Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th May 2009, 15:51   #21  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgwak View Post
[02:32:26] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [02:32:26] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00001]
- [02:40:06] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 2)
- [09:36:08] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00002]
- Audio/PGS sizing issue. Continued...
- [09:42:20] Reencoding: VID_00002 (2 of 2)
- [09:42:24] DoEncoding() 00009 8

I really want to keep this at BD-9 instead of BD-25.
One more note. If you are posting the LOG, please use the LOG from the most recent version. The error reporting has changed completely and the error shown in this log is now meaningless. Thanks.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 19:48   #22  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
After the second pass? That message comes at the beginning of an encode (before the first pass). That means that you must be getting the message on the second stream (VID_00002).

That error is confusing... is that exactly what it said? I don't think I have any error messages like that.
Indeed, there is a second stream that I didn't notice. But why? I only chose movie only for BD9 backup. How do I get rid of it?

dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 21:18   #23  |  Link
kaiman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
One more note. If you are posting the LOG, please use the LOG from the most recent version. The error reporting has changed completely and the error shown in this log is now meaningless. Thanks.
The same error, with the new version, I,robot and ice age 1 always get the same result
-----------------------
[10:21:58] BD Rebuilder v0.21.01 (beta)
- Source: IROBOT_US
- Input BD size: 26.45 GB
- Approximate total content: [01:54:44.252]
- Target BD size: 4.27 GB
- MOVIE-ONLY mode enabled
[10:21:58] PHASE ONE, Encoding
- [10:21:58] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00001]
- [10:26:40] Reencoding: VID_00001 (1 of 2)
- [15:09:52] Extracting audio/subs [VID_00002]
- Audio/PGS sizing issue. Continued...
- [15:11:46] Reencoding: VID_00002 (2 of 2)
- [15:11:48] DoEncoding() 00009 2008

[Status]
LABEL=IROBOT_US
VERSION=v0.21.01 (beta)
SOURCE_SIZE=28400295936
SOURCE_VIDEO_SIZE=28400295936
TARGET_SIZE=4581228544
REDUCTION=.161309183338223
RESIZE_1080=0
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=eng;spa;
BACKUP_MODE=1
QUICK=0
ENCODE_STEP=0
COMPLETED=1
[00001]
AUDIO=100000
PGS=1100000
M2TS_TARGET=4581223589
RATE=4369
NSIZE=3971868672
FLINK=0
MLINK=0
[00002]
M2TS_TARGET=4955
kaiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2009, 21:57   #24  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiman View Post
The same error, with the new version,

[00002]
M2TS_TARGET=4955

Yep, you have the same problem. It somehow tries to work on [0002] stream after the main movie finishes.

Any solutions to this?
dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2009, 04:55   #25  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgwak View Post
Indeed, there is a second stream that I didn't notice. But why? I only chose movie only for BD9 backup. How do I get rid of it?
You don't. It's actually part of the main-movie MPLS. I'll go out and find I-Robot and see if I can repeat the issue.

What VC-1 decoder are you using?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2009, 17:39   #26  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
You don't. It's actually part of the main-movie MPLS. I'll go out and find I-Robot and see if I can repeat the issue.

What VC-1 decoder are you using?
I am a noob at this HD decoding. I think what I have ffdshow. I do have WMP10 installed so it should have VC-1 capability. I just installed what was recommended which was ffdshow and Haali splitter along with BD-Rebuilder program... How do I tell?
dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2009, 23:14   #27  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,828
I would recommend installing Windows Media Player 11 (its free). Then go into FFDSHOW and disable VC-1. That way the WMP11 codec will be used. It is the most compatible VC-1 codec right now.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2009, 23:32   #28  |  Link
kaiman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
You don't. It's actually part of the main-movie MPLS. I'll go out and find I-Robot and see if I can repeat the issue.

What VC-1 decoder are you using?
I'm using windows media 11, i believe that's not the problem
kaiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 13:56   #29  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I would recommend installing Windows Media Player 11 (its free). Then go into FFDSHOW and disable VC-1. That way the WMP11 codec will be used. It is the most compatible VC-1 codec right now.
Yes in fact me too. I have been using WMP11 and VC-1 disabled in ffdshow codec option menu.

Would this problem be solved if I choose a different audio stream (ac3 instead of DTS)?
dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2009, 17:26   #30  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,828
I finally repeated it. It was a really weird issue in which the short (1 sec.) follow-on stream had no audio even though the MPLS indicated it should. When I first tested it I had "don't reencode DTS" set -- and it went through fine, duh...

I fixed it for the next release (v0.21.02). I'm doing some testing, but you should see it posted today.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 03:07   #31  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I finally repeated it. It was a really weird issue in which the short (1 sec.) follow-on stream had no audio even though the MPLS indicated it should. When I first tested it I had "don't reencode DTS" set -- and it went through fine, duh...

I fixed it for the next release (v0.21.02). I'm doing some testing, but you should see it posted today.
I just used the posted newer version to make BD9 of I, Robot. It got stuck for a hour at this place.



Here is my work files when I aborted.


dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 03:08   #32  |  Link
dgwak
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I finally repeated it. It was a really weird issue in which the short (1 sec.) follow-on stream had no audio even though the MPLS indicated it should. When I first tested it I had "don't reencode DTS" set -- and it went through fine, duh...

I fixed it for the next release (v0.21.02). I'm doing some testing, but you should see it posted today.
I just used the posted newer version to make BD9 of I, Robot. However, it got stuck for a hour at this place.



Here are my work files when I aborted.


dgwak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 06:16   #33  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgwak View Post
I just used the posted newer version to make BD9 of I, Robot. However, it got stuck for a hour at this place.


Here are my work files when I aborted.

Something has to be wrong on your end either in your system or in your rip -- I did the exact same movie/region earlier today with no issues.

Just to be sure, I just started the encode again -- we'll see if it is complete in the morning.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 1st June 2009 at 06:24.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 07:07   #34  |  Link
kaiman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Something has to be wrong on your end either in your system or in your rip -- I did the exact same movie/region earlier today with no issues.

Just to be sure, I just started the encode again -- we'll see if it is complete in the morning.
The new version works fine with me, i chose one language 2 subtitles, movie only bd5, im gonna try it with ice age, that always got me that message
kaiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 13:58   #35  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,828
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by dgwak View Post
I just used the posted newer version to make BD9 of I, Robot. However, it got stuck for a hour at this place.


Here are my work files when I aborted.

Something has to be wrong on your end either in your system or in your rip -- I did the exact same movie/region earlier today with no issues.

Just to be sure, I just started the encode again -- we'll see if it is complete in the morning.
Well I got up this morning and it is completed correctly. Sorry.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2009, 18:46   #36  |  Link
kaiman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
I tested the new version with ice age, and it worked fine, finally i backup i robot and ice age 1.

The only title that i still have problems is Vicky Cristina Barcelona because of its 3.0 audio
kaiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2009, 15:39   #37  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiman View Post
I tested the new version with ice age, and it worked fine, finally i backup i robot and ice age 1.

The only title that i still have problems is Vicky Cristina Barcelona because of its 3.0 audio
Interesting. How does BD-RB report that track on the STREAMS list?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2009, 21:20   #38  |  Link
kaiman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Interesting. How does BD-RB report that track on the STREAMS list?
This is how it looks.



The problem is that it only mixes the left and right channel, so the results its a movie with only ambient sound and no dialogue.

This is a thread with options to resolve that problem, i don't know if there is a hidden option that a i can put in bdrebuilder
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...ight=barcelona
.
kaiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2009, 22:23   #39  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,828
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaiman View Post
This is how it looks.



The problem is that it only mixes the left and right channel, so the results its a movie with only ambient sound and no dialogue.

This is a thread with options to resolve that problem, i don't know if there is a hidden option that a i can put in bdrebuilder
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...ight=barcelona
.
I should be able to fix it easy enough with AVISYNTH commands.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.