Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > New and alternative a/v containers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 5th February 2007, 10:20   #161  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by moadib2k View Post
Any plans to get it running under a 64 bit platform?
I never tried to compile x64 version.
I heard than somebody compiled successfully on a x64 linux, so it should not be too difficult to have a stable x64 Windows version.
But : I will need some people to test x64 beta releases. please contact me at zen@mediaarea.net for being a beta-tester!

Quote:
Originally Posted by moadib2k View Post
Now I Have these errors.
Theses errors are curious, File_MpegPs.cpp is not in your project, I don't know why...
I will release a new release soon, with source code, I hope it will be fixed.
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2007, 17:20   #162  |  Link
moadib2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
I can help test an x64 version. I am running vista ultimate x64 w 4 gigs ram and an e6600 on my test box. It has vs2005 installed c# and c++ and 64 bit compiler.

There are two things that are needed here, a 32 bit version that will run under vista x64 and a 64 bit version. Apps like MeGui are 32 bit so they cannot load a 64 bit dll.

MeGui needs AVISynth which is 32 bit. There is a 64 bit version but until all the necessary filters are ported to 64 bit MeGui cannot run the 64bit version of AVISynth. Practically speaking I am not sure this will happen for a long time.

So the real priority (for MeGui) is getting the 32bit version of MediaInfo running on a 64 bit windows box. Personally, I would also like the 64 bit version of MediaInfo for some other programs.

I was trying to get a good compile so I could debug it and see where its failing at but compiling has been quite a bear. My c++ skills are very very rusty.
moadib2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2007, 17:28   #163  |  Link
moadib2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenitram View Post
Theses errors are curious, File_MpegPs.cpp is not in your project, I don't know why...
I will release a new release soon, with source code, I hope it will be fixed.
Thanks for this, I figured that part out, the define MEDIAINFO_MPEGPS_YES was not in the preprocessor definitions. After adding that definition, those errors went away. Do you see any others missing off the top of your head?

Code:
MEDIAINFO_MULTI_NO
MEDIAINFO_VIDEO_NO
MEDIAINFO_AUDIO_NO
MEDIAINFO_IMAGE_NO
MEDIAINFO_TEXT_NO
MEDIAINFO_COMPRESSOR_NO
MEDIAINFO_RIFF_YES
MEDIAINFO_MPEGTS_YES
MEDIAINFO_MPEG_YES
MEDIAINFO_MPEGV_YES
MEDIAINFO_AC3_YES
MEDIAINFO_DTS_YES
MEDIAINFO_MPEGA_YES
MEDIAINFO_MPEG4_YES
MEDIAINFO_MPEGPS_YES
Now I am down to these errors in zenlib:

Code:
Error	1	error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol __invalid_parameter_noinfo referenced in function "public: class std::_String_const_iterator<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > & __thiscall std::_String_const_iterator<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> >::operator+=(int)" (??Y?$_String_const_iterator@_WU?$char_traits@_W@std@@V?$allocator@_W@2@@std@@QAEAAV01@H@Z)	ZenLib.lib	
Error	2	error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __invalid_parameter_noinfo	ZenLib.lib	
Error	3	error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __invalid_parameter_noinfo	ZenLib.lib
moadib2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2007, 17:36   #164  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
I have just released a new version (0.7.4.4).
There is the source code, even for MSVC2005 (in Project/MSVC directory).
This is the one I use for the release, so it should work!

Please contact me at zen@mediaarea.net for 64-bit testing, we don't need to flood this forum ;-)
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2007, 23:35   #165  |  Link
winnydows
Registered User
 
winnydows's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Moscow
Posts: 190
@Zenitram
Mega thanks for delay fix.
winnydows is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2007, 21:02   #166  |  Link
moadib2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by moadib2k View Post
While trying to get megui running under vista x64 I found that the problem with megui under vista x64 is mediainfo. It is throwning an access violation exception when the method mediainfo_get is called. I am using 0.7.4.3
Well it turns out the problem was not in mediainfo. The problem was in the wrapper that MeGui uses to connect to mediainfo. I have fixed the wrapper and hope to get it to the MeGui team soon.

I have talked with Zenitram about AVS parsing. There are a couple of problems with AVS files.
  1. The file is just text, it would have to be rendered to pull any info out
  2. MediaInfo is cross platform AVS is a VFW renderer
  3. Rendering the stream to get information would break the current methodology used to get video info within MediaInfo
  4. There are so many plugins etc... that it would be practicably infeasible to figure out all the options
  5. figuring out the underlying streams would not be helpful as so much can change by the time they are rendered.

What is needed is some form of avisynth probe to get media information from the avisynth file. I don't think this should go into the MediaInfo dll since it wont be cross platform.
moadib2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2007, 23:18   #167  |  Link
vlada
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 752
moadib2k
AviSynth can output some informations like framerate or resolution to a text file. What more information do you need?
vlada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 15:37   #168  |  Link
moadib2k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlada View Post
moadib2k
AviSynth can output some informations like framerate or resolution to a text file. What more information do you need?
I am assuming we are talking about outside of MediaInfo here. I need the basic information, codec, frame rate, resolution, aspect ratio, audio channels etc... I am looking at some code that is inside of MeGui to see if I can get it that way.
moadib2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 19:01   #169  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by moadib2k View Post
I need the basic information, codec, frame rate, resolution, aspect ratio, audio channels etc...
MediaInfo is able to give you all of this...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 19:04   #170  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13 View Post
MediaInfo is able to give you all of this...
Not from .avs files: As he said, this would be too complex to support all plugins which modify theses parameters.
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 19:38   #171  |  Link
HeadBangeR77
Registered User
 
HeadBangeR77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 519
AR is all wrong with the new media info:
Now I always get 16/9 for my 1:2.35 resized encodes.

Apart from the above everything works like charm - thank you.
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
HeadBangeR77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 20:11   #172  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeadBangeR77 View Post
AR is all wrong with the new media info:
Now I always get 16/9 for my 1:2.35 resized encodes.

Apart from the above everything works like charm - thank you.
Please contact me at zen@mediaarea.net and write me which container and codec are used.
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 20:21   #173  |  Link
HeadBangeR77
Registered User
 
HeadBangeR77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenitram View Post
Please contact me at zen@mediaarea.net and write me which container and codec are used.
Happens with XviD 1.1.2, Koepi's build (that's what I've checked till now), no matter the resolution (688x288, 720x304, 1024x432). With the previous version I used to get an approximation (1:2.35), now 16/9 all the time.

Conatiners: AVI Open DML 2.0 (VduB 1.7.0, VDubMod, AVI-Mux).
Now, wait a sec, happens with Matroska as well (MKV Toolnix 2.0.0, patch from the 1st of Feb.)! If I revert to the previous version, it lists 1:2.35.

cheers,
HDBR77
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
HeadBangeR77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 20:58   #174  |  Link
SeeMoreDigital
Life's clearer in 4K UHD
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Notts, UK
Posts: 12,219
Aspect Ratio Values

Indeed....

I've just tried it myself and something does seem to have changed.

Here are some MPEG-4 samples for you.

They all have a resolution of 720x576 pixels with 64:45 aspect ratio signalling. Effectively giving them a playback aspect ratio of 2.37:1...


Cheers
__________________
| I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout & A/V Gear |
SeeMoreDigital is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 23:26   #175  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeadBangeR77 View Post
With the previous version I used to get an approximation (1:2.35), now 16/9 all the time.
I did a stupid writing error in the AspectRatio string algorithm :
"if (AspectRatio >1.70 AspectRatio F1<2.85) AspectRatio_String=_T("16/9");"
(yes, stupid... 2.85 instead of 1.85)
For all codecs and containers, because it is in the core.
You can see the exact value with Menu Debug --> Advanced mode (in Tree or Text view)

So the exact value is always right, but not the string shown (I changed it because it was not enough precise) used in classic views.
Will be OK in next version 0.7.4.5 or next development snapshot.
2.35 will be shown if DAR is between 2.30 and 2.40, I hope this is not a too big aproximation.
Don't hesitate to write me more bugs!

PS : please use the tracker of sourceforge for bugs
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?grou...62&atid=581181
this is easier for me to track the bugs instead of all forums! ;-)

PPS : thanks SeeMoreDigital for examples!
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th February 2007, 23:36   #176  |  Link
HeadBangeR77
Registered User
 
HeadBangeR77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Heidelberg (DE), Kraków (PL)
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenitram View Post
I did a stupid writing error in the AspectRatio string algorithm :
"if (AspectRatio >1.70 AspectRatio F1<2.85) AspectRatio_String=_T("16/9");"
(yes, stupid... 2.85 instead of 1.85)
For all codecs and containers, because it is in the core.
Typos happen.

Quote:
You can see the exact value with Menu Debug --> Advanced mode (in Tree or Text view)
Thanks for pointing to that; yes, everything seems correct here:

Code:
000020AF     scalability:                           0 (0)
             --> Codec:                             MPEG-4V
             --> Codec:                             MPEG-4V
             --> Width:                             720
             --> Height:                            304
             --> AspectRatio:                       2.368
             --> Resolution:                        8
             --> Chroma:                            4:2:0
             --> Interlacement:                     PPF
             --> Codec_Settings:                    BVOP
             --> Codec_Settings/BVOP:               Yes
             --> Codec_Settings/GMC:                0
             --> Codec_Settings:                    QPel
             --> Codec_Settings/QPel:               Yes
             --> Codec_Settings:                    Custom Matrix
             --> Codec_Settings/Matrix:             Custom
(...)

Quote:
Don't hesitate to write me more bugs!

PS : please use the tracker of sourceforge for bugs
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?grou...62&atid=581181
this is easier for me to track the bugs instead of all forums! ...
Will remember next time - thanks for your quick reaction.
__________________
"Only two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former."
HeadBangeR77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2007, 04:55   #177  |  Link
vlada
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 752
Zenitram
I just discovered the new function in MediaInfo, the --Inform parameter. It is exactly what I need for my application. But the parameters are split into different groups (General, Video, Audio etc.) I would need a mixture of these parametrs, how can I do it? Or do I have to run MediaInfo 3-times to get all the parameters?

And by the way there is a small bug in the examples for this function (--Help-Inform). It displays the CL as MediaInfo.exe -Inform=..., bu the correct should be MediaInfo.exe --Inform=... It took me some time before I found out why it isn't working.
vlada is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2007, 06:52   #178  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,191
Use :
  • StreamKind 0 for General stuff
  • StreamKind 1 for Video streams
  • StreamKind 2 for Audio streams
  • StreamKind 3 for Subtitles streams
  • StreamKind 4 for Chapters streams
  • StreamKind 5 for Images streams
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2007, 19:44   #179  |  Link
Zenitram
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: France, Paris
Posts: 672
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlada View Post
Zenitram
I just discovered the new function in MediaInfo, the --Inform parameter. It is exactly what I need for my application. But the parameters are split into different groups (General, Video, Audio etc.) I would need a mixture of these parametrs, how can I do it? Or do I have to run MediaInfo 3-times to get all the parameters?
Directly from the Command line, you currently can have only one group. I am thinking about how to implement multiple groups.
But you can give to MediaInfo a file directly (I forgot to put it in the help), example :
Code:
MediaInfo --Inform=file://Example.csv "TEST.EVO"
General           : D:\Programmation\MediaInfo\Release\MSVC\CLI\TEST.EVO
Format            : MPEG-2PS
Length            : 179 MiB for 4mn 49s 472ms

Video #0          : VC-1
Aspect            : 1920 x 1080 (1.778)

Audio #0          : AC3+
Infos             : , 48 KHz

Text #0           : RLE

Text #1           : RLE

Text #2           : RLE
Take a look in the /plugins/custom directory for examples (how to create Example.csv)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vlada View Post
And by the way there is a small bug in the examples for this function (--Help-Inform). It displays the CL as MediaInfo.exe -Inform=..., bu the correct should be MediaInfo.exe --Inform=... It took me some time before I found out why it isn't working.
Oups. Corrected in the CVS, will be OK for the next release.

Note : Kurtnoise, your given values are for the programming interface only, from the command line "names" are used.
__________________
Want to know all about your media files? http://mediaarea.net/MediaInfo
Zenitram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2007, 12:08   #180  |  Link
JoeBG
stupid
 
JoeBG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Cologne
Posts: 638
Hi,

I want to use the commandline tool to get variables for the stream length or the aspect ratio but I always fail.

For example: I have a AC3 stream and I want to have the lenght of it. Can someone give me a working commandline - many thanks.
__________________
cu

Joe
------------------------
freedom is just another word for nothing left to loose
JoeBG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.