Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Newbies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 26th October 2005, 15:11   #1  |  Link
A1M
Registered User
 
A1M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 28
ridata problems

I am getting a lot of problem with the ridata. Everytime I burn one
with the ridata it plays once and then it goes blank and no DVD player
or DVD drive can read it.
A1M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 15:12   #2  |  Link
A1M
Registered User
 
A1M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 28
ridata or riadiata which one is the Knockoff

which one is the original.
A1M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 18:10   #3  |  Link
ammck55
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: U.S. of A.
Posts: 1,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by A1M
which one is the original.
What are you talking about? This question immediately brings a few questions to mind, such as: What are you trying to burn? What kind of burner are you trying to burn it with? What application created the files you're trying to burn. What application are you trying to burn these files with? Hardware problems? Software problems?

Take a spin, again, through the Forum Rules at the top of the page so you can keep yourself out of trouble from that direction, then you might want to go to Doom9's homepage and do some reading up on the "Basics".

We'll help you out, but you've got to give us much better information to work with.

I merged the two threads that you'd posted on the same topic; this is covered in the Forum Rules that I've pointed you to.
ammck55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 18:24   #4  |  Link
A1M
Registered User
 
A1M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 28
I am burning dvd movies, the format is dvd-r ,the software is nero 6 and the burner is a LG GWA-4164B
A1M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 18:59   #5  |  Link
ammck55
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: U.S. of A.
Posts: 1,307
Now we're starting to get somewhere.

Are you trying to do a straight backup of some of your DVD's? If so, your DVD collection will be predominantly DVD9-dual layer and the discs you have in hand might be DVD5-single layer. Is this the case? Your burner supports burning to dual layer media, as I'm sure you know, so let us know which format you're trying to burn to.

You won't be able to send the contents of a dual layer-DVD9 disc straight to a single layer-DVD5 disc with your burning app.

If you're running files through an encoder or transcoder, such as DVD Shrink, let us know that, too.

Be sure to familiarize yourself with Rule 6 so that you don't bring us a topic we can't help you with.
ammck55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2005, 14:17   #6  |  Link
A1M
Registered User
 
A1M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 28
the blank dvd is a dvd-r is 4.7 and the movie i an copying is already a burn dvd
A1M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2005, 21:25   #7  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Hi!

Quote:
ridata or riadiata which one is the Knockoff
"Ridata" is a legitimate brand name.

I have never heard of "riadiata"...
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2005, 23:30   #8  |  Link
RLLMoFP
Registered User
 
RLLMoFP's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 26
What speed are you burning the disks at?
RLLMoFP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2005, 14:11   #9  |  Link
A1M
Registered User
 
A1M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 28
the speed is 4x but i dont think that is the problem i think it is the redata blank that i am using because i am having the same problem with data DVDs and other movies on other dvd brands work. what do you think
A1M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2005, 20:17   #10  |  Link
CWR03
Custom User Title
 
CWR03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,739
Quote:
Originally Posted by A1M
the speed is 4x but i dont think that is the problem i think it is the redata blank that i am using because i am having the same problem with data DVDs and other movies on other dvd brands work. what do you think
I think you've answered your own question. If other DVD brands work, you should just stick with them.

*Edit: Always proofread to be sure you don't any words out.

Last edited by CWR03; 28th October 2005 at 20:58.
CWR03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2005, 20:37   #11  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
Quote:
redata
This is the THIRD different spelling you've used regarding the brand name of your media. Would you please CAREFULLY type the actual name here?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th October 2005, 20:46   #12  |  Link
A1M
Registered User
 
A1M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 28
yes RIDATA is the correct spelling i am watching it right now
A1M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th October 2005, 02:32   #13  |  Link
setarip_old
Registered User
 
setarip_old's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16,274
And what is the CORRECT spelling of the media that you believe is a "knockoff" - "riadiata" or "redata" - and where did you obtain them?
setarip_old is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 20:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.