Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 24th October 2006, 02:23   #1  |  Link
kenji123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
Ani-x264 v1.3.10.3

Over View
---------
Ani-x264 is a front-end batch encoder GUI (Graphical User Interface) for re-encoding media files. For both beginner and intermediate users who wish to make their large media files into smaller ones, while loosing very little quality.

Input: avs, d2v, avi, mkv, mp4, ogm, wav, ac3, mp3, mka, m4a, ogg, aac
Output: mkv, mp4, m4a


Minimum System Requirements:
Windows XP, Windows Vista (Not tested on other systems)
1.2GHz AMD/Intel Processor with MMX
256MB RAM

Recomended System Requirements:
Windows XP, Windows Vista (Not tested on other systems)
2.8GHz AMD/Intel Processor with MMX, MMX EXT, SSE, SSE2, 3DNOW!
1GB RAM

Functional Requirements:
Microsoft .NET Framework v2.0
(This is not included with Ani-x264 you must obtain it from the Microsoft web site.)

Nero's Aac Encoder cli
(This is not included with Ani-x264 you must obtain it from the Nero web site.)



Download
--------



Mirror #1
Mirror #2
Mirror #3 - (Softpedia)


updaters:
Ani-x264 v1.3.9.2 to v1.3.10.3 updater



Full Changelog
---------
Code:
v1.3.10.3 - [Oct-21-2007]
---------
* Minor GUI changes
* Bug fixes

Last edited by kenji123; 24th October 2007 at 21:22.
kenji123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 03:51   #2  |  Link
Kayser
Registered User
 
Kayser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Tandil, Argentina
Posts: 94
I'm testing it right now. So far so good (encoding ogm file right now)... You did a good job man! Seems like you based your work on a really well balanced combination of MeGui + RealAnime plus features of your own.
I'll give you feedback tomorrow morning
Kayser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 12:05   #3  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Settings:
* Trellis 2 is just slow, best use 1
* Trellis just work with subme 6 and 7
* No auto bframe mode
* No Fast P skip should be checked

General:
* changelog tab should be in About tab.
* no filtering?
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 15:52   #4  |  Link
Kayser
Registered User
 
Kayser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Tandil, Argentina
Posts: 94
I got it to encode an OGM file. It encoded every audio track as expected and the file works #1.
The thing I noticed is that the command lines do not seem to work in a folder with spaces in it's name. It takes the first part of the name (up to the first space) and throws an error.

Code:
command line: 
/C C:\ani x264\ani-x264\tools\BePipe\BePipe --script "DirectShowSource(^C:\ani x264\ani-x264\tempfiles\[a4e]Great_Teacher_Onizuka_03_v2[divx5.1.1]\[a4e]Great_Teacher_Onizuka_03_v2[divx5.1.1]_aud1_und.ogg^).Normalize" | C:\ani x264\ani-x264\tools\neroAacEnc\neroAacEnc.exe -cbr 32000 -ignorelength -if - -of "E:\Encoded\[a4e]Great_Teacher_Onizuka_03_v2[divx5.1.1]_(1).mp4"

Lines returned by the BePipe cli & neroAacEnc cli: 
'C:\ani' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Not that it's terribly hard to avoid, but it would be great if that were to be solved.
Kayser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 15:54   #5  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
it lacks "s...
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 16:06   #6  |  Link
GodofaGap
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 823
Quote:
Trellis just work with subme 6 and 7
This is not true. Trellis 1 works on all subme settings.
GodofaGap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 17:14   #7  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharktooth View Post
it lacks "s...
What does that mean?
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 17:16   #8  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
"C:\ani x264\ani-x264\tools\BePipe\BePipe"

not

C:\ani x264\ani-x264\tools\BePipe\BePipe
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 20:06   #9  |  Link
kenji123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirber View Post
Settings:
* Trellis 2 is just slow, best use 1
* Trellis just work with subme 6 and 7
* No auto bframe mode
* No Fast P skip should be checked

General:
* changelog tab should be in About tab.
* no filtering?
*i don't agree that trellis 2 is slow, in my tests trellis 1 and 2 increased the encoding speed by at least 1 or 2 fps, if i remember correctly.
*yip seems i forgot the 'auto' option in bframe mode, thanx.
*why should the changelog tab be in about tab?
*filtering will be in beta2


Quote:
Originally Posted by Kayser View Post
I got it to encode an OGM file. It encoded every audio track as expected and the file works #1.
The thing I noticed is that the command lines do not seem to work in a folder with spaces in it's name. It takes the first part of the name (up to the first space) and throws an error.

Code:
command line: 
/C C:\ani x264\ani-x264\tools\BePipe\BePipe --script "DirectShowSource(^C:\ani x264\ani-x264\tempfiles\[a4e]Great_Teacher_Onizuka_03_v2[divx5.1.1]\[a4e]Great_Teacher_Onizuka_03_v2[divx5.1.1]_aud1_und.ogg^).Normalize" | C:\ani x264\ani-x264\tools\neroAacEnc\neroAacEnc.exe -cbr 32000 -ignorelength -if - -of "E:\Encoded\[a4e]Great_Teacher_Onizuka_03_v2[divx5.1.1]_(1).mp4"

Lines returned by the BePipe cli & neroAacEnc cli: 
'C:\ani' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Not that it's terribly hard to avoid, but it would be great if that were to be solved.
thanx for posting this. actually i came across that error before and just forgot too correct it. this will be fixed in beta2.



for beta2, i'm currently adding a bit more x264 options to the gui, filters and a feature to allow importing and exporting of profiles it will also support MeGui profiles. i'm still having trouble with the avs parser, so avs support my not be ready.

Last edited by kenji123; 24th October 2006 at 20:17.
kenji123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 20:28   #10  |  Link
Sirber
retired developer
 
Sirber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,978
too much tabs
changelog is useless and belong to About tab

In my tests trellis makes it slower. Can someone else confirm?
__________________
Detritus Software
Sirber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th October 2006, 20:30   #11  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
Yes, trellis 2 is slows down the encode... while trellis 1 is almost unnoticeable.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2006, 13:48   #12  |  Link
Danisan
Registered User
 
Danisan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Craggy Island
Posts: 66
Hi!

Can you put up another download link for Ani-x264 1.0 Beta 2? I can't get it to download from the link on your site.
Danisan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2006, 13:58   #13  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life looks better in UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 11,369
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danisan View Post
Can you put up another download link for Ani-x264 1.0 Beta 2? I can't get it to download from the link on your site.
I think this project is dead now.....
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2006, 00:58   #14  |  Link
kenji123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
no it's not. the next version is almost complete. i'm planning to release it in 2-3 days. its just that i am adding in a gui for x264farm.
kenji123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2006, 03:00   #15  |  Link
killerhex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 389
nevermind the download links dont work

Last edited by killerhex; 17th December 2006 at 03:05.
killerhex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2006, 01:46   #16  |  Link
kenji123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
ok v1.1.5 is done and the links have been updated.
kenji123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2006, 13:52   #17  |  Link
Danisan
Registered User
 
Danisan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Craggy Island
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenji123 View Post
ok v1.1.5 is done and the links have been updated.
Thank you. I'll try it out right away.

EDIT:

I'm getting an error when I try to start it: "There was a problem while Ani-x264 tried to start. Try reinstalling this program to solve this issue."

Last edited by Danisan; 22nd December 2006 at 13:59.
Danisan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2006, 18:23   #18  |  Link
kenji123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danisan View Post
I'm getting an error when I try to start it: "There was a problem while Ani-x264 tried to start. Try reinstalling this program to solve this issue."
strange.... are you sure the you/program has file I/O (read & write) permissions?

well replace the 'Ani-x264.exe' with this one here. if there is still an error this time it will return the full message.

Last edited by kenji123; 22nd December 2006 at 18:30.
kenji123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd December 2006, 20:33   #19  |  Link
Danisan
Registered User
 
Danisan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Craggy Island
Posts: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenji123 View Post
strange.... are you sure the you/program has file I/O (read & write) permissions?

well replace the 'Ani-x264.exe' with this one here. if there is still an error this time it will return the full message.
Hi! I'm running it on a XP system and I'm running as an administrator. Permissions shouldn't be a problem. I've tried the new exe file and it give me the following error message: "Value of '9' is not valid for 'Value'. 'Value' should be between 'Minimum' and 'Maximum'. Parameter name: Value"

EDIT: Oh I forgot. The program does start after I press OK on the error message.

Last edited by Danisan; 22nd December 2006 at 20:35.
Danisan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd December 2006, 02:35   #20  |  Link
ehushagen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 15
I just set up a batch encode using AutoMKV, but I'll give this a shot tomorrow when I set up another. I'm intrigued entirely by the idea being able to set up a render farm b/w my main PC and my often-idle HTPC.

Any idea what kind of experience I'll have farming across a wireless network?
ehushagen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.