Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > DVD2AVI / DGIndex

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th June 2010, 23:25   #1801  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
Please tell me which parts you need to debug the error.
MPLS file please.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 23:26   #1802  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
I have a sample causing a problem when loading from command line, it loads using -i without -o but with -i and -o together it fails to load, somehow weird, I hope you can reproduce it, another sample I just tried did not cause any problem.

http://www.filedropper.com/mp4aaclc
Investigating...
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2010, 23:42   #1803  |  Link
shortkud
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
I understand that setting deinterlace=1 also sets fieldop=2 but I think i'm having some odd results because of that. On some clips if I set deinterlace=1 the runtime is very different than that of deinterlace=0. On actual clips the runtime difference can be as much as 5 minutes. Please set me straight

LoadPlugin("C:\NVTools\DGMultiDecodeNV.dll")
DGMultiSource("test.dgi", deinterlace=1)

Runtime=1:16

LoadPlugin("C:\NVTools\DGMultiDecodeNV.dll")
DGMultiSource("test.dgi", deinterlace=0)

Runtime=1:34

Sample Clip
shortkud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 01:35   #1804  |  Link
GearX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortkud View Post
I understand that setting deinterlace=1 also sets fieldop=2 but I think i'm having some odd results because of that. On some clips if I set deinterlace=1 the runtime is very different than that of deinterlace=0. On actual clips the runtime difference can be as much as 5 minutes. Please set me straight

LoadPlugin("C:\NVTools\DGMultiDecodeNV.dll")
DGMultiSource("test.dgi", deinterlace=1)

Runtime=1:16

LoadPlugin("C:\NVTools\DGMultiDecodeNV.dll")
DGMultiSource("test.dgi", deinterlace=0)

Runtime=1:34

Sample Clip
That clip is telecined -- you shouldn't be using CUVID deinterlace at all. The reason it's 1:16 instead of 1:34 is because the deinterlaced frames are still being displayed at 29.97 fps. And, you don't have a perfect telecine pattern. That clip is only 92% film.

You should do this instead:

LoadPlugin("C:\NVTools\DGMultiDecodeNV.dll")
DGMultiSource("test.dgi")
Telecide(guide=1)
Decimate(cycle=5)

Last edited by GearX; 29th June 2010 at 01:49.
GearX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 02:01   #1805  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Exactly correct, GearX. A fine analysis!
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 02:32   #1806  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by stax76 View Post
I have a sample causing a problem when loading from command line, it loads using -i without -o but with -i and -o together it fails to load, somehow weird, I hope you can reproduce it, another sample I just tried did not cause any problem.
I have found and fixed this. DGIndexNV gathers the first 500 start codes and looks at them to determine the video type. Your sample is so short it does not contain 500 start codes. For CLI invocation I error out in that case but not for normal invocation. I changed it to not error out in the CLI case. The fix will be in the next release, which I'd like to get out right away but tormento is tormenting me by not providing the requested MPLS file. If it's not there in the morning I will make a release because I have some other important changes I need to deliver.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 03:16   #1807  |  Link
shortkud
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by GearX View Post
That clip is telecined -- you shouldn't be using CUVID deinterlace at all. The reason it's 1:16 instead of 1:34 is because the deinterlaced frames are still being displayed at 29.97 fps. And, you don't have a perfect telecine pattern. That clip is only 92% film.

You should do this instead:

LoadPlugin("C:\NVTools\DGMultiDecodeNV.dll")
DGMultiSource("test.dgi")
Telecide(guide=1)
Decimate(cycle=5)
If CUVID didn't ignore the pulldown flags would it report correctly? Why must it ignore pulldown flags when de-interlacing?

I have other clips that are telecined that work fine in conjunction with deinterlace=1 and Decimate()
shortkud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 03:33   #1808  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortkud View Post
If CUVID didn't ignore the pulldown flags would it report correctly? Why must it ignore pulldown flags when de-interlacing?
Pulldown is entirely up to the display process. CUVID delivers only the decoded frames; it does not pull them down for display.

Quote:
I have other clips that are telecined that work fine in conjunction with deinterlace=1 and Decimate()
Then they must be hard telecined, and it is still suboptimal to apply a deinterlacer.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 06:15   #1809  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
tormento is tormenting me by not providing the requested MPLS file
Hey man, sometimes I sleep too =pPppPpp

Here you are. 00072.7z
__________________
@turment on Telegram

Last edited by tormento; 29th June 2010 at 06:30.
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 12:07   #1810  |  Link
7ekno
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 389
Um, is there a new link to the licensing page?!?

Call me tired, or just plain stupid, I just can seem to find it :P

http://neuron2.net/licensing just leads me to a 404 page

May I request a link to the online licensing page on the "About" box, so us slow types can keep up!

7ek

Last edited by 7ekno; 29th June 2010 at 12:14.
7ekno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 12:19   #1811  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by 7ekno View Post
Um, is there a new link to the licensing page?!?
It's sent to you with your user id.

http://neuron2.net/licensing.html
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 13:08   #1812  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by tormento View Post
With the retail italian Cars BD, on movie playlist (00072.mpls, 0…2 angles), the audio demux recognizes only 1100…1105 languages. The following 1106…110b, which are not hidden, are not recognized.
The MPLS you gave me shows only 6 audio streams. Are you sure those extras weren't PG streams? Show me the BDInfo screenshot please.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 13:13   #1813  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 785
Sent to private.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 13:18   #1814  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
The shots confirm my results. There are 6 primary audio, 6 hidden, and 6 PG streams. In BDInfo hidden tracks are marked with an asterisk, it says so right at the bottom of the dialog.

Last edited by Guest; 29th June 2010 at 13:24.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 15:03   #1815  |  Link
tormento
Acid fr0g
 
tormento's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
The shots confirm my results. There are 6 primary audio, 6 hidden, and 6 PG streams. In BDInfo hidden tracks are marked with an asterisk, it says so right at the bottom of the dialog.
If they are hidden, DGIndex should mask them too.
__________________
@turment on Telegram
tormento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 23:09   #1816  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,497
Simple question - Do the NV tools work on Windows Server 2003 (32 bit)?
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 23:11   #1817  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
If the needed Nvidia drivers work there then I see no reason why not.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2010, 23:25   #1818  |  Link
Groucho2004
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,497
Quote:
Originally Posted by neuron2 View Post
If the needed Nvidia drivers work there then I see no reason why not.
The XP drivers work just fine (>= 191.07). I just seem to remember some feature in NV tools requiring XP SP3 which made me think that there might be something XP has that W2003 doesn't.
Groucho2004 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2010, 00:26   #1819  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
There was a bug in VMR9 deinterlacing that affected double rate deinterlacing. IIRC it applies only in D3D mode, so don't use that.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2010, 01:08   #1820  |  Link
Guest
Guest
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 21,924
Build 2017

* In the file list dialog, if no changes have been made, hitting OK now does
not reopen the input files.

* A File/Step option was added. When the display is set to full size, on some
displays the buttons are off screen. This change allows the single-step mode to
be entered in such cases.

* Fixed crashes when a bare MPLS file is opened (one not part of a full BDMV tree).

* Opening files with CLI -i -o failed with small files. Fixed.

* Fixed two bugs in video demux: 1) garbage before the first start code was erroneously
replaced with zeroes instead of being deleted, 2) for AVC, trailing_zero_bytes greater than 1
resulted in writing garbage at the end of the NALU, making the demuxed file unusable.

* DGI file format is unchanged and working licenses continue to work.

http://neuron2.net/dgdecnv/dgdecnv.html

Last edited by Guest; 30th June 2010 at 01:11.
Guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.