Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > Advanced authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11th March 2008, 21:24   #1  |  Link
Konrad Klar
Registered User
 
Konrad Klar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Posts: 100
DVDLabPro 2 - Motion Menu Encoding Error

I had this problem in past, on several configurations.
Recently I've installed fresh new system and decided to try it again.
DVDLabPro 2.34 cannot successfuly encode menu using its own MPEG2 encoder. All frames are extracted from movie without problem, but process stops while merging objects and encoding (STEP2). Window appears with title "DVD-lab" and text [Exclamation] "Encoding Error" .
I've tried it with several settings, changing bitrate - without success.

Maybe somone on this forum knows solution or has some suggestions.
__________________
GA-EP45-DS3R, Core2Quad Q6600 2400@3000MHz, 8 GB/800 MHz DDR2, Radeon X550 128 MB
Konrad Klar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2008, 22:52   #2  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Hi!
Quote:
DVDLabPro 2.34 cannot successfuly encode menu using its own MPEG2 encoder.
According to the DVDLab homepage, DVDLabpro v.2.xx specifically does not include an MPEG Encoder...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2008, 23:19   #3  |  Link
Konrad Klar
Registered User
 
Konrad Klar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Posts: 100
Thanks.
However I have this problem since 2.0 (if I remember correctly). Earlier it was working ok. I have even some homemade TV-RIPs converted to DVD-VIDEO with motion menus. These was made in 2005-2006 with help of DVDLabPRo.

EDIT:
From DVDLabPro help:
Quote:
Render

After you click the Render button, you will be asked to create the final rendering. DVD-lab will allow you to create an uncompressed AVI format video file only, which you then need to encode to MPEG-2 format with the MPEG encoder of your choice. Optionally you may directly export as MPEG-2 using DVD-lab's slow ISO internal encoder.
__________________
GA-EP45-DS3R, Core2Quad Q6600 2400@3000MHz, 8 GB/800 MHz DDR2, Radeon X550 128 MB

Last edited by Konrad Klar; 11th March 2008 at 23:45.
Konrad Klar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.