Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 20th January 2009, 14:01   #201  |  Link
Jawed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London
Posts: 156
For a bit of extra performance/reduction in memory usage when doing pre-filtering on a calm_super clip, specifying levels=1 works for the source_super clip:

Code:
source_super  = source.MSuper(pel=2, hpad=16, vpad=16, levels=1) # create the source superclip
Jawed
Jawed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 07:38   #202  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Error with MT

Hi folks!
I use simple script from doc
Code:
LoadPlugin("MT.dll")
SetMemoryMax(1024)
SetMTMode(5)
AVISource("sel.avi") # или MPEG2Source, DirectShowSource, некоторый предыдущий фильтр

SetMTMode(2)
super = MSuper(pel=2)
backward_vec2 = MAnalyse(super, isb = true, delta = 2, overlap=4)
backward_vec1 = MAnalyse(super, isb = true, delta = 1, overlap=4)
forward_vec1 = MAnalyse(super, isb = false, delta = 1, overlap=4)
forward_vec2 = MAnalyse(super, isb = false, delta = 2, overlap=4)
MDegrain2(super, backward_vec1,forward_vec1,backward_vec2,forward_vec2,thSAD=400)
[img=http://img301.imageshack.us/img301/2894/mtmvtoolserrorkd9.th.png]
MT 0.7 (I replace avisynth.dll at windows\system32 directory)
MVTools 2.31
Avisynth 2.58
Windows XP SP3
Core 2 Duo 3.16
Source huffyuf encoded.

Please advice.
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2009, 14:25   #203  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi!
Folowing script:
Code:
LoadPlugin("MT.dll")
avisource("sel.avi")
MT("""
super=MSuper(pel=2,sharp=1)
backward_vec2=MAnalyse(super,isb=true,delta=2,overlap=4)
backward_vec1=MAnalyse(super,isb=true, delta=1,overlap=4)
forward_vec1=MAnalyse(super,isb=false,delta = 1,overlap=4)
forward_vec2=MAnalyse(super,isb=false,delta=2,overlap=4)
MDegrain2(super, backward_vec1,forward_vec1,backward_vec2,forward_vec2,thSAD=400)
""",2)
work without problem.
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2009, 13:42   #204  |  Link
Fizick
AviSynth plugger
 
Fizick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Russia
Posts: 2,183
yup,
To be precise, it is NOT exact script from the doc.
Fizick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2009, 17:02   #205  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Fizick!
From doc
Code:
SetMTMode(5)
FFmpegSource("some.avi") # avisource не работает с SetMTMode на моих машинах - TSchniede

SetMTMode(2)
super = MSuper(pel=2)
backward_vec2 = MAnalyse(super, isb = true, delta = 2, overlap=4)
backward_vec1 = MAnalyse(super, isb = true, delta = 1, overlap=4)
forward_vec1 = MAnalyse(super, isb = false, delta = 1, overlap=4)
forward_vec2 = MAnalyse(super, isb = false, delta = 2, overlap=4)
MDegrain2(super, backward_vec1,forward_vec1,backward_vec2,forward_vec2,thSAD=400)
my script
Code:
LoadPlugin("MT.dll")
SetMemoryMax(1024)
SetMTMode(5)
AVISource("sel.avi") # или MPEG2Source, DirectShowSource, некоторый предыдущий фильтр

SetMTMode(2)
super = MSuper(pel=2)
backward_vec2 = MAnalyse(super, isb = true, delta = 2, overlap=4)
backward_vec1 = MAnalyse(super, isb = true, delta = 1, overlap=4)
forward_vec1 = MAnalyse(super, isb = false, delta = 1, overlap=4)
forward_vec2 = MAnalyse(super, isb = false, delta = 2, overlap=4)
MDegrain2(super, backward_vec1,forward_vec1,backward_vec2,forward_vec2,thSAD=400)
I use AVISource instead of FFMpegSource or I could not use LoadPlugin("MT.dll")?
This different thing modified avisynth.dll and plugin mt.dll?
But why second scrip work?
Where trick?
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2009, 17:30   #206  |  Link
thetoof
Sleepy overworked fellow
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Maple syrup's homeland
Posts: 933
Have you tried with ffmpegsource?
TSchniede clearly says that "avisource doesn't work with SetMTMode on [his] machines"
__________________
AnimeIVTC() - v2.00
-http://boinc.berkeley.edu/-
Let all geeks use their incredibly powerful comps for the greater good (no, no, it won't slow your filtering/encoding :p)
thetoof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2009, 19:53   #207  |  Link
Fizick
AviSynth plugger
 
Fizick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Russia
Posts: 2,183
Yup,
i know why MT(""" script work. It must work
But I do no know exactly, why the first your script (SetMTMode) does not work. Try to use FFPEGSource, or other codecs. And also try various sadx264 modes. I am not sure.
Please report your results here.
__________________
My Avisynth plugins are now at http://avisynth.org.ru and mirror at http://avisynth.nl/users/fizick
I usually do not provide a technical support in private messages.
Fizick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2009, 23:43   #208  |  Link
halsboss
likes to tinker
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: girt by sea
Posts: 635
had trouble with ffmpegsource, see other thread. see how your own luck holds. avisource seems to work for me don't know why.
halsboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2009, 23:47   #209  |  Link
cwk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: earth, barely
Posts: 96
I cannot access Fizick's website: http://avisynth.org.ru/

I get the following error:
The browser could not find the host server for the provided address.

Is anyone else having the same problem?
cwk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2009, 00:08   #210  |  Link
jeffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 943
@cwk:
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.ph...13#post1246713
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=144849
jeffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th February 2009, 15:24   #211  |  Link
cwk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: earth, barely
Posts: 96
Thanks Jeffy.

ck
cwk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th February 2009, 07:03   #212  |  Link
yup
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Russia, Moscow
Posts: 854
Hi Fizick & thetoof!
Thanks to advice.
I downloaded FFMpegsource2
http://ivtc.org/new/beta/FFmpegSource-2.00b4.rar
change AVISource to FFVideoSource in my script and now all work fine.
yup.
yup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2009, 01:30   #213  |  Link
Blue_MiSfit
Derek Prestegard IRL
 
Blue_MiSfit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 5,988
@cwk:

Yes, I also can't get on avisynth.org.ru...

~MiSfit
__________________
These are all my personal statements, not those of my employer :)
Blue_MiSfit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th February 2009, 15:09   #214  |  Link
Terranigma
*Space Reserved*
 
Terranigma's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 953
It's working now.
Terranigma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2009, 20:01   #215  |  Link
McCauley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 83
Hi,

is there a way this script could be converted to MVTools2?
Code:
##############################################################################
#Original script by g-force converted into a stand alone script by McCauley  #
#latest version from December 10, 2008                                       #
##############################################################################

function Stab (clip clp, int "range", int "dxmax", int "dymax") {

range = default(range, 1)
dxmax = default(dxmax, 4)
dymax = default(dymax, 4)

temp  = clp.TemporalSoften(7,255,255,25,2)
inter = Interleave(temp.Repair(clp.TemporalSoften(1,255,255,25,2)),clp)
mdata = DePanEstimate(inter,range=range,trust=0,dxmax=dxmax,dymax=dymax)

DePan(inter,data=mdata,offset=-1)
SelectEvery(2,0) }
As far as i understand the documentation it is not possible, because of the Lack of certain parameters.
Is there a speed gain to be expected with MVTools2?

Regards and thanks in advance
McCauley
McCauley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2009, 20:40   #216  |  Link
Sagekilla
x264aholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 1,752
That script doesn't use MVtools. There's no need to "convert" it to MVTools 2.
__________________
You can't call your encoding speed slow until you start measuring in seconds per frame.
Sagekilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2009, 20:58   #217  |  Link
McCauley
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sagekilla View Post
That script doesn't use MVtools.
I am aware of that. But i want to know if there's a speed gain to be expected if it does. Hint: MDepan

Quote:
There's no need to "convert" it to MVTools 2.
That is what i'm asking.

Regards
McCauley
McCauley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2009, 19:36   #218  |  Link
pbristow
Registered User
 
pbristow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 263
Not a question, but a compliment:

I've been working with AVISynth for about 2 years; I've been learning and using MVTools2 for just a few weeks now, reading about and trying out a new filter every few days, and I have to say it is the most thorough, well designed and professional piece of work I've seen in a long time! It's a real joy to study and play with. Congratulations to Fizick and everyone else who helped.

The documentation is excellent too, despite occasional (small) English language errors! =} It's brought back my joy in studying complex technical stuff.
pbristow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th June 2009, 21:55   #219  |  Link
Fizick
AviSynth plugger
 
Fizick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Russia
Posts: 2,183
pbristow,
thanks.
can you can correct (small) English language errors produced by developers from France, Russia, Denmark and Germany ?
__________________
My Avisynth plugins are now at http://avisynth.org.ru and mirror at http://avisynth.nl/users/fizick
I usually do not provide a technical support in private messages.
Fizick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2009, 11:55   #220  |  Link
SEt
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 374
After playing with my aWarpSharp i went to optimize something more useful. Here is modified version of MVTools 2.4.2: http://pavelsx.googlepages.com/mvtools-v2.4.2_mod.rar
I did some source/project settings cleanup and optimized primary for MDegrain1/2/3 - depending on your settings you'll probably see 2-15% speedup, results are bit-identical to original 2.4.2.
SEt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.