Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Capturing and Editing Video > Avisynth Usage

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 29th December 2010, 21:12   #1  |  Link
IppE
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 11
Need help with LSharpAAF

I'm trying to use LSharpAAF 1.2 to deinterlace a 1080p clip and then resize it to 720p.

Everything goes fine except when trying to use the LSharpAAF it gives me this error:



This is the avs script if it helps at all:
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\UnFilter.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\SangNom.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RepairSSE3.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\RemoveGrainSSE3.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\nnedi2.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\nnedi.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mvtools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mt_masktools-26.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\MaskTools.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\EEDI2.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\DGDecode.dll")
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\aWarpSharp2.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\Working_x264\avs_plugin\avss.dll")
LoadPlugin("F:\Working_x264\avs_plugin\nnedi3.dll")
DSS2("M:\Touhou Meikai Kenshi Yoyomu 4.mp4")
ConvertToYV12()
LSharpAAF(StrDrk=18, ShPre=100, ShPost=280, SmPost=80, aatype="nnedi3")
BlackmanResize(1280,720)
So I'd like it someone could either help me in getting this particular thing working or introduce me to another high quality Anti Aliasing script (that actually works).

Thank you.
IppE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2010, 21:39   #2  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,431
Quote:
Originally Posted by IppE View Post
Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\mvtools.dll")
You need to (install and) use mvtools2.dll

Also, you don't need LoadPlugin for things in "C:\Program Files\AviSynth 2.5\plugins" - they are automatically loaded by Avisynth.
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier

Last edited by Gavino; 29th December 2010 at 21:41.
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2010, 21:44   #3  |  Link
IppE
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 11
I wonder why it wasn't in the LSharpAAF_v1.2+Requirements.rar then.

Now it gives a different error though, this one in particular:



Could someone check if anything else essential is missing from that "LSharpAAF_v1.2+Requirements.rar", I'm obviously not that good with these things.
IppE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2010, 22:43   #4  |  Link
Gavino
Avisynth language lover
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,431
I've never used LSharpAAF, but from a quick look at the source, it appears you need three different versions of mvtools.
(Was it really necessary to do it this way?)

mvtools
mvtools2
josie_wells' multi-threaded version (search the forums if you don't have this)
__________________
GScript and GRunT - complex Avisynth scripting made easier
Gavino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2010, 22:44   #5  |  Link
Didée
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,391
Ah ... on a closer look, the MVTools part of that script is chaotic.

Lines 72 to 80:
Code:
mbv1 = a.MVAnalyse(isb=true, delta=1,idx=_idx)
mbv2 = a.MVAnalyse(isb=true, delta=2,idx=_idx)
mfv2 = a.MVAnalyse(isb=false,delta=2,idx=_idx)
mfv1 = a.MVAnalyse(isb=false,delta=1,idx=_idx)
allv = a.MVAnalyseMulti(refframes=tradius,idx=_idx)

sDD = (MT) ? sD.MVDegrainMulti(allv,idx=14) : sD.MVDegrain2(mbv1,mfv1,mbv2,mfv2,idx=14)
sDD2 = tradius==1 ? sDD.MDegrain1(sDsuper,bv1,fv1,thSAD=_thSAD) : tradius==2 ? sDD.MDegrain2(sDsuper,bv1,fv1,bv2,fv2,thSAD=_thSAD)
\ : sDD.MDegrain3(sDsuper,bv1,fv1,bv2,fv2,bv3,fv3,thSAD=_thSAD)
Red: The script requires MVToolsMulti.dll to be loaded even if the DLL isn't going to be used.

Shades of blue: The script either uses MVToolsMulti AND MVTools-v2, or MVTools-v1 AND MVTools-v2.


Better don't get into arguing what of the script makes sense, and what not.

Quick way to get running: Kicking out MVToolsMulti when it's not used:

Code:
mbv1 = a.MVAnalyse(isb=true, delta=1,idx=_idx)
mbv2 = a.MVAnalyse(isb=true, delta=2,idx=_idx)
mfv2 = a.MVAnalyse(isb=false,delta=2,idx=_idx)
mfv1 = a.MVAnalyse(isb=false,delta=1,idx=_idx)
allv = (MT==false) ? a : a.MVAnalyseMulti(refframes=tradius,idx=_idx) 

sDD = (MT) ? sD.MVDegrainMulti(allv,idx=14) : sD.MVDegrain2(mbv1,mfv1,mbv2,mfv2,idx=14)
sDD2 = tradius==1 ? sDD.MDegrain1(sDsuper,bv1,fv1,thSAD=_thSAD) : tradius==2 ? sDD.MDegrain2(sDsuper,bv1,fv1,bv2,fv2,thSAD=_thSAD)
\ : sDD.MDegrain3(sDsuper,bv1,fv1,bv2,fv2,bv3,fv3,thSAD=_thSAD)
Load MVTools-v1 and MVTools-v2 in the main script, and don't use "MT=true" with this function.
__________________
- We´re at the beginning of the end of mankind´s childhood -

My little flickr gallery. (Yes indeed, I do have hobbies other than digital video!)
Didée is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th December 2010, 23:24   #6  |  Link
IppE
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks, its working now.
IppE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.