Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > New and alternative video codecs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 28th October 2009, 23:21   #8941  |  Link
Skinleech
A.K.A Mangoat
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
Thx,
Before giving it a go how about your trials?
I've not had time as yet I'm afraid - not to work out why dpinpurr doesn't unprotect for me and gives me an error.
Skinleech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2009, 23:59   #8942  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skinleech View Post
So, if you run dpinpurr xxxx twice - once where xxxx is the PID for audiodg.exe and again where xxxx is the PID for TMT3 laucnhed via albain's hook launcher, you can truy the bitstream tests again & see if the c:\temp\bitstream.txt file gets any traces - mind and create the folder and file first.
Step one:

Getting PID of audiodg.exe via ProcessExplorer and writing this command:
Code:
C:\dpinpurr>dpinpurr 1264

[C0000156] - STATUS_TOO_MANY_SECRETS:
         Process modified successfully.
Step two:

Trying to get the PID of "uDigital theatre.exe" and this is what i get:



(btw, i was getting the PID of TMT with the same program when it was just one step.)



EDIT:

Quote:
(btw, i was getting the PID of TMT with the same program when it was just one step.)
Nope, i can't get the PID of TMT now, dunno what happened?

Last edited by rica; 29th October 2009 at 00:32.
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 00:40   #8943  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Guys,
i wanna give it a go with albain's hook launcher as well but i can't find it out?

Last edited by rica; 29th October 2009 at 02:12.
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 02:24   #8944  |  Link
JarrettH
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 790
Is there going to be a new beta this year? I'm actually curious what all this development is culminating as
JarrettH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 08:15   #8945  |  Link
madshi
Registered Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,757
Can you guys still start a new bitstreaming playback after you unprotected TMT and audiodg?
madshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 08:49   #8946  |  Link
THX-UltraII
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: the Netherlands
Posts: 850
Albain, can you give an update on where you are in the project right now? Are things looking good?
THX-UltraII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 10:39   #8947  |  Link
Skinleech
A.K.A Mangoat
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
Guys,
i wanna give it a go with albain's hook launcher as well but i can't find it out?
PM albain if you don't have it already, he'll send you the link.

I'll hopefully get time to try this again tonight and see if I can unlock the processes.

With regards to the TMT crash, it could be the same error as Sebastii got, he noted that TMT crashes.

It eitehr doesn't like being unprotected/that audiodg.exe is unprotected, or it could be the Themidia protection perhaps?

Last edited by Skinleech; 29th October 2009 at 10:44.
Skinleech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 19:42   #8948  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Quote:
Originally Posted by THX-UltraII View Post
Albain, can you give an update on where you are in the project right now? Are things looking good?
Well, rather ask clsid for that, he is the project leader

From my point of view, the current revisions are rather stable, and some features (such as HD bitstream and WMA Pro decoding) are on their way, we just lack of developers.

Any good will is welcome, of course I am willing to take some time to explain things and how it work
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 20:12   #8949  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by rica View Post
Nope, i can't get the PID of TMT now, dunno what happened?
I don't know what happened but i got awared that i can't start TMT by alone as well.
And i reinstalled it.
Today was my free day and i made some trials btw.
I will share my experience with the testers; preparing a small guide for them

Last edited by rica; 29th October 2009 at 20:25.
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 22:15   #8950  |  Link
albain
Media Control author
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,014
Hi, I will be out for about a week. I'll come back to HD bitstream after that

I hope that one will able to get those dump traces
albain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 22:26   #8951  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
I'll try looking at it when I get a chance. I've been preoccupied with work today and haven't had time to try it. Doubt I'll get to it tonight. Have a good week off!
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 22:46   #8952  |  Link
Skinleech
A.K.A Mangoat
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
I'll try looking at it when I get a chance. I've been preoccupied with work today and haven't had time to try it. Doubt I'll get to it tonight. Have a good week off!
Just sent you the link to dpinpurr for whenever you might get the chance.

Enjoy the timeout albain.
Skinleech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 22:48   #8953  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
Yup, I got it. I'll see what I can do. Maybe tomorrow. Things are a bit crazy around here right now.
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2009, 23:45   #8954  |  Link
Sebastiii
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 586
Some news, but i must made more test

Log bitstream TrueHD even no True HD an Receiver

Seb.
__________________
HTPC : i7 920 4Go Win7(x86) / Nvidia 460GTX / P6T Deluxe / Harman-Kardon AVR-355.

Last edited by Sebastiii; 30th October 2009 at 07:34.
Sebastiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 00:44   #8955  |  Link
Sebastiii
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: France
Posts: 586
Hi,

I hope that this log is ok
Because something is write in bitstream.txt and my receiver show DTS-HD and True-HD

Log bitstream DTS-HD on Receiver too
Log bitstream TRUEHD1 on Receiver too
Log bitstream TRUEHD2 on Receiver too
Log bitstream TRUEHD3 on Receiver too

I hope is good

Seb.
__________________
HTPC : i7 920 4Go Win7(x86) / Nvidia 460GTX / P6T Deluxe / Harman-Kardon AVR-355.

Last edited by Sebastiii; 30th October 2009 at 07:34.
Sebastiii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 01:03   #8956  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
a small guide for bitstreaming testers

Hi guys.

I don’t have an ati card and HDMI 1.3 receiver so i can’t take in bitstream trials.
But at least i've prepared a small guide for bitstream testers.

Testers must have an ati card (4*** or 5*** series)
and an AVR which has the abilty of decoding True-HD and DTS-HD MA with an HDMI 1.3 input
and have to be the owners of one of TMT 3 or PDVD 9 applications.

First of all we have to unprotect “audiodg.exe” and unlock Protected Path used by the AV application.
(like TMT3 and PDVD 9)

(what is audiodg.exe:
http://blogs.msdn.com/larryosterman/...diodg-exe.aspx

what is protected path:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Protected_Media_Path

And what we are gonna use is Alex Ionescu’s D-Pin Purr application so as to unprotect both audiodg and TMT 3 (or PDVD 9):

http://www.alex-ionescu.com/?p=35

First we have to know the PIDs of audiodg and TMT (or PDVD):

What is PID:
Process identifier or more commonly known as PID or process ID, is a unique number tagged with each processes running on a system, and used by some operating system kernels, such as Windows to identify a process.

And how do we know the PIDs?

There are some methods but the best way is using the task manager:

Open the task manager,

To display the PID value in Task Manager, go to Processes tab, click on View menu, then click on Select Columns…. In the “Select Columns” or “Select Process Page Columns” dialog, tick and check the checkbox for PID (Process Identifier), and click OK



So as to see the PID of audiodg click on the button “show processes from all users”



And you will see the PID of audiodg.exe:



(that is 1316 in my case)

Lets start TMT or PDVD and get its PID info from task manager:
In my case it is 3632

Start command prompt as admin and
Write:

Code:
Dpinpurr.exe  [PIN of audiodg)] and
Dpinpurr.exe  [PIN of TMT/or PDVD]
İn my case:



Start TMT and play Blu.

That's it...

_ _ _ _


If you have albain’s hook tool:

Create a C:\Temp directory.
launch the launcher.exe and fill in the TMT process ID and click on attach.
Start TMTand play blu.
Report back the following file : c:\Temp\bitstream.txt


_ _ _ _ _

PS : audiodg's PID changes when you restart the PC and TMT's PID changes when you restart the application.
_ _ _ _ _ _ _

Last edited by rica; 30th October 2009 at 02:40.
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 02:16   #8957  |  Link
fuzz!
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 28
I have an ATI 4550 hooked up to a capable AVR.. would it help you to just get the info for audiodg? i don't have TMT/PDVD installed.

edit - http://www.alex-ionescu.com/dpinpurr.zip gets a 404

Last edited by fuzz!; 30th October 2009 at 02:23.
fuzz! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 02:23   #8958  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzz! View Post
would it help you to just get the info for audiodg? i don't have TMT/PDVD installed.

edit - http://www.alex-ionescu.com/dpinpurr.zip gets a 404
This is gonna be the next step; not now.
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 02:29   #8959  |  Link
SamuriHL
Registered User
 
SamuriHL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3,751
You need to have an auzentech with PDVD9 or a Xonar with TMT3 for now to use this. I'll work on it tomorrow.
SamuriHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2009, 02:45   #8960  |  Link
rica
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,021
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamuriHL View Post
You need to have an auzentech with PDVD9 or a Xonar with TMT3 for now to use this. I'll work on it tomorrow.
You have both of the applications and an ati card (plus an HDMI receiver)

You are the best tester i think
rica is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ffdshow, ffdshow tryouts, ffdshow-mt, ffplay, icl

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.