Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th June 2007, 10:12   #2381  |  Link
zacoz
DVD & DVB Drifter
 
zacoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Land Downunder
Posts: 519
@wizboy11

Thanks for your help. I tried it out on the short clip I'd posted and found that while it did help with the grain, I was still getting the fluctuations.

I ended up adjusting your suggestion to "undot().fft3dfilter().fft3dfilter().TTempSmooth()" as I'd found while playing with the filters previously that on it's own TTempSmooth() had helped a little with the fluctuations. Combined they give me a result I'm more pleased with. I'll set it up to test on a larger clip later tonight to make sure it doesn't adversely affect the video sections that don't have the same level of fluctuations.

I didn't put converttoyv12() in the filter chain, and can't see any colour problems that have resulted, so guessing I don't need it either because of this specific source, filter combo or AutoMKV doesn't need me to add it. I'm a real noob when it comes to this colour conversion stuff - never done anything where I needed to worry about it and so as a result haven't be bothered reading up on it so far. I probably should though.

Thanks again, to you (and buzzqw for AutoMKV).

Cheers...........ZacOz
zacoz is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 01:55   #2382  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by zacoz View Post
@wizboy11

Thanks for your help. I tried it out on the short clip I'd posted and found that while it did help with the grain, I was still getting the fluctuations.

I ended up adjusting your suggestion to "undot().fft3dfilter().fft3dfilter().TTempSmooth()" as I'd found while playing with the filters previously that on it's own TTempSmooth() had helped a little with the fluctuations. Combined they give me a result I'm more pleased with. I'll set it up to test on a larger clip later tonight to make sure it doesn't adversely affect the video sections that don't have the same level of fluctuations.

I didn't put converttoyv12() in the filter chain, and can't see any colour problems that have resulted, so guessing I don't need it either because of this specific source, filter combo or AutoMKV doesn't need me to add it. I'm a real noob when it comes to this colour conversion stuff - never done anything where I needed to worry about it and so as a result haven't be bothered reading up on it so far. I probably should though.

Thanks again, to you (and buzzqw for AutoMKV).

Cheers...........ZacOz
I only added converttoyv12() in order to have compatibility with a filter I later removed from the script. I wasn't sure if any of the other filters needed it.
TheRyuu is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 05:22   #2383  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
@buzzqw

Having a little bit of an aspect ratio problem. I'm not sure if AutoMKV is at fault because this problem only seems to happen when I encode something with automkv.

It could be automkv, or it could be one of my demuxers/decoders. Not sure.

Take a look at the screen shot:
Picture

Now, I couldn't get a picture of the movie (overlay or some problem like that) but by the screen shot (and my horrible writing) I think it gets the problem across.

For some reason, it's displaying it in 3/4 not 4/3 like it should so it's like 640 is on the side and 480 is on the bottom, when it should be opposite.

However, when I disable a certain option in ffdshow (decoder) here:
another picture
Then, the movie displays normally. However, I did not have the problem on the source when the option was enable so that's what made me think of it as maybe an automkv problem.

Do I need to do something like change the aspect ratio options in automkv to something like 4:3 NTSC? (since default is none)
TheRyuu is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 07:01   #2384  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Update! 0.86 (link on first post)

ADDED: Is now possible to edit even the width on Preview Panel
ADDED: Preview Resized on Preview Panel. It will displaye you movie resized (but no cropped)
ADDED: In Log usage of Use DirectShowSource for Audio and VIDEO
FIXED: The invoke of Deinterlacer routine is now hidden
FIXED: The invoke of VirtualDubMod for audio encoding is now hidden
FIXED: The invoke of wma encoding is now hidden
FIXED: When selecting source file AutoMKV will not more switch Audio codec or Audio bitrate (if possible) (thanks to BleedingGums)
FIXED: When changing codec or container AutoMKV will try to not change Audio codec or Audio bitrate (if possible) (suggestion by BleedingGums)
FIXED: Checking "Keep ITU-R BT.601-4" will now change immediately the width ... without need to "re-click" on height (thanks to Ermenegildo)
FIXED: On CQ Encoding the preview of command line reported pass 2 (thanks to weaver4)
FIXED: Audio input only was broken due to security check on avs
FIXED: When using HGAVS Opt the burnt-in subtitle was broken (thanks to DIEGO7-5)
FIXED: Some fixes on rare bugs on wma audio
FIXED: CCT Audio Encoding (i hope...)
FIXED: When encoding audio input file the encoded file is now named based on "Movie Name:" written
UPDATE: mvtools-v1.6.4, QMF by superqix (07/06/2007)

-------------------------

Hi WizBoy11!

could you please post the encoder bat file ?

maybe something wrong in par signaling...

thanks!

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8

Last edited by buzzqw; 27th June 2007 at 07:33.
buzzqw is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 08:43   #2385  |  Link
DIEGO7-5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 92
Thanks for the update buzzqw!

It seems like automatic deinterlacing fails. The routine does not take more than 2 seconds and "deint.log" says:

Error: Error calling AVIStreamGetFrameOpen

Do you have an idea what this could be?
DIEGO7-5 is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 08:58   #2386  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
Error: Error calling AVIStreamGetFrameOpen
Do you have an idea what this could be?
reinstall xvid ...or avisynth 2.57

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 09:24   #2387  |  Link
DIEGO7-5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 92
Thanks a lot, now working perfectly :-)
DIEGO7-5 is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 17:27   #2388  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
Hi WizBoy11!

could you please post the encoder bat file ?

maybe something wrong in par signaling...

thanks!

BHH
Ok.
Let me just run the encoding again.

Also you should update x264 to the latest rev.661:
http://mirror05.x264.nl/Cef/
I think that Cef took over building them since sharktooth hasn't done a rev. since 654 (the one I think your using).

Last edited by TheRyuu; 27th June 2007 at 17:30.
TheRyuu is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 17:32   #2389  |  Link
g_aleph_r
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 25
Hi buzzqw First of all a BIG thanks for your wonderful work.
Can you post an example of a base.avs modified with custom script entryes? I tried and failed...

How can I batch encode a large number of files without manually create a job for everyone?
g_aleph_r is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 18:09   #2390  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Hi g_aleph_r! and welcome to the Forum!

the base.avs tweak is somehow advanced and should not be done by new users

let's start analyzing base.avs


Base.avs is parsed for constructing both autoresize script and for final encoding script. Base.avs could be divided in several piece.

This pieces are
1)
Quote:
#loadpluginstart

#test1

#loadpluginend
2)
Quote:
#importstart

#test2

#importend
3)
Quote:
#filter1start

#test3

#filter1end
4)
Quote:
#cropstart

cropclip = autocrop(movie,mode=0,wmultof=4,hmultof=4,samples=40,aspect=0,threshold=34,samplestartframe=0)
fixed_aspect = aspectratio
c_width = width(cropclip)
c_height = Round(height(cropclip) / fixed_aspect)
input_par = float(float(c_width)/float(c_height))
input_par = input_par > 1.4 ? input_par : (4.0/3.0)
out_width = outwidth
out_height = Round(float(out_width) / input_par)
hmod = out_height - (floor(out_height / 16 ) * 16)
out_height = (hmod > 4) ? (out_height + (16 - hmod)) : (out_height - hmod)
new_aspect = (float(out_width) / float(out_height)) / fixed_aspect
autocrop(movie,mode=0,wmultof=4,hmultof=4,samples=40,aspect=new_aspect,threshold=34,samplestartframe=0)

#cropend
5)
Quote:
#resizestart

#test4

#resizeend
6)
Quote:
#filter2start

#test5

#filter2end
now a brief explanation

1) here you can specify more plugin to load.
This fuction is not so util, since every dll putted in \exe\filter folder will be automatically loaded
2) here you can write additional import avs file (like your ultraperfect avsi). Again this fuction isn't to utils... since every file .avsi present in \exe\filter folder will be automatically loaded
3) here you can write your filter that will be applyed just after source loading (es: movie=undot(movie))
4) here you can write what to apply after autocrop
5) here you can write what to apply after the resize
6) here you can write what to apply as last options

i can suggest to test this fuctions with simple remmed command
write after #test1 #first test , after test2 ... #second test ... and so on... then open the movie.avs produced bu automkv and look where your scripts were written

also ... look at this http://automkv.wiki-site.com/index.p...ulti-threading

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 18:51   #2391  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
@g_aleph_r
If you want to add custom script entries just add it right after #test5 and select "none" through AutoMKV. Just open up one of your own movie.avs files in the temp directory and you'll see what I mean.
The only thing I really see anyone changing is under #test5 (filters). Everything else AutoMKV does, it does a pretty dam good job at and gives you enough functionality.

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\AddGrain.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\asharp.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\autocrop.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\aWarpSharp(Pruned).dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\blockbuster.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\cnr2.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\ColorMatrix.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\Convolution3D.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\corrector.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\DctFilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\Decomb.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\Deen.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\degrainmedian.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\DenoiseSharpen.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\EEDI2.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\FFT3DFilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\FluxSmooth.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\frfun7.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\hqdn3d.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\LeakKernelDeint.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\MaskTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\medianblur.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\MipSmooth.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\MSharpen.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\MT.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\mt_masktools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\mvtools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\NicAudio.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\RemoveGrainSSE3.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\RepairSSE3.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\RSharpenSSE3.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\SangNom.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\SimpleResize.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\SoundOut.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\SSE3Tools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\TBilateral.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\TDeint.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\TIVTC.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\TomsMoComp.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\TTempSmooth.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\UnDot.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\UnFilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\VSFilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\warpsharp.dll")
#loadpluginstart

#test1 (you can add some into the filter folder and it'll always load it)
#insert setmtmode and setmemorymax here if you wan to use them (but I wouldn't recommend it)

Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\aSaWLimitedSharpen.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\BlindDeHalo3_mt2.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\DeHalo_Alpha.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\FasterLineDarken.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\FastLineDarken.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\HybridFuPP.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\LanczosPlus.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\Lem.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\LimitedSharpenFaster.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\MCBob_v03c.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\mvbob.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\seesaw.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\spresso.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\toon-v0.8.avsi")
Import("C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\filter\vmToon-v0.74.avsi")
#importstart

#test2 (source files)

movie = avisource(blah.avi,audio=false)
movie = isRGB(movie) ? ConvertToYV12(movie,interlaced=true) : movie
movie = isYUY2(movie) ? ConvertToYV12(movie,interlaced=true) : movie
function getOrder(clip c) { 
order = GetParity(c) ? 1 : 0 
Return order } 
#filter1start

#test3(cropping)

last = movie
crop(4,4,-4,-4)
#resizestart

#test4 (resize filter you've used)
Spline36Resize(640, 480)

#filter2start

#test5 (filter(s) of your choice, just add it right under test5 in the base.avs and it'll appear right here)
a= last
b=a.yourfavoritedenoiser()
SeeSaw(a,b, NRlimit=3, NRlimit2=4, Sstr=1.5, Slimit=5, Spower=5, Sdamplo=6, Szp=16)

return last
I had to change something in the MT script thing (again) so that the SetMTMode() comes before the Import functions (like it should) not after. (just in case your using that too, but I wouldn't recommend it).

The only thing I'd really recommend modifying the base.avs file would be for the use of some of the more advanced filters that take up more then one line (like seesaw). If you get much more beyond that, it might be better to just start writing up your own script instead of using AutoMKV (although AutoMKV makes things 100x easier).

@buzzqw
Here are those *.bat files you wanted.
This is muxing.bat:
Code:
"C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\matroska\mkvmerge.exe" -o "C:\blah.mkv" --track-name -1:"blah" --aspect-ratio 1:1.000000 "C:\temp\movie.mp4" --language -1:und "C:\temp\audio.ogg"  --title "Done with AutoMKV 0.86 http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?p=854221 "
This is x264cmdq_pass1.bat:
Code:
"C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\encoder\x264.exe"  --pass 1 --bitrate 434 --stats "C:\temp\.stats" --ref 1 --no-b-adapt --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 3 --qpmin 10 --qpmax 51 --no-psnr --no-fast-pskip --filter -2,-1 --subme 1 --direct auto --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me dia --no-ssim --b-pyramid --analyse none --threads 3  --output NUL "C:\temp\movie.avs"
And this is x264cmdq_pass2.bat:
Code:
"C:\_Downloads\AutoMKV\AutoMKV086\exe\encoder\x264.exe"  --pass 2 --bitrate 434 --stats "C:\temp\.stats" --progress --keyint 250 --bframes 3 --qpmin 10 --qpmax 51 --no-psnr --no-fast-pskip --mixed-refs --trellis 2 --ref 16 --filter -2,-1 --subme 6 --direct auto --vbv-maxrate 25000 --me umh --no-ssim --weightb --b-pyramid --b-rdo --bime --analyse p8x8,b8x8,i4x4,i8x8,p4x4 --8x8dct --threads 3  --output "C:\temp\movie.mp4" "C:\temp\movie.avs"

Last edited by TheRyuu; 27th June 2007 at 18:58.
TheRyuu is offline  
Old 27th June 2007, 19:46   #2392  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
thanks WizBoy11 , your presence is very precius!

about your encoding:
Quote:
--aspect-ratio 1:1.000000
that's mean that your input file is most probably an mpeg4 file (avi/mkv...)... in that case automkv is unable to detect the ar... and then force a 1:1 par...

you should use "Force Muxing AR" in advanced settings

let me know for an problem!

thanks again

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 28th June 2007, 01:43   #2393  |  Link
TheRyuu
warpsharpened
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 787
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post
thanks WizBoy11 , your presence is very precius!

about your encoding:
that's mean that your input file is most probably an mpeg4 file (avi/mkv...)... in that case automkv is unable to detect the ar... and then force a 1:1 par...

you should use "Force Muxing AR" in advanced settings

let me know for an problem!

thanks again

BHH
It's like your psychic or something.
Yea, my source was an avi file and the force muxing AR worked just fine.

So, I'll always have to do that when my source is some type of mpeg4 (or whatever codec) in an avi/mkv/mp4 format?

Thanks.

Edit:
BTW, do the NeroAAC and the CTAAC encoders use the HE(v2) profiles?

Last edited by TheRyuu; 28th June 2007 at 01:57.
TheRyuu is offline  
Old 28th June 2007, 08:07   #2394  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
So, I'll always have to do that when my source is some type of mpeg4 (or whatever codec) in an avi/mkv/mp4 format?
directshowsource or avisynth in general is unable to extract ar from file (i use dgindex for mpeg2)... so the simple answer is yes..everytime

i will look at mediainfo.. if is possible to use for extracting this kind of information from mpeg4 file

Quote:
BTW, do the NeroAAC and the CTAAC encoders use the HE(v2) profiles?
NeroAAC if used in quality mode (default mode) choose itself the profiles...
CTAAC use LC profile by default (iirc) but you can open advanced audio settings and force the type of coding

btw i have a new build (most cosmetic fixed, look at log panel)
http://www.64k.it/andres/data/a/AutoMKV086b.exe

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 28th June 2007, 13:29   #2395  |  Link
Prospero424
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 33
I'm not having any problems or anything, I'm just kind of curious about something.

I've noticed that with the latest version, bbsummary now takes about half of my processor time during encode (1080i MPEG2 TS to 720p x264 mkv 2-pass Insane Quality HQ deinterlace 4.5GB size) with x264 taking roughly the other half.

The encode process doesn't seem to be slower or anything so far (still on first pass), but I was wondering if this was something new and what bbsummary is. I can't find a description of its function with any Google search I've tried.

Thanks!

BTW, buzzqw: great work on the latest version, it's very clean.

Last edited by Prospero424; 28th June 2007 at 13:35.
Prospero424 is offline  
Old 28th June 2007, 14:01   #2396  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
Quote:
bbsummary now takes about half of my processor time during encode
i don't think to understud well.. are you saying that bbsummary use 50% of your cpu WHILE x264 is encoding ?

if true that's a big bug! bbsummary is invoked only when analyzing the file (just when you select the input)and then must quit

OR you mean the display of encoding status ?

this display can be deactivated in advanced profile editing

thanks... waiting for info ...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 28th June 2007, 14:19   #2397  |  Link
Prospero424
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post

...are you saying that bbsummary use 50% of your cpu WHILE x264 is encoding ?
Yes. So far, I've seen it during the first pass of the x264 encode process.

I'll try it with the display disabled as soon as I can and let you know.
Prospero424 is offline  
Old 28th June 2007, 14:25   #2398  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
bbsummary and display of stats have nothing to spare

kill bbsummary with task manager, as i said it is only used in the first seconds when users select the input

if bbsummary has hanged i suppose it were not able to do correctly the parse of ts file.

again , kill it

and also try (when you can) with other ts files and report if happens again

thanks!!!

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Old 28th June 2007, 14:38   #2399  |  Link
Prospero424
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzqw View Post

kill bbsummary with task manager...BHH
Done. Seems to be working fine now.

I'll let you know if it happens again or if the output file is damaged. Thanks for your help.
Prospero424 is offline  
Old 28th June 2007, 14:42   #2400  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
i seriusly doubt of any damage... bbsummary is used ONLY for know the audio tracks... so i (and you) should not worry!

i can think a problem of muxing sw/hw that create these ts file...

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.