Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > (HD) DVD, Blu-ray & (S)VCD > (HD) DVD & Blu-ray authoring

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th May 2008, 17:33   #1161  |  Link
jofa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeeMoreDigital View Post
Yes it was.... However, this is what MediaInfo 0.7.6.5BETA...
Hmm,
I guess I would have to get it from the SVN repository and compile it myself. I can only find 0.7.6.4 and it does not report the DTS track...

Do you know that it's just the MediaInfo version that does the difference, or could it depending on installed codecs?
Does tsRemux depend on installed filters and codecs?
Does MediaInfo do that?
In case of that anyone does that can you give me a hint on what I'm missing on my system?

Otherwise I guess I just have to wait for the upcoming MediaInfo version.

All versions of MediaInfo I've tried so far also displays all Audio tracks in the original file ok.

/Jofa
jofa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2008, 17:53   #1162  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in HD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,171
Here's were you can obtain MediaInfo 0.7.6.5BETA: -

http://www.mediafire.com/?gda31fknezd

But please report any problems with it here: -

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=96516&page=16


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2008, 18:31   #1163  |  Link
jofa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Thank's!
"Unfortunately" 0.7.6.5BETA did show exactly the same thing on my system as on yours. I.e. the DTS audio is now indicated properly.
"Unfortunately", since that means that there is less hope of getting these files playable by my Tvix 5000 without reencode.


Thank's for the help!
/Jofa
jofa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2008, 18:37   #1164  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in HD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,171
Quote:
Originally Posted by jofa View Post
"Unfortunately", since that means that there is less hope of getting these files playable by my Tvix 5000 without reencode.
Just to let you know... I'm able to play the re-muxed files containing DTS and DTS-HD using my Ziova CS615 (test unit).
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2008, 19:12   #1165  |  Link
jofa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Yes, thank's.
I've heard they play well on several Sigma EM8635/34 based players. I'm not to eager to buy one yet however...
/jofa
jofa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th May 2008, 19:23   #1166  |  Link
mpgxsvcd
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpgxsvcd View Post
I tried to cut the Chris Botti disk down to just the track with Sting in it. I set the beginning point to 19 minutes and the end point to 25 minutes. However, the resultant file started at 19 minutes and went all the way through the rest of the disc. Is there anyway to reliably cut a disc down to one scene with this program?
Any help on this?
mpgxsvcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2008, 21:36   #1167  |  Link
jofa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
...more on MPEG2 and DTS .TS files.
Here is a sample with MPEG-2 video an DTS audio, that the Tvix 5000 can play. http://www.sendspace.com/file/cgwxdt
MediaInfo 0.7.6.4 (i.e. not necessary to have the latest greatest) shows the DTS track ok also.

Would it be possible to add an option to TsMuxer to change the video and/or audio PIDs (?) to these values in order to get a file with the same structure as this, from a .m2ts MPEG-2 DTS-HD file?

Anyone with more knowledge on this is very welcome to correct me. Is it the "PIDs" that is the problem? Or is it MenuID or...???

Anyway the MPEG-2 + DTS info as it is shown in SeeMoreDigitals post above is not playable (for me). And the sample file in this post is. Which MediaInfo reports as:
Code:
General #0
ID                           : 1
Complete name                : K:\The.Lord.Of.The.Rings.The.Two.Towers.Extended.Edition.DTS.1080p\The.Lord.Of.The.Rings.The.Two.Towers.1080p.disc01.ts
Format                       : MPEG-2 Transport
Format/Family                : MPEG-2
File size                    : 4.30 GiB
PlayTime                     : 35mn 49s
Bit rate                     : 17.2 Mbps

Video #0
ID                           : 17 (0x11)
MenuID/String                : 1 (0x1)
Codec                        : MPEG-2 Video
Codec/Family                 : MPEG-V
Codec profile                : Main@High
Codec settings, Matrix       : Standard
PlayTime                     : 35mn 49s
Bit rate mode                : CBR
Bit rate                     : 15.3 Mbps
Nominal bit rate             : 15.0 Mbps
Width                        : 1920 pixels
Height                       : 1088 pixels
Display Aspect ratio         : 16/9
Frame rate                   : 23.976 fps
Standard                     : NTSC
Chroma                       : 4:2:0
Interlacement                : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)           : 0.299
Writing library              : Jan 27 2006

Audio #0
ID                           : 20 (0x14)
MenuID/String                : 1 (0x1)
Codec                        : DTS
Bit rate                     : 768 Kbps
Sampling rate                : 48.0 KHz
Resolution                   : 24 bits
Language                     : English

Audio #1
ID                           : 21 (0x15)
MenuID/String                : 1 (0x1)
Codec                        : AC3
Bit rate mode                : CBR
Bit rate                     : 448 Kbps
Channel(s)                   : 6 channels
Channel positions            : Front: L C R, Rear: L R, LFE
Sampling rate                : 48.0 KHz
Language                     : English
Any info or solution to this would be much appreciated. What would need to be changed?

br
Jofa

Last edited by jofa; 7th May 2008 at 21:42.
jofa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2008, 07:26   #1168  |  Link
jj666
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 150
Jofa,

I normally use TSMuxer to convert DTS-HD to DTS (or TrueHD to AC3) at the point when I remux the .m2ts from bluray to .ts and remove excess audio. These files play back fine on Tvix 5100SH.

-jj-
jj666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2008, 08:02   #1169  |  Link
jofa
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by jj666 View Post
Jofa,

I normally use TSMuxer to convert DTS-HD to DTS (or TrueHD to AC3) at the point when I remux the .m2ts from bluray to .ts and remove excess audio. These files play back fine on Tvix 5100SH.

-jj-
Ok,
have you tried to remux and play the sample I posted a few posts back. (The one with DTS-HD)?
Which tsMuxeR version do you use?
I have tried tsMuxer to do the same but have so far not been able to play the result.

/Jofa
jofa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2008, 15:08   #1170  |  Link
NanoBot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 164
Posting deleted by the author. I accidentally posted in the wrong thread because I was confused about TsRemux and tsMuxeR.

NanoBot

Last edited by NanoBot; 8th May 2008 at 20:45. Reason: Accidentally posted to the wrong thread
NanoBot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2008, 22:09   #1171  |  Link
jj666
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by jofa View Post
Ok,
have you tried to remux and play the sample I posted a few posts back. (The one with DTS-HD)?
Which tsMuxeR version do you use?
I have tried tsMuxer to do the same but have so far not been able to play the result.

/Jofa
Remuxed to .m2ts with TSMuxer 1.84 once with DTS-HD converted to DTS and then again original file untouched. All three files (including the original) played back fine on the 5100-SH.

Cheers,

-jj-
jj666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2008, 05:37   #1172  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
New version 0.21.1 - new features by spacecat56 - command line capability and performance fixes. In addition this is a bug fix release where a lot of crashes have been fixed.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2008, 09:18   #1173  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
mirror: http://maxupload.com/4DBF4453
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2008, 15:01   #1174  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
New version 0.21.2 - there was a bug in spacecat56 code that would break processing of M2TS input files. This bug exists in both spacecat65's version of TsRemux and 0.21.1 official version. For M2TS input please use 0.21.2. No other fixes or changes.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2008, 15:31   #1175  |  Link
dorati
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 65
Thanks.
Please verify the Link to your Source Code (GPL).
It is linked to TsRemuxSrc0.20.zip (20.02.2008)
dorati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2008, 16:03   #1176  |  Link
~bT~
н∂-αиαтι
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Bedfordshire, UK
Posts: 1,005
mirror: http://maxupload.com/0580B79D
~bT~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2008, 20:05   #1177  |  Link
Momber
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 217
Yet another mirror: http://www.sendspace.com/file/8i8u4j

@dmz01:
Hello there! Nice to see you back.
I was beginning to worry you might have abandoned this fine project.
Are you ready to listen to bug reports and/or feature requests?

S.
Momber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2008, 01:56   #1178  |  Link
dmz01
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 213
Source code link updated.

I'm always ready to listen to bug reports. But I do need small samples for that reproduce the problem. In terms of new features I welcome the requests, but for now I have limited time resources for those.
dmz01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2008, 02:36   #1179  |  Link
hotinfo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Thanks a lot!
hotinfo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st May 2008, 04:49   #1180  |  Link
SuperGoof
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 86
@dmz01:
If possible, can you please change the default server, where you put the executable file and the source code as well. For a second day in a row, the server gives me a message saying "All download slots assigned to your country are currently in use" and asks me to download and install some "Megaupload toolbar", which I don't want to have on my computer at all. Of course there are several mirrors for the executable file, but I would like to have a look at the source code as well. Thanks!
SuperGoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.