Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 15th March 2007, 13:55   #1321  |  Link
weaver4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 925
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
@weaver4
glad for audio !

but remember after changing the profile in advanced profiles to check use this profile!!

also ... open in notepad the x264profile.xml in automkv folder , you MUST see bitratequantitizer 20

BHH
whew....I was changing the CRF on the advanced settings page(tab) to 20; I was not changing the profile itself. Is this the wrong way to do it? So I was loading the ConstantQuality-CRF profile then changing the CRF on the Advanced page to 20 and then pressing the encode button. Is the right way to do it to go into the ConstantQuality-CRF.xml file and change the bitratequantizer to 20?

Is the Coding Tech AAC coder OK to use, never heard of it before? Or should I really be using the Nero?
weaver4 is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 14:30   #1322  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
there are two way of changing the profiles !

first, open the file into \profiles\x264-profiles\zxcvb.xml and edit it with notepad
second (and recommed) on advanced profiles editing modify the profile AND (after editing) check USE this Profile

in this way automkv will use this EDITED profile

about coding tech is better to use Nero (support 5.1ch!)

mini how-to
load the input file
select audio/container/codec/resize/width....
change the profile to crf
answer Go Unlimited
on advanced profile editing change bitratequantitizer from 18 to 20
check use this profile
click start

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 14:50   #1323  |  Link
weaver4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 925
Thanks, I had been using AutoMKV to do Zune (which I never modified the profiles) and XviD where I edited the profiles.xml the way I wanted them. So I never ran into this before.
weaver4 is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 15:01   #1324  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
remember that in full package there are even the profiles, so all change you have made will be lost on upgrade!

also, even if you don't copy the \profiles folder remember that some update needs the new profiles (like new muxing mode for xvid)

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 15:46   #1325  |  Link
dlflannery
Cranky old newbie
 
dlflannery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 112
WMV AVS encoding -- not fixed in 78b

Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
update 0.78b
http://www.64k.it/andres/data/a/AutoMKV078b.exe

ADDED: If NicAudio is unable to process the file, automkv will switch to DirectShowSource
FIXED: More tweak to SoundOut. Now is even more quicker!
FIXED: Some problem on wmv encoding (???)
@dlflannery
please try this update
BHH
The failures described in my earlier post continue although the movie.avs file has changed from before.

Again I tried all combinations of the 2 direct show check boxes (could you tell me what settings I should be using for these? -- that would cut my testing time by 4X !)

Depending on these checkbox settings I get two movie.avs versions.

One has:
Code:
movie = directshowsource("C:\videos\MyVideo.avs",audio=false)
movie = isRGB(movie) ? ConvertToYV12(movie,interlaced=true) : movie
movie = isYUY2(movie) ? ConvertToYV12(movie,interlaced=true) : movie
audio = DirectShowSource("C:\videos\MyVideo.avs",fps=30.000299,convertfps = true,video=false)
Note that the audio AVS ("MyAudio.avs") is never used.

The other version of movie.avs has just one line:
Code:
Import("C:\videos\MyVideo.avs")
Again the audio AVS file is not used.

After I select MyVideo.avs as the input file, a file browser comes up asking for an audio file. That is where I select MyAudio.avs. Is this correct? I don't see any other way to input the audio AVS file. This audio AVS then shows in the Audio Track 1 source window.

Thanks
dlflannery is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 16:29   #1326  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
just a little information...
i added the possibility to load avs as audio file... i never said that was supported in wmv.... (as you know wmv has a very different type of avs script since it must include even audio)

you could input this as video AND no select audio input AND don't check any directshow usage

Code:
LoadPlugin("DGDecode.dll")
global movie = directshowsource("1173967360__aaa.mkv",audio=false)
global audio = directshowsource("1173967360__aaa.mkv",video=false)
audiodub(movie,audio)
BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 18:53   #1327  |  Link
dlflannery
Cranky old newbie
 
dlflannery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
just a little information...
i added the possibility to load avs as audio file... i never said that was supported in wmv.... (as you know wmv has a very different type of avs script since it must include even audio)

you could input this as video AND no select audio input AND don't check any directshow usage

Code:
LoadPlugin("DGDecode.dll")
global movie = directshowsource("1173967360__aaa.mkv",audio=false)
global audio = directshowsource("1173967360__aaa.mkv",video=false)
audiodub(movie,audio)
BHH
Thanks for the clarification,buzzqw.

In your example, why is the DGDecode plugin needed?
(Sorry if that is a newbie question.)

I reported a similar (not identical) case in an earlier post (see #3). I had to check both directshow boxes for it to encode properly. I did not load the DGDecode plugin and I didn't define clips movie and audio as global. Are the plugin and/or the global variables needed so the direct show boxes don't need to be checked?

Is it possible to state simple logic that determines whether the directShow boxes should be checked?

Thanks for your patience.
dlflannery is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 18:59   #1328  |  Link
nx6
Playing with MKV files...
 
nx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by nx6
There is a "preview" encode feature isn't there?
no, not now
I was thinking of the "sample" feature on MkvMagic.
nx6 is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 19:08   #1329  |  Link
nx6
Playing with MKV files...
 
nx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
there are two way of changing the profiles !

first, open the file into \profiles\x264-profiles\zxcvb.xml and edit it with notepad
second (and recommed) on advanced profiles editing modify the profile AND (after editing) check USE this Profile

in this way automkv will use this EDITED profile
Oh, I tried a CRF encode for the first time and did the same thing (changed the value on Advanced Settings).
nx6 is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 19:26   #1330  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@dlflannery

Quote:
In your example, why is the DGDecode plugin needed?
(Sorry if that is a newbie question.)
it isn't a newbie question, but an clever observation!
no, there is NO NEED to load dgdecode... i have simply edited a previus script... and havn't trim the load plugin. My mistake


Quote:
the plugin and/or the global variables needed so the direct show boxes don't need to be checked?
when i use avitynth IMPORT fuction, avisynth "simply" import the "result" of audio and video, DON'T import what is the origins of audio and video.
When i use GLOBAL i force avisynth to remember what is audio and what is video


Quote:
Is it possible to state simple logic that determines whether the directShow boxes should be checked?
more simply that you can suppose: whenever you want to process the input file (and so NOT AVS) by directshowsource

maybe due to not correct dgdecode handling, or you want to use a preprocessing filter using ffdshow, corrupted audio or video....

Quote:
Thanks for your patience.
no problem what so ever!

Quote:
I was thinking of the "sample" feature on MkvMagic.
i suppose... i added in todo list.. but isn't a top priority

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 20:28   #1331  |  Link
delacroixp
Emperor building empire
 
delacroixp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: George.org.za
Posts: 665
What are the rules for cropping & downsizing ?

I'm encoding the extras of Band of Brothers which always have tons of black space.
I used Dr DivX to preview and test the autocrop facility... which gave a preference for 6-Left & 4-Right... and the encode worked fine.

I thought 9-Left and 7-Right looked better (also a multiple of 16) and my encode crashed after doing the 'de-interlace check'... what gives ?

I downsized the main episodes to 720x400 but this extra I'm taking downto 640x368 (1024x576 Orig)... IF I choose the 640 width option (drop down menu)... does it automatically crop and then downsize ?





@weaver4
Nice to see your quantizer encoding is coming together... you've always been into very much better quality encoding allbeit at low-res where most guys want to compress 10 movies onto 1 DVD at really poor quality levels.



Pascal
delacroixp is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 20:34   #1332  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
IF I choose the 640 width option (drop down menu)... does it automatically crop and then downsize ?
yes and yes, first it will be autocropped then resized to 640*xxx where xxx is the correct height given original ar


Quote:
my encode crashed after doing the 'de-interlace check'... what gives
so was BAutoDeint.exe that crashed ? or automkv ?
could you post the log ?

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 15th March 2007, 21:16   #1333  |  Link
delacroixp
Emperor building empire
 
delacroixp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: George.org.za
Posts: 665
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
so was BAutoDeint.exe that crashed ? or automkv ?
could you post the log ?
Code:
20:52:56 0.78  - - - - - - - - - - - - - START JOBS - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
20:52:56 Selected Input file:     H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\The Men of Easy Company.VOB
20:52:56 Selected Output dir:     H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\temp\
20:52:56 Selected Final Name:     The Men of Easy Company
20:52:56 Selected Container type: MKV
20:52:56 Selected Encoder:        X264
20:52:56 Selected Size:           Don't care about size
20:52:56 Selected Slice:          1
20:52:56 Selected Profile:        ConstantQuality-CRF.xml
20:52:56 Selected Width:          640
20:52:56 Selected Resizer:        Lanczos4Resize
20:52:56 Selected Filters:        RemoveGrain(mode=2)
20:52:56 Selected Deinterlacer:   AUTO
20:52:56 Selected Field Order:    AUTO
20:52:56 Manual Crop:             Enabled
20:52:56 Left Crop:               9
20:52:56 Top Crop:                0
20:52:56 Right Crop:              7
20:52:56 Botton Crop:             0
20:52:56 Manual Width:            640
20:52:56 Manual Height:           368
20:52:56 Enabled CRF/CQ AutoRes at 18 value
20:52:56 Track Language 1:        NONE
20:52:56 Audio Codec 1:           Nero AAC
20:52:56 Audio Quality 1:         0.25
20:52:56 Audio Channel 1:         Stereo
20:52:56 Advanced Audio Settings DUMP Track 1
20:52:56 Nero Option Profiles:    AUTO --- Encoding Mode:   Quality
20:52:56 CCT Option Profiles:     AUTO --- Channel Options: AUTO
20:52:56 Lame Settings:           ABR
20:52:56 Audio Normalization:     1
20:52:56 Frequency:               AUTO --- Tempo          : NONE
20:52:56 Pitch:                   NONE --- Other Add      : 
20:52:56 Advanced Audio Settings DUMP Track 2
20:52:56 Nero Option Profiles:    AUTO --- Encoding Mode:   Quality
20:52:56 CCT Option Profiles:     AUTO --- Channel Options: AUTO
20:52:56 Lame Settings:           ABR
20:52:56 Audio Normalization:     1
20:52:56 Frequency:               AUTO --- Tempo          : NONE
20:52:56 Pitch:                   NONE --- Other Add      : 
20:52:56 
20:52:56 Dgindex CMD:             F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\dgindex\dgindex.exe -FO=0 -OM=0 -YR=2 -If=[H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\The Men of Easy Company.VOB] -OF=[H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\temp\movie] -exit -minimize
20:56:30 Starting fixing audio delay on track number 0
20:56:30 Finished fixing audio delay
20:56:37 Number of Frames:        116365
20:56:37 Framerate:               25.000000
20:56:37 Movie lenght in Seconds: 4655
20:56:37 Movie Width:             720
20:56:37 Movie Height:            576
21:01:36 Processing completed. Type is determined to be partly interlaced.
21:01:36 Processing completed. Type is determined to be partly interlaced.
21:01:36 BFF:                     50
21:01:36 TFF:                     333
21:01:36 Order:                   var
21:01:36 Starting  X264
21:01:36 CRF encoding X264:       F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\encoder\x264.exe --pass 1 --crf 24 --stats "H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\temp\.stats" --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 3 --qpmin 10 --qpmax 51 --no-psnr --mixed-refs --trellis 1 --ref 3 --filter -2,-1 --direct auto --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me umh --no-ssim --weightb --b-pyramid --b-rdo --bime --analyse  p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8,p4x4 --8x8dct --threads 3  --output "H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\temp\movie.mp4" "H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\temp\movie.avs"
21:01:39 Accepted values are between 31876710400 and 33889976320 bytes (movie+audio)
21:01:39 Got a file of size: 0 bytes + audio size -2 bytes (-2)
21:01:39 "F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\matroska\mkvmerge.exe" -o "H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\temp\The Men of Easy Company.mkv" --track-name -1:"The Men of Easy Company" --aspect-ratio 1:1.777778 "H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\temp\movie.mp4"  --title "Done with AutoMKV 0.78 http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=854221 "
21:01:39 Final Muxed size:        -1 bytes
21:01:39 Encoding finished:       00:08:43 elapsed time
21:01:40 -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:01:40 Script AutoCrop.log
21:01:40  
21:01:40 Crop(10,0,700,576)
21:01:40 -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:01:40 Script Resmovie.avs
21:01:40 -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:01:40 Script movie.avs
21:01:40  
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\autocrop.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\BicublinResize.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\blockbuster.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\cnr2.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\ColorMatrix.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\Convolution3D.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\corrector.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\DctFilter.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\Decomb.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\Deen.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\degrainmedian.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\DGDecode.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\EEDI2.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\fft3dfilter.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\FluxSmooth.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\frfun7.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\hqdn3d.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\LeakKernelDeint.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\MaskTools.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\medianblur.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\MipSmooth.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\mt_masktools.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\mvtools.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\NicAudio.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\RemoveGrain.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\Repair.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\SangNom.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\SimpleResize.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\SoundOut.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\TBilateral.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\TDeint.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\TIVTC.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\TomsMoComp.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\TTempSmooth.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\UnDot.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\UnFilter.dll")
21:01:40 LoadPlugin("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\VSFilter.dll")
21:01:40 #loadpluginstart
21:01:40 
21:01:40 #test1
21:01:40 
21:01:40 Import("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\MCBob_v03c.avsi")
21:01:40 Import("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\mvbob.avsi")
21:01:40 Import("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\seesaw.avsi")
21:01:40 Import("F:\Movies\_DIVX Program Files\Associate Progs\AutoMKV078_NORIP\exe\filter\spresso.avsi")
21:01:40 #importstart
21:01:40 
21:01:40 #test2
21:01:40 
21:01:40 movie = mpeg2source("H:\Movies\To Be Encoded\Band of Brothers\Extras\Extras 01 - The Men of Easy Company\temp\movie.d2v")
21:01:40 function getOrder(clip c) { 
21:01:40 order = GetParity(c) ? 1 : 0 
21:01:40 Return order } 
21:01:40 #filter1start
21:01:40 
21:01:40 #test3
21:01:40 
21:01:40 last = movie
21:01:40 TDeint(full=false)
21:01:40 crop(movie,9,0,-7,-0)
21:01:40 #resizestart
21:01:40 
21:01:40 #test4
21:01:40 
21:01:40 Lanczos4Resize(640,368)
21:01:40 #filter2start
21:01:40 
21:01:40 #test5
21:01:40 
21:01:40 RemoveGrain(mode=2)
21:01:40 ColorMatrix("Rec.709->Rec.601",hints=false,threads=3)
21:01:40 -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:01:40 Script mkvmaudio.avs
21:01:40 -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:01:40 Script mkvmaudio.bat
21:01:40 -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:01:40 Script mkvmaudio2.avs
21:01:40 -----------------------------------------------------------------------
21:01:40 Script mkvmaudio2.bat
21:01:40  
21:01:40 - - - - - - - - - - - - FINISHED JOBS - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
BAutoDeint.exe crashed...



Pascal
delacroixp is offline  
Old 16th March 2007, 03:57   #1334  |  Link
Shark_jlc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 97
Automkv .78 suggestions after a bit of use:

1) Windows Media Encoder has failed to find the length on 3 out of 3 movies so far, even via the alternate method it tries.

2) I can't type a path in the "Select output folder" ? I like to throw these movies I encode into temp files, where ever.

3) I don't want a nero encoder popup everytime I start AutoMKV. Put a check box on the message window saying "Do not show on startup", or "do not show again".

4) When using a queue, what is the difference between the "Start Encoding" and the "Start Queue" button?

5) If the main drop-down for "Audio Track 2" is set to none, why not disable the remaining controls in that group (i.e containter drop down, channel drop down, slider)

Same thing can apply to any control group where the main control essentially negates the others.

6) After I start an encode, and then I go back to AutoMKV and look at my settings (maybe adjust something to see what it does), do NOT change the Encoding status based on what I just looked at. It's confusing.



thanks Buzzqw.

Last edited by Shark_jlc; 16th March 2007 at 04:04.
Shark_jlc is offline  
Old 16th March 2007, 05:57   #1335  |  Link
dlflannery
Cranky old newbie
 
dlflannery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 112
@buzzqw

I've been able to get H264 encodings (MKV or MP4 containers) using separate video-only and audio-only AVS input files. As we already discussed, I now know that this will not work with wmv encodings.

How aboue XVID/AVI ? I haven't been able to get it to work. I can't get AVS inputs to work at all for audio input with XVID, including also:

1. inputing a video+audio AVS as the video file and nothing as an audio file and selecting "all audio tracks"

2. inputing this same AVS as both the video file and the track 1 audio file.

I get encodings with no audio. Is there any way to get audio from an AVS input into an AVI/XVID encoding?
dlflannery is offline  
Old 16th March 2007, 08:16   #1336  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
@delacroixp
you can't crop by odd number , change crop(movie,9,0,-7,-0) to crop(movie,10,0,-8,-0)

@Shark_jlc
Quote:
1) Windows Media Encoder has failed to find the length on 3 out of 3 movies so far, even via the alternate method it tries.
don't worry, on my pcs it never got the exact lenght of movie. must be something within WMCmd.vbs AND DirectShowSource

Quote:
I can't type a path in the "Select output folder"
don't know... i have negate the copy&paste here for security... ... i will do some test , if ok i will allow to paste the directory to output

Quote:
I don't want a nero encoder popup everytime I start AutoMKV. Put a check box on the message window saying "Do not show on startup", or "do not show again".
i can add this to save settings, but if doing so i obligated all user to create a default profile... better to create a false neroAacEnc.exe of size > 10 bytes

Quote:
4) When using a queue, what is the difference between the "Start Encoding" and the "Start Queue" button?
on start encoding only the last queue will start, on start queue all queue wainting will start

Quote:
5) If the main drop-down for "Audio Track 2" is set to none, why not disable the remaining controls in that group (i.e containter drop down, channel drop down, slider)
i will consider.. but is a very low priority

Quote:
Same thing can apply to any control group where the main control essentially negates the others.
for most control with "dangerous confict" is already done, if you spot something that MUST be disabled or will give a bad encoding , feel free to post

Quote:
After I start an encode, and then I go back to AutoMKV and look at my settings (maybe adjust something to see what it does),
Sorry pal , but changing status AFTER and WHILE the encoding is started IS VERY VERY DANGEROUS. Automkv will check parameters (audio codec,audio bitrate, resizers...) only at time when it need this information. Better, automkc will not save all parameter when you it start encoding, but will read dinamically while encoding

@dlflannery
i will do some test, but the workflow should be the same...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 16th March 2007, 08:52   #1337  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
update
http://www.64k.it/andres/data/a/AutoMKV078c.exe

0.78c
FIXED: AACgain doesn't work proprely on AAC/MP4 done by Coding Tech. AAC, apply an AmplifydB(7) to audio script
FIXED: Some bugs on AVS input (thanks to dlflannery)

@dlflannery
use avs like this for video

Code:
LoadPlugin("DGDecode.dll")
mpeg2source("movie.d2v")
well you can add even more plugins and filters

for audio
Code:
LoadPlugin("NicAudio.dll")
NicAC3Source("audio.ac3")
it is ok for both x264 and avi, remember that all those avs must be played ok on mediaplayer classic

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 16th March 2007 at 11:01.
buzzqw is offline  
Old 16th March 2007, 09:44   #1338  |  Link
delacroixp
Emperor building empire
 
delacroixp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: George.org.za
Posts: 665
Batch GUInterface

@buzzqw
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post

@delacroixp
you can't crop by odd number , change crop(movie,9,0,-7,-0) to crop(movie,10,0,-8,-0)
Don't you just hate the 'simple solution'... ??? So I guess 2 odd crops don't make a right...


Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post

@Shark_jlc
Quote:
4) When using a queue, what is the difference between the "Start Encoding" and the "Start Queue" button?
on start encoding only the last queue will start, on start queue all queue wainting will start
It looks like there may be room for an improved Batch Interface... I've included an image (from Dr DivX OSS) which would move the 'start encoding button' to the Batch page... allow you to move your encodes up/down the queue... add plugins.... and portray a graphic display of the progress of your encode (See pic... pending approval).



Pascal
Attached Images
 
delacroixp is offline  
Old 16th March 2007, 10:04   #1339  |  Link
nx6
Playing with MKV files...
 
nx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 278
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
Damn, and here I just started a job a half-hour ago.

I've got a request: I'm using Lame for audio on this encode, and after the normalize ran I was warned that applying +2 gain may cause audio clipping, but I wasn't aware it was going to ask for my confirmation and only saw it because I got back on the machine to check my email. Can we get a timeout added so if no user input a choice is automatically selected? That way the rest of the job is not held up by the question of whether to add gain or not on audio.

I realize this is probably someone else's project doing this and not AutoMKV itself.
nx6 is offline  
Old 16th March 2007, 10:53   #1340  |  Link
gekan
n3w d00m u53r
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
Thanks for the update but link isn't working at this time.
gekan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.