Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > General > Audio encoding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 18th April 2006, 13:36   #1161  |  Link
duebel13
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
Could you provide a such sample ? Thanks...
Just use any .mpg file with sound which you already have.
Open the file in DGIndex, start playing (F5), stop playing after
a couple of seconds (ESC), demux (F4). Close DGIndex.
Now you have the .mpa file in your directory.

BTW, I use lame_enc.dll from Lame v3.97b2 and not the one coming with BeLight. Hope this is not causing the problem.
duebel13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2006, 17:39   #1162  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
mmh, I just checked my mpg collection and all have an ac3 stream, not mpeg...:-/ So, if someone have a such file to provide...

Quote:
I use lame_enc.dll from Lame v3.97b2 and not the one coming with BeLight. Hope this is not causing the problem.
I don't think so...

/me go back to fix bugs.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th April 2006, 09:53   #1163  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
ok, finally, I've retrieve some mpg files and...all seems to work fine here. That's why I need a small sample of your file. Thanks again.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2006, 12:11   #1164  |  Link
Damolee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
I'm having problems getting this to work.
Trying to run a VBR Mp3 through it, to basically change frame rate from 23fps upto 25 (pal) using Quality / VBR mode it starts the process but the progress bar doesn't budge and it just says 00:01 time remaining while the time elapsed ticks over. I can't tell whether it's actually doing anything or not.

I tried using the regular way to install it , and also the CoreCodec package ....same problem.

Any ideas?
Damolee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2006, 12:38   #1165  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
What kind of input file did you have ?
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2006, 12:45   #1166  |  Link
Damolee
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 13
Right, I see what's going on.
It was trying to encode and save over itself, I couldn't find an option to name the output file... lol

So what I did was rename it using the "View Commandline" option.

Then it output fine.

My input was a VBR MP3, all I am trying to do is change the frame rate of the audio to 25 for a PAL AVI file.

For some reason, using BeSweetGUI to convert it to CBR mode the audio keeps going out of sync on the standalone player, it seems to prefer VBR ....which is strange seeing as CBR is usually prefered.
Damolee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2006, 16:52   #1167  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwrbudr
Ok. The bug is 100% reproducable so it is easy to fix. Try this:
- start BeLight.exe
- open c:\temp\1.wav
- menu Edit - View BeSweet command
- you see "C:\Tools\BeLight-0.22_beta\BeSweet.exe" -core( -input "C:\Temp\1\1.wav" -output "C:\Temp\1\1.aac" -logfile "C:\Temp\1\1.log" ) -dimzon( -dllname WA_aacPlus.dll -cbr 32 -mpeg4 -mode 1 ) -ota( -g max )
- click on Copy button
- close the BeSweet command form with X button
- right click in files list
- Clear list
- open c:\2.wav
- menu Edit - View BeSweet command
- HERE you still see the command for 1.wav !
Fixed...
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2006, 08:22   #1168  |  Link
Igor Kharchenko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 19
I made fresh install of BeSweet and BeLight, put enc_aacplus.dll and WA_aac.dll in BeSweet folder, and try test conversion using AAC->HE->CT->CBR2.0@128 preset. I get a message that I need bse_WinampAacPlusV2.dll. Copy/paste command line works fine. May be this check is useless?
Igor Kharchenko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2006, 14:10   #1169  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Yeah, right. I'll change that. Thanks for the tip.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2006, 07:31   #1170  |  Link
dwrbudr
Unregistered User
 
dwrbudr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 98
10x for the new version!
Here are some things to fix:

Winamp AAC "Channel mode" isn't remembered, e.g. click on AAC tab, select Channel mode - Mono (for Winamp AAC), then click AC3 tab, then back to AAC - Channel mode is now "Parametric stereo"

It would be nice if you make all comboboxes style csDropDownList, so the user cannot type in them.
__________________
my subtitle site
dwrbudr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2006, 09:12   #1171  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Allright, I was fixing that last night. i'll try to put online a new build today.


btw, the last aac encoder from Nero 7.2.xx doesn't work with GUIs using aacenc32.dll, aac.dll & NeroIPP.dll. If it works for you, this means that the old encoder used to. So, wait for a working solution for the alternative GUIs.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2006, 03:33   #1172  |  Link
ron spencer
DVD Magistrate
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Sodor
Posts: 988
bug? If I choose a path to SoX program never remembers it on next load...can you verify?
ron spencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2006, 10:40   #1173  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
This part is not finished yet. Same thing also for BeSplit.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2006, 15:26   #1174  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,906
The latest daily build still has to old nast bug:
If there are a lot of source files on the list and I press convert button, BeLight will display 100% after view milliseconds and then only convert the first file. All other files get a .log file only...
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2006, 19:22   #1175  |  Link
fight2win
What's in a name dude !
 
fight2win's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cloud 9
Posts: 334
how to encode ac3 to nero aac, new nero has only aacenc32.dll, no aac.dll!
fight2win is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2006, 20:09   #1176  |  Link
Kurtnoise
Swallowed in the Sea
 
Kurtnoise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France
Posts: 5,183
Quote:
Originally Posted by fight2win
how to encode ac3 to nero aac, new nero has only aacenc32.dll, no aac.dll!
A I said previously...
Quote:
Originally Posted by kurtnoise
btw, the last aac encoder from Nero 7.2.xx doesn't work with GUIs using aacenc32.dll, aac.dll & NeroIPP.dll. If it works for you, this means that the old encoder used to. So, wait for a working solution for the alternative GUIs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR
The latest daily build still has to old nast bug:
If there are a lot of source files on the list and I press convert button, BeLight will display 100% after view milliseconds and then only convert the first file. All other files get a .log file only...
Yes, I'm working on it.
Kurtnoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2006, 00:53   #1177  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 12,906
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurtnoise13
Yes, I'm working on it.
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2006, 04:06   #1178  |  Link
Bathrone
Curious Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 240
Isnt the recommend lame enc for build 3.97 beta 2?
Bathrone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2006, 11:10   #1179  |  Link
Carpo
Registered User
 
Carpo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: /dev/null
Posts: 1,367
ok now this may have already been addressed - i did search but didnt find a solution (maybe i didnt search too good )

anyway - while using belight as per doom9s guide to converting ac3 to aac i have selected the aac preset and changed a few settings - well one the output had to be 5.1 - now when i play the file it always says that its mono - is this right or have a touched a setting i shouldnt have

Thanks
__________________
The Internet: where men are men, women are men, and children are FBI Agents
Carpo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2006, 11:46   #1180  |  Link
Bathrone
Curious Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 240
Bugs with trying to transcode ac3 to aac using nero.

"C:\Program Files\BeLight\BeSweet.exe" -core( -input "C:\Encoding\movies T01 3_2ch 448Kbps DELAY 0ms.ac3" -output "C:\Encoding\movies T01 3_2ch 448Kbps DELAY 0ms.mp4" -logfile "C:\Encoding\movies T01 3_2ch 448Kbps DELAY 0ms.log" ) -dimzon( -dllname bse_Nero7WA.dll -6chnew -vbr_extreme -codecquality_high -aacprofile_lc ) -ota( -d 0 )

BeSweet v1.5b31 by DSPguru.
--------------------------
Using azid.dll v1.9 (b922) by Midas (midas@egon.gyaloglo.hu).
Using Shibatch.dll v0.25 by Naoki Shibata & DSPguru (shibatch.sourceforge.net).
Using bse_Nero7WA.dll by dimzon, Build Nov 10 2005, 14:35:28

Logging start : 04/30/06 , 20:45:13.

C:\Program Files\BeLight\BeSweet.exe -core( -input C:\Encoding\movies T01 3_2ch 448Kbps DELAY 0ms.ac3 -output C:\Encoding\movies T01 3_2ch 448Kbps DELAY 0ms.mp4 -logfile C:\Encoding\movies T01 3_2ch 448Kbps DELAY 0ms.log ) -dimzon( -dllname bse_Nero7WA.dll -6chnew -vbr_extreme -codecquality_high -aacprofile_lc ) -ota( -d 0 )

[00:00:00:000] +------- BeSweet -----
[00:00:00:000] | Input : C:\Encoding\movies T01 3_2ch 448Kbps DELAY 0ms.ac3
[00:00:00:000] | Output: C:\Encoding\movies T01 3_2ch 448Kbps DELAY 0ms.mp4
[00:00:00:000] | Floating-Point Process: No
Error 84: error configuring bsn!
Quiting...
[00:00:00:000] Conversion Completed !

Logging ends : 04/30/06 , 20:45:13.
Bathrone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.