Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th July 2006, 20:29   #361  |  Link
alwa
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by tebasuna51
I don't understand your question.
I guess Sakuya wanted to know, whether there are disadvantages of BeHappy(Avisynth) instead of audio2wav(WAV) as source for the encoder(e.g. Aften).
Guessed answer : You are rigth, there should be no differences!
alwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th July 2006, 14:24   #362  |  Link
raquete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 741
@ dimzon

why Aften adjust max 448K and not 640K?

thanks.
raquete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2006, 12:14   #363  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,968
@Dimzon
At http://www.un4seen.com/bass.html there are a new Bass version 2.3, but don't work with your BassAudio.dll for v2.2.

There are also info to upgrade from 2.2. Maybe is only:
"BASS_MusicGetName
This function is replaced by BASS_ChannelGetTags"
and is enough compile this new bassAudio.cpp

Thanks.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2006, 09:24   #364  |  Link
thuongshoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 197
Hi ! For nearly day, I can't convert files into mp4/AAC .
I use newest version of Behappy. All versions on my computer say like that. I also re-install .NET frame work but the bug is the same . I copied command line and run in cmd, the bug is the same . If I dont' use -rawpcm option, enc_aacplus work
Code:
Starting job [Star News]Shoo@ShowbizExtra(ArirangTV20060409)=bcnsmy=_audio.wav->[Star News]Shoo@ShowbizExtra(ArirangTV20060409)=bcnsmy=_audio.m4a
Found Audio Stream
Channels=2, BitsPerSample=16, SampleRate=48000Hz
enc_aacPlus.exe - "E:\[Star News]Shoo@ShowbizExtra(ArirangTV20060409)=bcnsmy=_audio.m4a" --rawpcm 48000 2 16 --mp4box --cbr 64000
Writing PCM data to encoder's StdIn
Finalizing encoder
Error: System.ApplicationException: Abnormal encoder termination 1
   at BeHappy.Encoder.encode()
#### Encoder StdOut ####
Error - 2 input names specified, please check usage
********************************************************************
* AACPlus v2 Encoder (using Winamp 5.2 enc_aacplus.dll)
* Source timestamp Mon May 15 17:24:26 2006
* Build May 15 2006, 17:24:35
********************************************************************
* NOTE!	enc_aacplus.dll must be into executable directory
*	get it from Winamp 5.2 plugins directory
*	tested on Winamp 5.2 Release Feb 23 2006 Full (Not Pro) version)
********************************************************************
Input file: -
Output file: E:\[Star News]Shoo@ShowbizExtra(ArirangTV20060409)=bcnsmy=_audio.m4a
SampleRate: 48000
ChannelCount: 2
BitsPerSample: 16
Bitrate: 64000
ChannelMode: Stereo
Encoder: aacPlus v2 (HE-AAC+PS)
Creating MP4...Can't create MP4!
thuongshoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2006, 13:49   #365  |  Link
buzzqw
HDConvertToX author
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cesena,Italy
Posts: 6,552
just a suggestion try removing @,[,] from name

BHH
__________________
HDConvertToX: your tool for BD backup
MultiX264: The quick gui for x264
AutoMen: The Mencoder GUI
AutoWebM: supporting WebM/VP8
buzzqw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2006, 08:35   #366  |  Link
thuongshoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 197
I'm sorry ! above information isn't correct. aac_encplus don't work when I use --mp4box . --rawpcm still work
Quote:
just a suggestion try removing @,[,] from name
thanks ! I will try to do this
thuongshoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2006, 15:38   #367  |  Link
thuongshoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 197
NO !
Code:
Starting job da-sua_audio.ac3->da-sua_audio.m4a
Found Audio Stream
Channels=2, BitsPerSample=16, SampleRate=48000Hz
enc_aacPlus.exe - "E:\da-sua_audio.m4a" --rawpcm 48000 2 16 --mp4box --cbr 90675
Writing PCM data to encoder's StdIn
Finalizing encoder
Error: System.ApplicationException: Abnormal encoder termination 1
   at BeHappy.Encoder.encode()
#### Encoder StdOut ####
Error - 2 input names specified, please check usage
********************************************************************
* AACPlus v2 Encoder (using Winamp 5.2 enc_aacplus.dll)
* Source timestamp Mon May 15 17:24:26 2006
* Build May 15 2006, 17:24:35
********************************************************************
* NOTE!	enc_aacplus.dll must be into executable directory
*	get it from Winamp 5.2 plugins directory
*	tested on Winamp 5.2 Release Feb 23 2006 Full (Not Pro) version)
********************************************************************
Input file: -
Output file: E:\da-sua_audio.m4a
SampleRate: 48000
ChannelCount: 2
BitsPerSample: 16
Bitrate: 90675
ChannelMode: Stereo
Encoder: aacPlus v2 (HE-AAC+PS)
Creating MP4...Can't create MP4!
Code:
C:\Program Files\BeLight\behappy>enc_aacPlus.exe - "E:\da-sua_audio.m4a" --rawpc
m 48000 2 16 --mp4box --cbr 90675
********************************************************************
* AACPlus v2 Encoder (using Winamp 5.2 enc_aacplus.dll)
* Source timestamp Mon May 15 17:24:26 2006
* Build May 15 2006, 17:24:35
********************************************************************
* NOTE! enc_aacplus.dll must be into executable directory
*       get it from Winamp 5.2 plugins directory
*       tested on Winamp 5.2 Release Feb 23 2006 Full (Not Pro) version)
********************************************************************
Input file: -
Output file: E:\da-sua_audio.m4a
SampleRate: 48000
ChannelCount: 2
BitsPerSample: 16
Bitrate: 90675
ChannelMode: Stereo
Encoder: aacPlus v2 (HE-AAC+PS)
Creating MP4...Error - 2 input names specified, please check usage
Can't create MP4!

C:\Program Files\BeLight\behappy>enc_aacPlus.exe  "E:\da-sua_audio.dat" e:\out.m
4a --rawpcm 48000 2 16 --mp4box --cbr 90675
********************************************************************
* AACPlus v2 Encoder (using Winamp 5.2 enc_aacplus.dll)
* Source timestamp Mon May 15 17:24:26 2006
* Build May 15 2006, 17:24:35
********************************************************************
* NOTE! enc_aacplus.dll must be into executable directory
*       get it from Winamp 5.2 plugins directory
*       tested on Winamp 5.2 Release Feb 23 2006 Full (Not Pro) version)
********************************************************************
Input file: E:\da-sua_audio.dat
Output file: e:\out.m4a
SampleRate: 48000
ChannelCount: 2
BitsPerSample: 16
Bitrate: 90675
ChannelMode: Stereo
Encoder: aacPlus v2 (HE-AAC+PS)
Creating MP4...Error - 2 input names specified, please check usage
Can't create MP4!

C:\Program Files\BeLight\behappy>enc_aacPlus.exe  "E:\da-sua_audio.dat" e:\out.m
4a --rawpcm 48000 2 16  --cbr 90675
********************************************************************
* AACPlus v2 Encoder (using Winamp 5.2 enc_aacplus.dll)
* Source timestamp Mon May 15 17:24:26 2006
* Build May 15 2006, 17:24:35
********************************************************************
* NOTE! enc_aacplus.dll must be into executable directory
*       get it from Winamp 5.2 plugins directory
*       tested on Winamp 5.2 Release Feb 23 2006 Full (Not Pro) version)
********************************************************************
Input file: E:\da-sua_audio.dat
Output file: e:\out.m4a
SampleRate: 48000
ChannelCount: 2
BitsPerSample: 16
Bitrate: 90675
ChannelMode: Stereo
Encoder: aacPlus v2 (HE-AAC+PS)
Done

C:\Program Files\BeLight\behappy>
thuongshoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2006, 17:25   #368  |  Link
BigDid
Actually in reserve
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,605
Hello,

@Dimzon

Any news for the Aften interface fix?

http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...494#post853494
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...674#post854674
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...509#post853509


Did
__________________
Having a problem with AutoGK? Read & use the FAQ & MORE FAQ first
Want to exchange on AutoGK? try doom10.org
In reserve (inactive) for an undefined period of time.
BigDid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2006, 18:27   #369  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
I'm sorry, I'm too busy IRL

Code:
Score Report Authentication
The Pearson VUE Testing System recorded the following information for this score report.
Exam Date: 	Friday, July 28, 2006 at 4:00 PM
Candidate: 	DMITRY ALEXANDROV
Candidate ID: 	3715915
Registration #: 	216581226
Exam Series: 	070-536
Exam: 	TS: Microsoft® .NET Framework 2.0 - Application Development Foundation
Validation #: 	642490061
Grade: 	pass
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th August 2006, 20:53   #370  |  Link
BigDid
Actually in reserve
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,605
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimzon
I'm sorry, I'm too busy IRL...
Hi Dimzon,

Nevermind, work and money is always good to have; maybe jruggle will change it in aften.

Did
__________________
Having a problem with AutoGK? Read & use the FAQ & MORE FAQ first
Want to exchange on AutoGK? try doom10.org
In reserve (inactive) for an undefined period of time.
BigDid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th August 2006, 00:33   #371  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,968
NicAudio ac3 decoder, bug with 44.1 KHz streams

@Dimzon, I know you are bussy, but one more thing for your todo list.

Detected in aften thread, seems NicAc3Source abort decoding ac3 44.1 KHz streams. The problem is in ReadFrame() function in m2audio_ac3.cpp:
Code:
...
// Check if the frame has proper length and BSI
if ((Length != FrameLength) || (_Flags != Flags) || (_Samplerate != Samplerate))
	// Fatal error, unable to continue decoding
	return false;
...
Ac3 44.1 KHz streams have two valids FrameLengths and abort when a frame with the second length arrive. Maybe we can replace the ReadFrame() function with this:
Code:
// Reads the next frame from the stream and decodes it into the framebuffer
bool m2AudioAC3Source::ReadFrame() {
        int Sync;                               // synch info
        int Length;                             // length of the current frame
        int _Flags, _Samplerate, _Bitrate;      // bit stream information
        int BytesRead;                          // needed if last frame < previous frame

        // Read next frame from stream
        BytesRead = vfread(Stream, Frame, FrameLength);
        Length = a52_syncinfo(Frame, &_Flags, &_Samplerate, &_Bitrate); // Get frame information

        while (!Length) {                          // Check if we need synchronization
                vfseek(Stream, 1 - FrameLength, SEEK_CUR);              // Seek back in the stream
                Length = FrameLength;                                   // Try synchronization
                Sync   = Synchronize(Length, _Flags, _Samplerate, _Bitrate);

                // Serious damage in the stream, mute frame
                if (!Sync || Sync < 0) {
                        EmptyFrame();                        // Mute frame
                        return true;
                }

                // Read frame
                BytesRead = vfread(Stream, Frame, FrameLength);
                Length = a52_syncinfo(Frame, &_Flags, &_Samplerate, &_Bitrate); // Get frame information
        }

        // Check if the frame have same length than previous
        if (FrameLength != Length) {
                vfseek(Stream, 0 - FrameLength, SEEK_CUR);              // Go back in the stream
                FrameLength = Length;
                BytesRead = vfread(Stream, Frame, FrameLength);         // And read the correct FrameLength
        }

        if (BytesRead != FrameLength) {
                EmptyFrame();                        // Error at the end of the stream, mute frame
                return true;
        }
        // Check if the frame has proper BSI. With ac3 VBR, bitrate can be different
        if ((_Bitrate != Bitrate) || (_Flags != Flags) || (_Samplerate != Samplerate)) {
                EmptyFrame();                        // Error but may be is better to continue, mute frame
                return true;
        }
//                        return false;                        // Fatal error, unable to continue decoding  ***EDITED***

        // Decode frame
        if (!DecodeFrame()) EmptyFrame();
        return true;
}
Thanks.

Edit: Continue decoding instead abort when a invalid frame is detected. See this post

Last edited by tebasuna51; 20th August 2006 at 20:29.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2006, 11:40   #372  |  Link
thuongshoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 197
oh ! my bug ? I can't use Behappy longer ! Mu computer doesn't support 8.3 file name. Is this a reason ?
thuongshoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2006, 15:39   #373  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by thuongshoo
oh ! my bug ? I can't use Behappy longer ! Mu computer doesn't support 8.3 file name. Is this a reason ?
Yes! This is 100% reason - I'm converting path's to 8.3 format when calling mp4box to wrap AAC into MP4 container
So just possible solution in your case is
Place BeHappy in 8.3 compaible folder (for example c:\BeHappy)
Use short target filenames (for example audio.aac)
Place temp folder to 8.3 compatible (for example c:\temp)
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2006, 16:02   #374  |  Link
thuongshoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 197
I rarely run old game so supporting 8.3 filename will cause my computer is slow .
dimzon ! Do you have any method to avoid this bug although that computer doesn't support 8.3 filename
thuongshoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2006, 19:06   #375  |  Link
koz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Hi,
First may I congratulate the author(s) for a great set of tools.

I managed to get Behappy to do what I needed - convert an MP3 file to the AACplus M4A format

But I need to get this done via the command line.

My attempts at using BePipe.exe dont seem to have it quite right:

Here's what I'm trying:

BePipe.exe --script "import(^mymp3.avs^)" | enc_aacPlus.exe blugg.m4a --cbr 24000 --mp4box

THough i feel I need to specify the name of the interim .wav file

mymp3.avs contains:

########################################
#Created by BeHappy v0.1.9.5241
#Creation timestamp: 25/07/2006 16:00:20
########################################
#Source FileName:C:\Documents and Settings\ME\My Documents\TEST\mymp3.mp3
#Target FileName:C:\Documents and Settings\ME\My Documents\TEST\mym4a.m4a
########################################

########################################
# [Source: NicMPG123Source]
########################################
NicMPG123Source("C:\Documents and Settings\ME\My Documents\TEST\mymp3.mp3")

EnsureVBRMP3Sync() # Some black magic to avoid desync

########################################
# [Encoder: CT aacPlus v2, CBR @ 24.32 kbit/s, Joint Stereo]
########################################


Should this be edited to add the next M4a stage from enc_aacPlus.exe

Any help or pointers with this would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks
Koz
koz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2006, 19:39   #376  |  Link
koz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
OK _ I;m going to answer my own question

Here's what worked _ To convert an MP3 file to M4A using BePipe

BePipe.exe --script "import(^mymp3.avs^)" | enc_aacPlus.exe - "mym4a.m4a" --rawpcm 44100 1 16 --mp4box --cbr 24320


BUT - I really need to get the MP3 ID3 tags and insert the Meta data into the M4A file.

Can enc_aacPlus.exe do this? - Notably Title, Description and Genre fields

many thanks Koz
koz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2006, 20:25   #377  |  Link
tebasuna51
Moderator
 
tebasuna51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Spain
Posts: 5,968
Quote:
Originally Posted by koz
Here's what worked _ To convert an MP3 file to M4A using BePipe

BePipe.exe --script "import(^mymp3.avs^)" | enc_aacPlus.exe - "mym4a.m4a" --rawpcm 44100 1 16 --mp4box --cbr 24320
Bepipe send wav header and PCM data, then enc_aacPlus can produce a initial click because the header is treated like rawpcm.
Quote:
Originally Posted by koz
BUT - I really need to get the MP3 ID3 tags and insert the Meta data into the M4A file.

Can enc_aacPlus.exe do this? - Notably Title, Description and Genre fields
Enc_aacPlus can't do this job.
tebasuna51 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2006, 20:40   #378  |  Link
koz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks for the reply tebasuna51.

I found an app called neroAacTag.exe which does the job I needed, so I created a .bat file to handle the whole process, which seems to work fine:

Here it is:

BePipe.exe --script "import(^mymp3.avs^)" | enc_aacPlus.exe - "mym4a.m4a" --rawpcm 44100 1 16 --mp4box --cbr 24000

neroAacTag.exe mym4a.m4a -meta:artist="Koz" -meta:genre="Podcast" -meta:title="Kozcast #26" -meta:comment="A test by Koz which got converted to M4a using the excellent BeHappy"
pause
exit


Running this worked fine (then asked for a keypress beofre exiting)


Is it possible to create a commercial system using these tools?

thx
koz
koz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2006, 09:37   #379  |  Link
dimzon
BeHappy/MeGUI developer
 
dimzon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Moscow, Russia
Posts: 1,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by koz
Is it possible to create a commercial system using these tools?
No! It's prohibited by
1) Nero licence
2) WinAmp license
dimzon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2006, 16:00   #380  |  Link
MacAddict
XviD User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ky
Posts: 190
Great program! Thx for your efforts.

Any chance of also having BeHappy set to 'low priority' like the encoders get set? The option would be nice nut not a necessity :-)
__________________
DFI NF4 SLI Expert | Opteron 165 CCBBE 0616 XPMW (9x325HTT=2.9Ghz) | 2x1GB G.Skill HZ (3-4-4-8-12-16-2T) | LG 62L DVD/CD | Geforce 7300GT | All SATA | Antec 650 Trio PSU | XP SP2
MacAddict is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
behappy

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.