Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 30th April 2012, 21:32   #11061  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
The same error here too, removed and loaded again from the new version, solved
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2012, 23:51   #11062  |  Link
mdchaser
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16
Atak_Snajpera, I just want to say thanks! The new version now allows me to encode across four sandybridge quad cores on a domain at unbelievable speeds. A full blu-ray in under an hour, phenomenal program!!!
mdchaser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 01:31   #11063  |  Link
rc71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 121
Something strange. Just FYI.

After a couple of encodes, I notice the final files were missing. After some investigating I found that the ":" was gone from the path in the destination. I bring it up, because I DIDN'T type it. I simply chose the directory with the GUI and somewhere along the way ripbot dropped the : from the path.

Putting the default path in the ini file solved my problem, but like I said. FYI.
rc71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 03:31   #11064  |  Link
gr1mmj0w
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
problem with m2ts is that it requires user's interaction. you have to select correct playlist , audio.
ahhhh ok.

that's unfortunate, well I thank you for all the hard work that goes into this. Always loved this app, even donated when I can.
gr1mmj0w is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 09:16   #11065  |  Link
slalom
Registered User
 
slalom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
that job was created with older version 1.17.0?
No, same version was used
slalom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 12:02   #11066  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,169
rc71 and slalom
How can I reproduce that issue? Step by Step. The best would be video example from your desktop.
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 15:07   #11067  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Atak,

A statement that shows the percentage level as the audio has already been converted in this version does not work.

soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 19:08   #11068  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,169
this is perfect example that if ain't broken don't fix it.

i know what i did wrong.
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 19:30   #11069  |  Link
Trayman
Registered User
 
Trayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 63
Hey Atak,

Is there any particular reason that you use pgcdemux and not just do copy /b to join the vobs together ?
I tried both methods on one of my movies and then compared the resulting files using a sha1 checksum and they are exactly the same. Even checked with ppf-studio and it found zero differences.

The reason i'm wondering is that i get a dgindex error on some of my movies when there is more than one cell id in the pgc. Well actually not an dgcindex error since pgcdemux generates one file for each cell id and Ripbot264 isn't capbable to handle this so it calls dgindex with no input filename.

I tried joining one of these movies with copy /b and ran dgindex on at and it seems to have workd like it should.

I would love to try a pached version using copy /b instead of pgcdemux just to see if it goes thru like it should.
Or paus ripbot right after the combine is finished and exchange the joined vob with the copy /b one. whatever is easiest to implement for testing purposes.

//Trayman

Last edited by Trayman; 1st May 2012 at 19:55. Reason: Compared the files byte for byte.
Trayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 19:43   #11070  |  Link
slalom
Registered User
 
slalom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 252
This is when I tried to add a new job, while encoding




This is when I tried to edit a job, while encoding





luckily, I'm still encoding
slalom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 20:41   #11071  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,169
trayman
tomorrow i will send you modified version.

some user said that pgcdemux helps to avoid a/v sync issues.

slalom and soneca
tomorrow i will also release fixed version.
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 1st May 2012, 22:43   #11072  |  Link
Busero360
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Thank you very much for this very good program, I need to spend a video of 1920x1080p to 1920x1080i without I finalize this one it is the interlaced false one, there is some way of doing this codification with this program, thank you very much for everything.
Busero360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2012, 03:08   #11073  |  Link
rc71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
rc71 and slalom
How can I reproduce that issue? Step by Step. The best would be video example from your desktop.
My subtitle error was solved by your update and moving the second movie in the folder to it's own folder.
For the missing COLON, ............


----DELETED by me -------------


I'm sorry I wasted your time atak. My Freaken mistake. I have two machines running ripbot and on one the .ini file had the wrong info. I PUT IT IN WRONG!!. Sorry again.

Last edited by rc71; 2nd May 2012 at 05:27.
rc71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2012, 03:23   #11074  |  Link
rc71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 121
If it's not a hassle. Batch encode defaults to Normalize 100%. Would it be possible to have that off by default?
rc71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2012, 03:24   #11075  |  Link
Trayman
Registered User
 
Trayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera View Post
trayman
tomorrow i will send you modified version.

some user said that pgcdemux helps to avoid a/v sync issues.
Thnx man i appriciate it

//Trayman
Trayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2012, 09:53   #11076  |  Link
benjyv
Registered User
 
benjyv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by Atak_Snajpera
tomorrow i will send you modified version.
I also need too, that modified version....

Where can I find it?
benjyv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2012, 13:14   #11077  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Atak,

That problem was corrected, but with this update normalization turned on 200% by default.
And no option to turn off when x.x copy stream is selected.

Last edited by soneca; 2nd May 2012 at 13:26.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2012, 16:01   #11078  |  Link
Atak_Snajpera
RipBot264 author
 
Atak_Snajpera's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Poland
Posts: 6,169
RipBot264_update_2012-05-02
http://www.mediafire.com/?2w3j46at4d08dbx
Atak_Snajpera is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2012, 17:40   #11079  |  Link
soneca
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 737
Now everything seems to be ok.
soneca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2012, 18:18   #11080  |  Link
Trayman
Registered User
 
Trayman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 63
Atak I just encoded Deep Blue Sea and took a fast look through it and the audio seems to be in sync.
No problems during the encode. Will test The Exorcist next.
Will let you know how it goes.

//Trayman
Trayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
264, 265, appletv, avchd, bluray, gui, iphone, ipod, ps3, psp, ripbot264, x264 2-pass, x264 gui, x264_64, x265, xbox360

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.