Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > DVD Rebuilder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th February 2010, 00:02   #7021  |  Link
Dark Shikari
x264 developer
 
Dark Shikari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8,690
The patch isn't done yet. When it's done, it will work.
Dark Shikari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 00:04   #7022  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark Shikari View Post
The patch isn't done yet. When it's done, it will work.
When it is done will it be in the standard build, or will I still have to download one of the alterate builds?
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 00:52   #7023  |  Link
Dark Shikari
x264 developer
 
Dark Shikari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 8,690
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
When it is done will it be in the standard build, or will I still have to download one of the alterate builds?
It will be committed to x264 when it is done.
Dark Shikari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 01:04   #7024  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
That would be great. Thanks.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 01:06   #7025  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally Posted by jefrey View Post
Hi,
i have downloaded the newst bd rebuilder and wanted to try an dvd 9 fullmovie Backup... everything works fine...
1.pass run and passed well.
2.pass x264.exe starts and dont encode..it freeze

i've rerun this project 4x times and everytime the same shit.

But As i switched to bd25 backup everything works fine, and both passes completed sucessfull and now rebuilding is in progress.
very strange.
Are you overclocked? Whenever I hear of a freeze it is almost always either the system itself or a decoder error -- not X264.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 04:08   #7026  |  Link
datman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmih View Post
It's a bad rip - the pictures freezes but you hear the audio. I have had it twice and on both times when I re-ripped them they were fine the next time
It worked thanks for the tip
datman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 09:53   #7027  |  Link
DK
Registered User
 
DK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 426
Using 32.04 i still have this problem that the (movie only bd9) conversion STARTS to play but the picture freezes (sound keeps playing) when fastforward/rewind or skip is used.
Only chapter that will give normal video again is the first/beginning of the film.
DK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 11:59   #7028  |  Link
jefrey
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 120
No there is nothing overclocked, i will test it later with build1400.
jefrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 12:56   #7029  |  Link
michael1971
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 8
My bd9 is not work with my panasonic dmp-bd80 whith bd-rb 32.04... But with tmt it's ok...
Excuse my bad english i'm belgian lol !

[Options]
MODE=1
AUDIO_TO_KEEP=eng;fra;fre;frm;fro;
SUBS_TO_KEEP=fra;fre;frm;fro;
SD_CONVERT=0
COLOR_BOOST=0
RESIZE_1080=0
DTS_REENCODE=0
AC3_REENCODE=0
AC3_640=1
KEEP_HD_AUDIO=1
AVCHD=1
REMOVE_WORKFILES=0
AUDIO_TRACK_LIMIT=1
SUBTITLE_TRACK_LIMIT=1
CUSTOM_TARGET_SIZE=8244
TARGET_SIZE=8244
ENCODE_QUALITY=4
TWEAK_PASS_ONE= --tune grain
TWEAK_PASS_TWO= --tune grain
MINIMIZE_TO_TRAY=1
QUICK_EXTRAS=1
PRIORITY_CLASS=1
[Paths]
SOURCE_PATH=D:\BLURAYRIP\STAR_TREK_3_EU\
WORKING_PATH=D:\BLURAYRIP\BDREBUILDER\


"C:\Users\Michael\Desktop\Nouveau dossier\BD-RBV03204\BD_Rebuilder\tools\x264.exe" "D:\BLURAYRIP\BDREBUILDER\WORKFILES\VID_00004.AVS" --preset slower --ref 4 --b-adapt 1 --weightp 0 --qpmin=0 --bitrate 9194 --level 4.0 --sar 1:1 --aud --nal-hrd vbr --vbv-bufsize 14500 --keyint 24 --min-keyint 1 --ipratio 1.1 --pbratio 1.1 --vbv-maxrate 17500 --threads auto --thread-input --tune grain --stats "D:\BLURAYRIP\BDREBUILDER\WORKFILES\VID_00004.AVS.MKV.stats" --pass 2 --output "D:\BLURAYRIP\BDREBUILDER\WORKFILES\VID_00004.AVS.MKV"

I have checked one audio and one subtitle to default...
Please help ;-)
michael1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 14:35   #7030  |  Link
Ch3vr0n
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,144
it could be because you have "strict avchd selected" in your options. Try unticking that box and burning again. If you dont want coasters, i suggest you get a BD-REwritable.

BTW shoulda payed more attention in the english classes in high school , i'm belgian to and my english is flawless. But then again i did start watching english language based shows and to the bbc arround 8-9yrs old
Ch3vr0n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 14:47   #7031  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
BD Rebuilder v0.32.05 (beta)

I have updated the first post of this thread to link to a new release of BD-RB (v0.32.05). Changes for this release:
Code:
- Disabled NAL-HRD processing in X264.  Recent patch
  releases have proven problematic on certain players
  (mainly Panasonic).  TSMUXER performs insertion of
  necessary information, but the NAL-HRD patch was used 
  due to its greater degree of blu-ray compliancy. It
  appears that this is no longer the case, or at least
  that it isn't in current versions.   
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to the
  latest release (r1462 without nal-hrd patch).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 15:33   #7032  |  Link
Discoboy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
I have updated the first post of this thread to link to a new release of BD-RB (v0.32.05). Changes for this release:
Code:
- Disabled NAL-HRD processing in X264.  Recent patch
  releases have proven problematic on certain players
  (mainly Panasonic).  TSMUXER performs insertion of
  necessary information, but the NAL-HRD patch was used 
  due to its greater degree of blu-ray compliancy. It
  appears that this is no longer the case, or at least
  that it isn't in current versions.   
- Updated the included version of X264.EXE to the
  latest release (r1462 without nal-hrd patch).
- Other minor corrections and cosmetic fixes.
Hi jdobbs,
The new v0.32.05 (beta) download still has the old v0.32.04 (beta) .exe file in it. Please can you take a look?
Discoboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 17:29   #7033  |  Link
xtremevideoinc117
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 8
Having problems with 2012 blu ray and planet 51 BR. it plays but doesnt show the video, u can only hear the audio. the menu shows and plays perfect. any suggestions? thank u p.s i have the latest BD (feb 26)
xtremevideoinc117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 17:52   #7034  |  Link
Kampfwurstwasser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremevideoinc117 View Post
Having problems with 2012 blu ray and planet 51 BR. it plays but doesnt show the video, u can only hear the audio. the menu shows and plays perfect. any suggestions? thank u p.s i have the latest BD (feb 26)
I had the same Problem on my PS3 with Version 32.03.
Hope the new Version fixes this, otherwise i have to rollback to 31.08.
Kampfwurstwasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 17:54   #7035  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally Posted by Discoboy View Post
Hi jdobbs,
The new v0.32.05 (beta) download still has the old v0.32.04 (beta) .exe file in it. Please can you take a look?
Damn... yep.

I've just deleted that zip and have uploaded a new one with the correct EXE. Sorry.

So far this hasn't been the best of days... and I'm only a couple of hours into it.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 26th February 2010 at 17:59.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 19:26   #7036  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremevideoinc117 View Post
Having problems with 2012 blu ray and planet 51 BR. it plays but doesnt show the video, u can only hear the audio. the menu shows and plays perfect. any suggestions? thank u p.s i have the latest BD (feb 26)
Has that (2012) actually been released anywhere? It isn't supposed to be available until March 2nd here in the US... I only ask because I don't respond to bugs except on commercially authored/released discs. With the single exception of ripping with AnyDVD, preprocessing has become my worst enemy.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 26th February 2010 at 19:28.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 19:32   #7037  |  Link
k-c-ksum
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 268
Dark knight vc1 interlaced causing rb to fail - encode fail, retrying. using latest build

is this a windows 7 issue, never had a problen with vc1 interlaced material when using vista
__________________
k-c-ksum
k-c-ksum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 19:32   #7038  |  Link
Kampfwurstwasser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Has that (2012) actually been released anywhere? It isn't supposed to be available until March 2nd here in the US... I only ask because I don't respond to bugs except on commercially authored/released discs. With the single exception of ripping with AnyDVD, preprocessing has become my worst enemy.
I dont think is has something to do with the bluray or a bad rip, because i had the same problems with only audio playing and no video on Public Enemies and Terminator 4 bd25 backups on my ps3 with version 32.03.
Kampfwurstwasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 20:05   #7039  |  Link
jdobbs
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19,793
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kampfwurstwasser View Post
I dont think is has something to do with the bluray or a bad rip, because i had the same problems with only audio playing and no video on Public Enemies and Terminator 4 bd25 backups on my ps3 with version 32.03.
Please take the time to read a few posts back from where I am right now you'd probably see that there is an issue that was fixed this morning related to the NAL-HRD patched X264 version that very probably is the source of your issue.

Sorry if I sound abrupt, but I'm having a very bad day and this issue is not making it any better.

The one real downside to buying a Sony standalone blu-ray player like the S360 is that the quality is so much better than the competition that I just don't always have the luxury of experiencing the same headaches and finding odd bugs that others do.
__________________
Help with development of new apps: Donations.
Website: www.jdobbs.net

Last edited by jdobbs; 26th February 2010 at 20:16.
jdobbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 20:18   #7040  |  Link
Kampfwurstwasser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdobbs View Post
Please take the time to read a few posts back from where I am right now you'd probably see that there is an issue that was fixed this morning related to the NAL-HRD patched X264 version that very probably is the source of your issue.

Sorry if I sound abrupt, but I'm having a very bad day and this issue is not making it any better.

The one real downside to buying a Sony standalone blu-ray player like the S360 is that the quality is so much better than the competition that I just don't always have the luxury of experiencing the same headaches others do.
Thanks for your quick response an sorry for annoying you^^.
Keep up the good work.
Kampfwurstwasser is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.