Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 6th May 2015, 01:44   #2001  |  Link
Keiyakusha
契約者
 
Keiyakusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zachs View Post
Hmm it doesn't support multi video streams yet. Haven't come across any clips that contain more than one video stream. Any chance you could get me a sample?
Certainly, but I haven't visited this forum for quite a while and don't know what is ok to post, what is not. So I'll PM it to you, if you don't mind.
Keiyakusha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 02:03   #2002  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,541
Zach, reverting to Nvidia's driver 347.88 fixes the out of memory error.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 03:44   #2003  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
Ah, that might be a 750ti specific bug in Nvidia's driver then because I'm running the latest 350.12 and I didn't get this problem at all.
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 03:45   #2004  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garteal View Post
Ah okay, I see what you guys meant now. Same issue is still present upon maximizing and resizing the window and going to fullscreen.
I'll see what else I can do to work around this bug.

EDIT: Found out what the problem is - it was my bad Turns out I made a tiny little error in the OpenCL NNEDI3 render script so I've reverted MPDN back to v2.25.15 and fixed the script. This should now work properly with the latest scripts from github. Oh and it should now be even faster.

Last edited by Zachs; 6th May 2015 at 07:05.
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 08:25   #2005  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,541
~checks Zach's homepage~ .15? Didn't I download .16? He hasn't updated his homepage.. but doesn't he link from his homepage?
~checks forum~ Ahh, reverting builds and improving performance, that's a + 0.1 surely.. ah renderscipt based changes.. Roll on 2.26!
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 08:27   #2006  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
Hahaha... .16 didn't do anything, so I went back to.15.
There'll be a proper .16 later today which fixes a bug when you chain up multiple OpenCL scripts...
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 09:15   #2007  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryrynz View Post
Zach, reverting to Nvidia's driver 347.88 fixes the out of memory error.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zachs View Post
Ah, that might be a 750ti specific bug in Nvidia's driver then because I'm running the latest 350.12 and I didn't get this problem at all.
Oh it fixed it alright.. and I found an even bigger bug, OpenCL NNEDI3 silently just fails to work and MPDN behaves as if it hasn't even been selected.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 09:24   #2008  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
Huh? Strange! I haven't seen anything like that!
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 10:17   #2009  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,541
Happens only with max render performance set, I've resolved the out of memory error with a clean graphics driver install, guess it's best to do that every time..
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 12:13   #2010  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
Yup. Replicated. Not sure if I should spend any time fixing it though - max render performance should only be used with systems that is so low end even hardware bilinear is a little too much for it... In fact, it doesn't even have enough precision to convert YUV to RGB properly!
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 12:26   #2011  |  Link
ryrynz
Registered User
 
ryrynz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,541
Well if you think it's useful.. BTW do you experience any benefit to enabling render performance? It didn't really do much for me, GPU usage was pretty much the same.
I'm getting about 0.5ms less rendering time on the HD 4000 uses a slightly less memory as well, guess it's worth having there.

Last edited by ryrynz; 6th May 2015 at 12:34.
ryrynz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 13:16   #2012  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
It's mainly for tablets SoC with LPDDR3 - i.e. very low memory bandwidth systems. On those systems, you could choose to sacrifice quality for features like Fluid Motion.

EDIT: BTW, DirectCompute won't work with Max Performance selected either. I think I'll just update the scripts so they fallback to MPDN scalers when Max Perf is selected. There's really no reason to use OpenCL or DirectCompute if your GPU has to run with Max Performance.

Last edited by Zachs; 6th May 2015 at 13:41.
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th May 2015, 19:41   #2013  |  Link
Scyna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 33
any idea on how to stop delayed frames?
Scyna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2015, 00:29   #2014  |  Link
mrcorbo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garteal View Post
Have you checked your event logs for anything useful?
Try deleting ScriptAsmCache.(32 or 64) in %localappdata%\MediaPlayerDotNet. Maybe something got corrupted there?
Heck, might aswell delete it all if that doesn't work and see if that helps.
I tried this and no joy. Thanks for the suggestion, though.
mrcorbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2015, 00:36   #2015  |  Link
mrcorbo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zachs View Post
Try with the latest version - I found a problem that may have been related (not very confident it's what you're seeing though).
Still get the crash. Thanks for giving it a shot. Since no one else is seeing this, it's got to be something weird with my system.
mrcorbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2015, 00:56   #2016  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scyna View Post
any idea on how to stop delayed frames?
It shouldn't happen if you don't go near the limits. Delayed frames happen when the GPU is so busy it doesn't even have time to present the frame when it was asked.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrcorbo View Post
Still get the crash. Thanks for giving it a shot. Since no one else is seeing this, it's got to be something weird with my system.
Does it happen if you close the file with CTRL+C first?
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2015, 01:17   #2017  |  Link
mrcorbo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zachs View Post
Does it happen if you close the file with CTRL+C first?
No. But that exits fullscreen and being in fullscreen is part of the trigger. The other seems to be either having the menu open or the exit option specifically as alt+f4-ing exits with no crash.
mrcorbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2015, 01:27   #2018  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
Hmm, perhaps I could do something to make sure it exits full screen exclusive mode first before closing. It only happens in exclusive mode right?
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2015, 01:36   #2019  |  Link
Scyna
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 33
Hmm i'm getting delayed frames still with these settings on an amd 290
dx9ex
no fluid
no dithering
bicubic no ar for all scalers
no render scripts
8 bit
max render performance
Scyna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2015, 01:50   #2020  |  Link
Zachs
Suptitle, MediaPlayer.NET
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 1,670
What is your present duration like? It should be less than 1ms. If not you could play around with new render path on/off, DWM sync on/off, go into full screen exclusive mode to see if it changes present duration.
Zachs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
direct3d, mpdn, nnedi3, opencl, reclock

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions Inc.