Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Subtitles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 16th December 2001, 09:21   #1  |  Link
ArsCraven
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3
Vobsub is driving me god damn insane

I'm running Vobsub from AVIsynth and Virtualdub for encoding on multiple jobs. I've setup all the necessary files queued the jobs in Vdub and hit. My encoder is divx4.11 and I'm queueing both passes.

Then Vobsub fucks me. 50% of the god damn time it fails to load. When this happens on the second pass I wind up with movie file with no hardcoded subtitles and another hour+ of my life wasted.

Does anyone have an idea what the hell might be going on?
ArsCraven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2001, 14:45   #2  |  Link
Schultz
Registered User
 
Schultz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kadena AB, Okinawa Japan
Posts: 408

what version of vobsub are you using? if you are using the latest version with avisynth since it is placed in the system32 dir (the dll that has the avisynth code) just use a LoadPlugin("vobsub.dll") and it will find it there.. and that is werid that one time the dll will load then another time it won't? are you sure it isn't something to do with Sub times being off or something of that nature..?
__________________
Schultz
Schultz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2001, 17:36   #3  |  Link
ArsCraven
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 3

I'm pretty certain now that it is not due to the .dll misloading (if that could even happen). It recognizes the filter command "vobsub" every time, and AVIsynth reports no errors. It's just half the time the subtitles appear and half the time they don't.
ArsCraven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2001, 03:52   #4  |  Link
Schultz
Registered User
 
Schultz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kadena AB, Okinawa Japan
Posts: 408

you could open the idx file in SubResync and check all your time codes and to make sure all the subs are there just to be sure.. and also to make sure it isn't a time problem.
__________________
Schultz
Schultz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2001, 11:00   #5  |  Link
ukendt
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 537
Well.....

This behaviour occurred to me also..then I copied vobsub.dll version 2.03 (version 2.05 won't work) to VD dir and wrote this path (LoadPlugin("VD directory:\vobsub.dll") into avisynth script and it works again everytime.......dunno why......
ukendt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.