Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Video Encoding > MPEG-4 Encoder GUIs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 17th June 2008, 02:02   #1  |  Link
Cyberpunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 22
MeGui audio problem

I got a stranger problem after muxing the audio track with the video track. The voices are only in the right speaker, not in both. I mean, in the original .ac3, the voices were in both speakers but not after the encoding. First time this is happening with MeGui and I've encoded alot.

Any ideas?!
Cyberpunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2008, 02:17   #2  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Hi!

Silly question, perhaps - Did you check to see if the left speaker has become disconnected?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2008, 02:19   #3  |  Link
Cyberpunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 22
It's connected cause when I play music the sound is perfect in both. I double checked the .ac3 and the muxed video and the problem is still there. I noticed that there's still sound effects in the left speaker but no voice...
Cyberpunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th June 2008, 22:37   #4  |  Link
Cyberpunk
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 22
Anyone ?!?

edit: I tried re-muxing the video with the original audio track with mkvmerge and the sound is fine. So there's a problem in the audio converting in MeGui. I use FFMPEG AC-3, I want to keep a good audio track so that's why I want the file to stay in .ac3. Is there a way to use the original .ac3 in MeGui without converting it?

Last edited by Cyberpunk; 17th June 2008 at 22:50.
Cyberpunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th June 2008, 13:33   #5  |  Link
Sharktooth
Mr. Sandman
 
Sharktooth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Haddonfield, IL
Posts: 11,768
it sounds like a channel mapping problem.
however, you can demux the original ac3 and manually mux it after compressing the video.
Sharktooth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.