Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > (Auto) Gordian Knot

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 14th December 2001, 13:56   #1  |  Link
Scout
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 13
Key frames/bitrates

When I use Gknot v0.21b to encode a movie (DivX4), the codec places key frames when there is a scene change or every 300 frames, ok?
How can i place 1 key frame every sec?

Also, when i let Gknot to encode the credits seperately at realy low bitrates and then append them to the movie i get a ~20 mb smaller movie than the one expected (I activate the recalculate bitrate option and use an ac3 audio file!) BUG???
Scout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2001, 14:02   #2  |  Link
cofferscuffs
uber-toddler!
 
cofferscuffs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: munkee land whoosh!
Posts: 627

Why would you want to do that, it would take up a lot of space which could be saved.
__________________
cC.
cofferscuffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th December 2001, 14:34   #3  |  Link
Ripe73
DVDR Freak!
 
Ripe73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 351

You will lose quality too!!!Keyframes are more ugly
__________________
Drugs,Sex & Encoding
Ripe73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.