Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th May 2011, 19:51   #12121  |  Link
Jonaldinho
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 47
I have a 1080p video and because I live in the UK it's 25fps, it's not a movie it's a video from a videographer who gave me the HD file and I would like it to be playable on a blu-ray device. I know for blu-ray compliancy at 25fps it needs to be interlaced, I typed in the hidden option DEINTERLACER_TYPE=4 for fake interlaced, it's currently encoding the 2nd pass but the LASTCMD doesn't have --fake-interlaced in the script so I was wondering will it still be fake interlaced? Do I need to enable "use DEINTERLACER on interlaced sources" for fake interlaced to work? Thanks
Jonaldinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2011, 22:02   #12122  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonaldinho View Post
I have a 1080p video and because I live in the UK it's 25fps, it's not a movie it's a video from a videographer who gave me the HD file and I would like it to be playable on a blu-ray device. I know for blu-ray compliancy at 25fps it needs to be interlaced, I typed in the hidden option DEINTERLACER_TYPE=4 for fake interlaced, it's currently encoding the 2nd pass but the LASTCMD doesn't have --fake-interlaced in the script so I was wondering will it still be fake interlaced? Do I need to enable "use DEINTERLACER on interlaced sources" for fake interlaced to work? Thanks
Yes, you need to enable it. The deinterlacer type only applys when "Use Deinterlacer" is selected.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 29th May 2011 at 22:08.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2011, 22:42   #12123  |  Link
Jonaldinho
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Yes, you need to enable it. The deinterlacer type only applys when "Use Deinterlacer" is selected.
OK thanks. I enabled it to deinterlace in the setup, it's on the 2nd pass now and the LASTCMD script still doesn't have fake-interlaced in the script. Is this right?

Code:
"O:\BD Rebuilder 38.03\BD_Rebuilder\tools\x264.exe" "L:\BACK UP MEDIA\BLU-RAY\VIDEO\WORKFILES\VID_00000.AVS"
--preset slower --bluray-compat --ref 4 --b-adapt 1 --b-pyramid none --weightp 1 --qpmin=0 
--bitrate 29869 --level 4.1 --qpfile "L:\BACK UP MEDIA\BLU-RAY\VIDEO\WORKFILES\VID_00000.CHP" 
--sar 1:1 --aud --nal-hrd vbr --pic-struct --vbv-bufsize 30000 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 
--ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-maxrate 35000 --threads auto --slices 4 --thread-input 
--stats "L:\BACK UP MEDIA\BLU-RAY\VIDEO\WORKFILES\VID_00000.AVS.264.stats" 
--pass 2 --output "L:\BACK UP MEDIA\BLU-RAY\VIDEO\WORKFILES\VID_00000.AVS.264"

Last edited by jdobbs; 30th May 2011 at 01:42.
Jonaldinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 01:41   #12124  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
You're right. I just looked at the code. It isn't adding the "--fake-interlaced" because the source is 1080p. Since 1080p/25 isn't a legal BD source, BD-RB doesn't have a condition for that occurance. I'll have to add it just to cover all bases (and for 1080p/29.97 as well). Right now that command line will create output that is out-of-standard.

In the meantime, you can add this to your INI file:

TWEAK_PASS_ONE=--fake-interlaced
TWEAK_PASS_TWO=--fake-interlaced

Don't forget to remove the lines after your encode is complete, as it will affect all encodes until you do.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 30th May 2011 at 03:04.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 10:40   #12125  |  Link
Jonaldinho
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 47
I'm glad i've raised awareness to help eliminate a problem. I've added the tweaked x264 command and it has successfully been added to the LASTCMD script. Thanks a lot.
Jonaldinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 20:52   #12126  |  Link
europeman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
BD rebuilder and GPU acceleration (Cuda and AMD stream)

Does Rebuilder support any of these similar technologies to speak up process
europeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2011, 22:25   #12127  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
No. It does not use any "special features" or dependencies that requires specific hardware. I do that purposely.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 06:12   #12128  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
I have found a strange occurance doing a full movie backup to BD9 of the movie I AM Number Four. The deleted scenes are listed as 18:58 on the original disc. On the BD-RBV03803 backup, the same deleted scenes are listed as 30:39.
These scenes are 1080P, 23.976fps. There are numerous duplicate .m2ts files within the same playlist 00329.mpls.
Could this be the problem, that BD-RB is not making the necessary reference corrections?
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 13:01   #12129  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capsbackup View Post
I have found a strange occurance doing a full movie backup to BD9 of the movie I AM Number Four. The deleted scenes are listed as 18:58 on the original disc. On the BD-RBV03803 backup, the same deleted scenes are listed as 30:39.
These scenes are 1080P, 23.976fps. There are numerous duplicate .m2ts files within the same playlist 00329.mpls.
Could this be the problem, that BD-RB is not making the necessary reference corrections?
Don't know. I'll try that one and see what happens.

Do they appear to play correctly?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 14:46   #12130  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Don't know. I'll try that one and see what happens.

Do they appear to play correctly?
They play correctly until the last deleted scene, where the video freezes on the screen at the last 5 seconds or so, while the audio continues to completion.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 15:53   #12131  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capsbackup View Post
They play correctly until the last deleted scene, where the video freezes on the screen at the last 5 seconds or so, while the audio continues to completion.
Weird. If the audio is that long (full time), it makes you wonder why the original's time was shorter? The data was there, but didn't show in the original time... easter eggs, maybe?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 20:44   #12132  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Weird. If the audio is that long (full time), it makes you wonder why the original's time was shorter? The data was there, but didn't show in the original time... easter eggs, maybe?
I'm pretty sure there is no easter eggs. My suspicion is this multiple, duplicate m2ts files within this playlist is the cause. I can't be certain, but this is the only thing I can see as to this backup having a different time than the original.

By the way, this was a pretty good movie too.

Last edited by Capsbackup; 31st May 2011 at 20:47.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 21:35   #12133  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,160
Just wanted to let ya know jdobbs, i ran a couple more tests and was able to backup HP5 with avs 2.58
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st May 2011, 22:43   #12134  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,869
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch3vr0n View Post
Just wanted to let ya know jdobbs, i ran a couple more tests and was able to backup HP5 with avs 2.58
Good to know, I sure wouldn't have thought AVISYNTH 2.57 could be the problem. But as long as its working...

Thanks.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 00:21   #12135  |  Link
bassnut
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 51
I am just ripping I Am Number Four now and will let BD Rebuilder run though there is no way I will be able to stay up for another 4 hours tonigh will let you know what happens in the early am. Anything s[eciffic you want to know or for me too look for?
bassnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 00:23   #12136  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,160
I think it crashed because vid_00033 and vid_00002 were generating the message "encoding secondairy ..." however when lookin on the expanded entry in the filetree, there is no secondairy video stream present nor a secondairy audio stream. Those were also the only 2 streams in the tree that were listed with ** next to the fps rate.

vid_00033 VC-1, 1080i, 29.97fps** 587.15MB
vid_00002 VC-1, 1080i, 29.97fps** 2.239,99MB

I think since there was no second stream in those stream, AVS crashed. But that only a guess for me. I'm not that experienced as you are
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 00:28   #12137  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Weird. If the audio is that long (full time), it makes you wonder why the original's time was shorter? The data was there, but didn't show in the original time... easter eggs, maybe?
To try and make better sense of what is going on for this movie, here is some additional info from the original Blu-ray:

Quote:
1) 00329.mpls, 0:18:59
[514+503+502+503+505+504+505+507+506+507+509+508+509+511+510+511+512+513+512].m2ts
- Chapters, 13 chapters
- h264/AVC, 1080p24 /1.001 (16:9)
- AC3, English, stereo, 48kHz
The times listed for the original playlist 00329.mpls per BDInfo:

00514.m2ts = :33
00503.m2ts = :06
00502.m2ts = :58
00503.m2ts = 1:21
00505.m2ts = :06
00504.m2ts = 1:14
00505.m2ts = 3:06
00507.m2ts = :06
00506.m2ts = :51
00507.m2ts = :30
00509.m2ts = :06
00508.m2ts = 1:07
00509.m2ts = 1:20
00511.m2ts = :06
00510.m2ts = 1:02
00511.m2ts = 1:20
00512.m2ts = :07
00513.m2ts = :55
00512.m2ts = 3:57

The BD-RB reencoded playlist for 00329.mpls:

00514.m2ts = :33
00503.m2ts = 1:28
00502.m2ts = :58
00503.m2ts = 1:21
00505.m2ts = 3:14
00504.m2ts = 1:15
00505.m2ts = 3:06
00507.m2ts = :37
00506.m2ts = :51
00507.m2ts = :30
00509.m2ts = 1:27
00508.m2ts = 1:07
00509.m2ts = 1:20
00511.m2ts = 1:26
00510.m2ts = 1:02
00511.m2ts = 1:20
00512.m2ts = 4:04
00513.m2ts = :55
00512.m2ts = 3:57

After doing the math, reducing the times of the six duplicate files above is the difference. Now why these duplicate files and why BD-RB treats them the way it does, not matching the original is the question!
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 00:31   #12138  |  Link
thegame
Registered User
 
thegame's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 221
Sorry if this has been answered before but, does BD-RB work with 3D Blu-ray movies? I have decided to make the jump to 3D and have all the gear coming and was wondering this.

Thanks
thegame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 00:40   #12139  |  Link
Capsbackup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegame View Post
Sorry if this has been answered before but, does BD-RB work with 3D Blu-ray movies? I have decided to make the jump to 3D and have all the gear coming and was wondering this.

Thanks
No it does not.
Capsbackup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2011, 01:24   #12140  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,160
There currenly is only 1 way of backing up 3D blu-rays, and thats a 1:1 backup (or covert to a side-by-side portable file afaik with DVDCrap, buts thats not a real backup. Its a conversion)
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.