Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > (Auto) Gordian Knot

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th January 2002, 21:55   #1  |  Link
phaysonwulfe
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Houston, TX USA
Posts: 12
Third Pass for GK

I think this would be a great idea to add as an option to GK.

A third pass option, yes I know this is not a earth shaking new idea. I just think it would make a nice addition to GK.

For example if the finished file turns out to be too small or too large, simply adjust the bitrate by the percent the finished file is off the requested size and rerun the second pass option.

phaysonwulfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2002, 01:42   #2  |  Link
TheWEF
Gordian Mod.
 
TheWEF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 772
still hope the codec will get better and we won't need this.

wef.
TheWEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2002, 01:51   #3  |  Link
Klumsy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 50
I agree with theWEF.

i think raising the bitrate isn't always the right way to go... someone ever tried to convert 'dune' (the old one with sting)?
that one drove me crazy

let's hope they improve size prediction and add 3dnow! support for my old athlon soon
Klumsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.