Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th March 2010, 05:19   #801  |  Link
schweinsz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExSport View Post
Hello schweinsz.
Please can you help with finding where is the problem when using DiAVC decoder in MEncoder?
When coreavc, ffdshow, Divx or internal ffmpeg is used, encoded video is OK but when DiAVC used, video has something like badly ordered frames,it shutters like on this sample: http://www.mediafire.com/?oty1dqqm2on
Sherpya's dsnative wrapper has no problems with other decoders so I am asking, do your DiAVC something in other way than "other" decoders?
When this problem will be solved, you can expect money from me
I use MEncoder in PS3MediaServer DLNA server so encoding full HD source in realtime is necessary so every additional frame in decoding speed is big deal for realtime streaming/encoding.
Many thanks
ExSport
I am sorry that I can't connect to the mediafire. Could you upload it to multiupload?
Note that the output of badly ordered frames is an appearance of an expired trial version.
__________________
The Next Generation Internet Video Codec project.
DiAVC, World's Fastest H.264 High profile Software Decoder.
http://di-avc.com/.
schweinsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2010, 06:48   #802  |  Link
ExSport
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 91
Hello
Ok, uploaded here: http://www.multiupload.com/RJ5LER1JT7
Badly ordered frames in sample is not due to expired DiAVC
Sample shows "light" shutter, not "huge one" when DiAVC is expired. You can see on example.
All other external decoders works, only DiAVC not so it seems your decoder do something in other way than others
I tested it with older not-expired version posted by you in forum...it was latest 1.0.3
Many thanks
ExSport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2010, 07:12   #803  |  Link
schweinsz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExSport View Post
Hello
Ok, uploaded here: http://www.multiupload.com/RJ5LER1JT7
Badly ordered frames in sample is not due to expired DiAVC
Sample shows "light" shutter, not "huge one" when DiAVC is expired. You can see on example.
All other external decoders works, only DiAVC not so it seems your decoder do something in other way than others
I tested it with older not-expired version posted by you in forum...it was latest 1.0.3
Many thanks
The latest trial version 1.0.3 is expired about 5 days ago.

Edit1: Could you provide me the original H.264 bitstream? That will help me with the problem.
__________________
The Next Generation Internet Video Codec project.
DiAVC, World's Fastest H.264 High profile Software Decoder.
http://di-avc.com/.

Last edited by schweinsz; 24th March 2010 at 07:47.
schweinsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2010, 12:49   #804  |  Link
hajj_3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 738
any eta on a new version and new website?
hajj_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2010, 15:52   #805  |  Link
schweinsz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by hajj_3 View Post
any eta on a new version and new website?
I have finished the error concealment, add the self-setting of threads number and colorspace in property page.
I am coding for mmx version tonight.
__________________
The Next Generation Internet Video Codec project.
DiAVC, World's Fastest H.264 High profile Software Decoder.
http://di-avc.com/.
schweinsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2010, 23:02   #806  |  Link
Cyber-Mav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 244
i have a pentium 133mhz computer that doesnt have mmx support. can you make diavc work on non mmx cpus too?
Cyber-Mav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2010, 23:32   #807  |  Link
mp3dom
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 989
Seriously, is it a joke? That CPU is 14 years old, and I highly doubt that it could even try to play an AVC file (the iPhone is an ARM at 600+MHz). I doubt that it could also have WinXP installed (maybe the 'Foundamental for Legacy PC' version)
mp3dom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2010, 01:26   #808  |  Link
jethro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3dom View Post
Seriously, is it a joke? That CPU is 14 years old, and I highly doubt that it could even try to play an AVC file (the iPhone is an ARM at 600+MHz). I doubt that it could also have WinXP installed (maybe the 'Foundamental for Legacy PC' version)
You're clearly mistaken. I bet with the power of this oldie-but-goodie CPU all his 64x32 movies would play pefectly without skipping a single frame!
jethro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2010, 01:32   #809  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,756
Quote:
Originally Posted by mp3dom View Post
I doubt that it could also have WinXP installed (maybe the 'Foundamental for Legacy PC' version)
You are right, it doesn't. Setup aborted immediately on my old Pentium 133 MHz machine. I think 233 MHz is the minimum requirement.
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2010, 15:17   #810  |  Link
roozhou
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,181
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
You are right, it doesn't. Setup aborted immediately on my old Pentium 133 MHz machine. I think 233 MHz is the minimum requirement.
WinXP requires MMX.
roozhou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2010, 19:33   #811  |  Link
Cyber-Mav
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 244
its running win98 se
Cyber-Mav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th March 2010, 21:56   #812  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,756
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyber-Mav View Post
its running win98 se
You really can't expect any software developer to care about Windows 98 nowadays. Also many up-to-date software won't run without MMX.
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 12:02   #813  |  Link
eddman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 71
Could someone post the CPU usage graphs of diavc compared to coreavc instead of these useless fps benchmarks?
eddman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 12:04   #814  |  Link
namaiki
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,073
CPU usage graphs are even less reliable.
namaiki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 12:36   #815  |  Link
eddman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by namaiki View Post
CPU usage graphs are even less reliable.
What's the most reliable method?
eddman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th April 2010, 12:38   #816  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,756
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddman View Post
Could someone post the CPU usage graphs of diavc compared to coreavc instead of these useless fps benchmarks?
Yeah, CPU usage is the worst performance measure of all. What matters is average throughput (frames per second), maybe also the minimum throughput would be interesting.

Example: I can easily add dummy threats that do nothing, but keep the CPU usage at 100% all the time. Does that improve performance? Certainly not...

Quote:
Originally Posted by eddman View Post
What's the most reliable method?
http://haali.cs.msu.ru/mkv/timeCodec.exe

Either look at "dfps" (more is better) or at "real" time (lower is better). And you should use the "Null" renderer, because we wan't to benchmark the decoder, not the renderer.

(For timeCodec.exe to work, Haali Media Splitter is needed)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.



Last edited by LoRd_MuldeR; 4th April 2010 at 12:53.
LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2010, 09:31   #817  |  Link
schweinsz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 496
Need test on old cpu without sse2, such as pentium 3, athlon 32.
Download the package and unpack it, run the now1.bat, if it finishes finely, it is correct.

I coded 46 functions with mmx, so take so long times, now it is finished. I tested on my cpu and it is correct. But I can't sure that it is correct on real old cpu.
__________________
The Next Generation Internet Video Codec project.
DiAVC, World's Fastest H.264 High profile Software Decoder.
http://di-avc.com/.
schweinsz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2010, 12:57   #818  |  Link
sneaker_ger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 4,479
"Init decoder failed" on all samples on an Athlon XP.
sneaker_ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2010, 13:01   #819  |  Link
clsid
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4,630
I get "Init decoder failed" on all four samples.
clsid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th April 2010, 13:35   #820  |  Link
LigH
German doom9/Gleitz SuMo
 
LigH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Germany, rural Altmark
Posts: 4,738
I could provide a Duron, but not before weekend...
__________________

German doom9 / Gleitz video board
CQME – change the Matrix!
BeSweet 1.5b31 All In One | HeadAC3he 0.24a13

Rémoulade is spoiled
LigH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avc, diavc, fastest decoder, h.264, software

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 18:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.