I suppose it doesn't worth giving it a go.
No dtshd support appears.

Quote:
14/08/2010
Fixed items:
Fixed aspect ratio processing in certain Matroska files, which caused errors on open

_ _ _ _
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2010, 22:17   #2023  |  Link
liquidskin76
Registered User
 
liquidskin76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 233
Nope, just tested... no change!

Samuri, did you manage to get hold of mike@haali?

Cheers
liquidskin76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2010, 00:02   #2024  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
Quote:
Originally Posted by liquidskin76 View Post
Nope, just tested... no change!

Samuri, did you manage to get hold of mike@haali?

Cheers
Nope. Never got a response. Never seen anything mentioned about fixing DTS-HD MA issues. At this point, I've given up on Haali and moved on to other splitters. I like Haali, but, there are several issues that make it really difficult to work with. Fortunately in my setup, I can switch between 3 different splitters in both 32 and 64 bit environments at the press of a mouse click.
__________________
HTPC1:W8.1 Pro, I7 3770k, GTX 680, Pioneer Elite SC-65
HTPC2:W8.1 Pro, I5 2400s, GTS 450, Pioneer Elite VX21-THX
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2010, 02:20   #2025  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Mpc-gabest and solveig; what else?
What is the third one?
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2010, 02:25   #2026  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
I keep Haali because some programs require it for certain tasks. (RipBot, eac3to). But I keep it unregistered in the 64 bit world completely, and I only register the MKV stuff in 32 bit land. The 32 bit TS splitter from Haali breaks TMT for me. That's why I register only what I need.
__________________
HTPC1:W8.1 Pro, I7 3770k, GTX 680, Pioneer Elite SC-65
HTPC2:W8.1 Pro, I5 2400s, GTS 450, Pioneer Elite VX21-THX
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2010, 08:25   #2027  |  Link
mata7
Registered User
 
mata7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
I keep Haali because some programs require it for certain tasks. (RipBot, eac3to). But I keep it unregistered in the 64 bit world completely, and I only register the MKV stuff in 32 bit land. The 32 bit TS splitter from Haali breaks TMT for me. That's why I register only what I need.
"I keep it unregistered in the 64" how you do that?

thanks
mata7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2010, 09:16   #2028  |  Link
liquidskin76
Registered User
 
liquidskin76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 233
There's also the new lavfsplitter. I think that will become the splitter of choice in the future as it's a one-stop-shop! It's gonna be mpc-hc's new internal splitter.
liquidskin76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2010, 11:24   #2029  |  Link
nevcairiel
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamburg/Germany
Posts: 8,745
Its far from finished, though. =)
nevcairiel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2010, 14:12   #2030  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
Quote:
Originally Posted by mata7 View Post
"I keep it unregistered in the 64" how you do that?

thanks
I have a set of batch files that take care of registering and unregistering the dll's and ax files for each splitter. I got sick of dealing with it manually. For Haali, I unregister the 64 bit files completely and leave them unregistered. That gives me the option of using MPC splitter or SMM splitter without worrying about Haali interfering.
__________________
HTPC1:W8.1 Pro, I7 3770k, GTX 680, Pioneer Elite SC-65
HTPC2:W8.1 Pro, I5 2400s, GTS 450, Pioneer Elite VX21-THX
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2010, 06:25   #2031  |  Link
mata7
Registered User
 
mata7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
I have a set of batch files that take care of registering and unregistering the dll's and ax files for each splitter. I got sick of dealing with it manually. For Haali, I unregister the 64 bit files completely and leave them unregistered. That gives me the option of using MPC splitter or SMM splitter without worrying about Haali interfering.
samuri can you please guide me how to unregister haali 64 bit and only leave as 32bit, i don't use haali now but i need it for Another EAC3to GUI Plus to work

thanks in advance
mata7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2010, 14:24   #2032  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
Quote:
Originally Posted by mata7 View Post
samuri can you please guide me how to unregister haali 64 bit and only leave as 32bit, i don't use haali now but i need it for Another EAC3to GUI Plus to work

thanks in advance
Code:
@echo off
cd /d "C:\Program Files (x86)\Haali\MatroskaSplitter"

regsvr32 /u /s avi.x64.dll
regsvr32 /u /s dxr.x64.dll
regsvr32 /u /s mkx.x64.dll
regsvr32 /u /s mp4.x64.dll
regsvr32 /u /s ogm.x64.dll
regsvr32 /u /s splitter.x64.ax
regsvr32 /u /s ts.x64.dll
That leaves the 32 bit stuff untouched but unregisters the 64 bit. To re-register them, remove the /u from each line. Also, if you have UAC enabled, you must run the batch file as administrator.
__________________
HTPC1:W8.1 Pro, I7 3770k, GTX 680, Pioneer Elite SC-65
HTPC2:W8.1 Pro, I5 2400s, GTS 450, Pioneer Elite VX21-THX
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2010, 14:51   #2033  |  Link
mata7
Registered User
 
mata7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 36
thank you very much samuri work like charm
mata7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2010, 15:11   #2034  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
No problem. Glad it worked!
__________________
HTPC1:W8.1 Pro, I7 3770k, GTX 680, Pioneer Elite SC-65
HTPC2:W8.1 Pro, I5 2400s, GTS 450, Pioneer Elite VX21-THX
Laptop: MSI GT70 Dominator
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th August 2010, 10:34   #2035  |  Link
Skinleech
A.K.A Mangoat
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 203
Maybe this was fixed already and I missed it, but is there still an issue when bitstreaming and using software decoders?

I read a post on a blog (http://www.landofwhimsy.com/) that the latest cat drivers fix latency issues with pvr recordings etc, so wondered if it might fix this issue once and for all.

As I say, it may not be an issue anymore and I've not noticed.
Skinleech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd September 2010, 21:31   #2036  |  Link
boiler11
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Nvidia GTX 460 on Vista?

Any chance of ffdshow streaming truehd and dtsma on an Nvidia GTX 460 on Vista? I have tried with many audio renders (including mpc-hc) and multiple source files, and can't get it to work with my Onkyo TX-SR705.

People on avsforum are saying it works on Win7, but I don't want to upgrade that machine to Win7. I use the Vista photos screen saver all the time for pictures and videos. The Windows Live Version (the only option on Win7) won't play the whole video, only 10 seconds.

Thanks.
boiler11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2010, 15:01   #2037  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
For Vista you have one chance: MPC Audio Renderer
If it doesn't work call tulli.

Last edited by rica; 4th September 2010 at 15:07.
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2010, 15:36   #2038  |  Link
saphire199
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 34
Hi, I am hoping this is the right place to ask this - I am having a conflict between ffdshow and my webcam software. I can open up the cam and mic just fine, but when I use the software that came with it (Dell Webcam Manager), it crashes if I have ffdshow installed. I did get a pop up that had different options in ffdshow (use this time, don't use, etc) but no matter which one I tried, still crashed. When I uninstalled ffdshow, the software for the cam worked fine. Unfortunately, I use ffdshow all the time as part of using BD Rebuilder, and there are so many things to play around with in ffdshow and I am a newbie at all this av stuff, I just get lost in trying to figure out what I should adjust to prevent this from happening. Any help would be appreciated - and if this belongs somewhere else, please point that out and I will move it. Thanks.
saphire199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2010, 23:28   #2039  |  Link
Midzuki
Unavailable
 
Midzuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: offline
Posts: 1,386
@ saphire199: you could try reducing the *merit level* of ALL ffdshow filters to "DO_NOT_USE" (0x00200000). IF even this does not work, then ffdshow is much buggier than I thought. Too bad that VideoForWindows is a "dead" technology.

Last edited by Midzuki; 6th September 2010 at 00:00. Reason: grammar; typo
Midzuki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2010, 00:36   #2040  |  Link
saphire199
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 34
@midzuki Thanks, resetting merit level worked.
saphire199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.