Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 AVC / H.264

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 21st January 2008, 15:37   #1  |  Link
Digiface
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 119
Remove subtitle stream from MP4 (h264).

Is it possible to remove subtitle/text stream from MP4, like it can be done with MKV using MKVToolnix? Is there such a tool for MP4?
Digiface is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2008, 15:38   #2  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
mp4box (CLI) or YAMB (GUI)
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2008, 15:54   #3  |  Link
Digiface
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 119
Wee, i already got YAMB. Anyhow, it says (Mux tab) that there no subtitles to remove. I know that there's is English sub stream and it's conflicting with my external subtitle file.

On "Extract" tab, there's an option to extract Text Track ID 3. ?? What do i do?

EDIT. I updated to latest version and i think it's now possible!

Last edited by Digiface; 21st January 2008 at 16:01.
Digiface is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2008, 16:03   #4  |  Link
mitsubishi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 416
Click create MP4.

Drag in original MP4.

You should get a list of streams in the file, deselect the one you don't want.

Click save, it takes a bit. Yamb I believe can save to the same filename and overwrite it because it uses temporary files, but I always create a second and then delete the original to be safe.
mitsubishi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st January 2008, 16:24   #5  |  Link
Digiface
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 119
Yes, i got the job done. I got first problems with latest beta (mp4box), but after downloaded latest stable, i got the job done. Thanks.
Digiface is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.