Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Decrypting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th January 2007, 20:13   #1  |  Link
Klownicle
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 16
Correct me if im wrong,

But can we currently play a HD-DVD backed up, with menus and all? Or can we still only use PDVD 6.5/7ish to play the EVO files?
Klownicle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 20:57   #2  |  Link
VistaVick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Sort of in between. No menus, people are working on decrypting those right now, but by editing a file you can usually have chapters/subtitles/language selections by loading the two main folders of each hd dvd backup in powerdvd.
VistaVick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 20:58   #3  |  Link
Emon
Registered User
 
Emon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by VistaVick View Post
Sort of in between. No menus, people are working on decrypting those right now, but by editing a file you can usually have chapters/subtitles/language selections.
Menus will work also if you decrypt them. Use Zotty's app.
Emon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 22:31   #4  |  Link
Momotte
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 55
yeah, so far, I backed up two HDDVD (KingKong and The Italian Job) and I am able to get a full blown version with menus and everything...
Momotte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 22:43   #5  |  Link
VistaVick
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emon View Post
Menus will work also if you decrypt them. Use Zotty's app.
True, though there is no GUI for the program yet.
VistaVick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 22:54   #6  |  Link
Emon
Registered User
 
Emon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by VistaVick View Post
True, though there is no GUI for the program yet.
I am in the process of hooking up his app to my GUI.
Emon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th January 2007, 23:02   #7  |  Link
hajj_3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 744
that sounds great emon!
hajj_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2007, 14:21   #8  |  Link
knatsch
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1
So when using BackupHDDVD and Zotty's App, can we talk of an "1:1" copy (Except of course the AACS crap)? Or is still something missing?
btw: Is there a way to create an HDDVD compatible image (*.img, *.iso,etc) of a backup?
knatsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.