Welcome to Doom9's Forum, THE in-place to be for everyone interested in DVD conversion.

Before you start posting please read the forum rules. By posting to this forum you agree to abide by the rules.

 

Go Back   Doom9's Forum > Hardware & Software > Software players

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 7th November 2008, 22:44   #1  |  Link
DigitAl56K
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 936
Project Rémoulade releases DivX 7 Playback Preview

Our third Project Rémoulade release is a preview of the new playback components from the upcoming DivX 7 bundle. Building upon past releases, DivX Player 7.0 Beta 1 now features support for MKV files containing high definition H.264 video and surround sound AAC audio.

A list of what's new and known issues is available.

This preview version of DivX Player 7 uses DivX H.264 Decoder Beta 3 and a copy of the DirectShow filter is included in the installer. With this release we also introduce the DivX MKV Demux filter, currently designed to provide basic MKV file splitting (audio/video) with low filter merit so as not to override any preferred splitters you may have already installed. We'd like to hear your feedback on how this filter handles your MKV collection.

You can discuss the software in the Project Rémoulade forum at DivX Labs or here on Doom9 (please send a PM if your thread does not catch my attention).

Last edited by DigitAl56K; 7th November 2008 at 22:57.
DigitAl56K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2008, 03:14   #2  |  Link
BetaBoy
CoreCodec Founder
 
BetaBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 1,421
DigitAl56K... looking forward to test it out. Also, thx for the lower merit.
__________________
Dan "BetaBoy" Marlin
Ubiquitous Multimedia Technologies and Developer Tools

http://corecodec.com
BetaBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2008, 13:36   #3  |  Link
TEB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Palmcoast of Norway
Posts: 325
Hi. It eats all files i have in my test-directory.. It scales good over my 4 cores... I tested a 1080p60 file and thats the highest ive gotten the cpu up.. 60% on all 4 cores..

What i miss is :
*Full transporstream support (including DVB-sub)
*Controll over the audiofilters, which one to choose if one have several
*Native 64bit support
*Native Ac3 decode (prolly a licensing issue)

bug:
* I have a directory shared (SMB) in my vista64, this one wont show up in the "open files" window in the player..


Keep up the good work.

Last edited by TEB; 8th November 2008 at 13:51.
TEB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2008, 14:38   #4  |  Link
leeperry
Kid for Today
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3,463
is it possible to use the MKV Splitter in other players(KMP/MPC) ?

I don't succeed...

EDIT : works in ZP6, as its seems to be a "source" filter, not a "splitter" ?!

Last edited by leeperry; 8th November 2008 at 16:18.
leeperry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 10:48   #5  |  Link
juGGaKNot
Registered User
 
juGGaKNot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 733
Hmm

kmplayer and its internal filters loose a lot of frames on a 720P 100 FPS clip
DXVA brakes in MPC-HC after 50 FPS

Divx works just fine with the 720P 100 FPS clip on my x2 4000

weird

great release.
juGGaKNot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 12:36   #6  |  Link
TEB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Palmcoast of Norway
Posts: 325
Is this 100fps clip avaiable to the public use ? Could be intressting to test it ..

teb
TEB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 12:45   #7  |  Link
froggy1
ffx264/ffhevc author
 
froggy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,506
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEB View Post
Is this 100fps clip avaiable to the public use ? Could be intressting to test it ..

teb
I have a 720p clip running at 120 FPS. My suspicion is that it was interlaced material running at 60 FPS and someone bobbed it to 120 FPS. It's encoded with the older DivX codec though. And no, it is not downloaded from a torrent or something like that. It's a clip I found here on Doom9.org some time ago

you want it?
__________________
ffx264--ffhevc--ffxvid

Last edited by froggy1; 9th November 2008 at 12:48.
froggy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 14:09   #8  |  Link
CiNcH
Registered User
 
CiNcH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 567
So who does the deinterlacing now?
__________________
Bye
CiNcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 16:17   #9  |  Link
gswudi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 31


We need deinterlacing in divx h.264 decoder

Last edited by gswudi; 9th November 2008 at 16:53.
gswudi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 16:20   #10  |  Link
LoRd_MuldeR
Software Developer
 
LoRd_MuldeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Last House on Slunk Street
Posts: 13,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by gswudi View Post
We need deinterlacing in divx h.264 decoder
In the DivX Player goto "Preferences" -> "Advanced" -> "Deinterlacing Method"

If you are not using the DivX Player, you should be able to enable H/W deinterlacing at least...

(And please don't post oversize images that break the forum layout)
__________________
There was of course no way of knowing whether you were being watched at any given moment.
How often, or on what system, the Thought Police plugged in on any individual wire was guesswork.


LoRd_MuldeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 16:46   #11  |  Link
gswudi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoRd_MuldeR View Post
In the DivX Player goto "Preferences" -> "Advanced" -> "Deinterlacing Method"

If you are not using the DivX Player, you should be able to enable H/W deinterlacing at least...

(And please don't post oversize images that break the forum layout)
Thank you very much.
So the divx h.264 decoder doesn't have the internal deinterlacing filter?
gswudi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 19:57   #12  |  Link
juGGaKNot
Registered User
 
juGGaKNot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 733
Quote:
Originally Posted by froggy1 View Post
I have a 720p clip running at 120 FPS. My suspicion is that it was interlaced material running at 60 FPS and someone bobbed it to 120 FPS. It's encoded with the older DivX codec though. And no, it is not downloaded from a torrent or something like that. It's a clip I found here on Doom9.org some time ago

you want it?
k, my clip is game footage, 100 FPS progresive sampled at 1000 FPS so no interlaced for sure

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEB View Post
Is this 100fps clip avaiable to the public use ? Could be intressting to test it ..

teb
I will upload as soon as possible.

LE : Here you go : http://files.filefront.com/juGGaKNot.../fileinfo.html

720P 100 FPS

Last edited by juGGaKNot; 9th November 2008 at 20:30.
juGGaKNot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2008, 20:42   #13  |  Link
froggy1
ffx264/ffhevc author
 
froggy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,506
Here's the 120 fps clip in case someone is interested http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=a...577af6589e6fe2
__________________
ffx264--ffhevc--ffxvid
froggy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th November 2008, 05:29   #14  |  Link
kosmonaut
Registered User
 
kosmonaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 90
DigitAl56K will correct me I'm sure but that is correct, the beta does not have an internal deinterlacing filter. It's in the plans though.
kosmonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2008, 01:25   #15  |  Link
DigitAl56K
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 936
Quote:
Originally Posted by TEB View Post
Hi. It eats all files i have in my test-directory..
I assume that is the good version of "eats"

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEB View Post
What i miss is :
*Full transporstream support (including DVB-sub)
*Controll over the audiofilters, which one to choose if one have several
*Native 64bit support
*Native Ac3 decode (prolly a licensing issue)
Agree on all of those. Native AC3 decode is unlikely to happen but the player will use your DirectShow filters. It would indeed be nice to be able to set your preference. For now you can probably do this by applying the correct merit level to the filters you have installed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TEB View Post
* I have a directory shared (SMB) in my vista64, this one wont show up in the "open files" window in the player..
Is it mapped to a drive letter? The open window won't list unmapped shares.

Quote:
Originally Posted by leeperry View Post
is it possible to use the MKV Splitter in other players(KMP/MPC) ?

I don't succeed...

EDIT : works in ZP6, as its seems to be a "source" filter, not a "splitter" ?!
I also could not get it to work in MPC until I adjusted the merit using Radlight Filter Manager. It looks like MPC steps in with its own low merit splitter otherwise (tested MPC, MPCHC).

Quote:
Originally Posted by gswudi View Post
We need deinterlacing in divx h.264 decoder
Yes we do! It's coming. As LoRd_MuldeR mentions it's supported in the player but not the decoder filter yet.
DigitAl56K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2008, 02:12   #16  |  Link
cyberbeing
Broadband Junkie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,859
Any chance of adding the ability to collapse the side columns (Media Library and Burn to Disc) but keep the Timeline, Play, Stop, etc. buttons?

From the looks of it the Divx MKV splitter doesn't have a pin output for subtitles. Is that ever going to be added or are you just sticking with Divx's unstyled rendering of ssa/ass subtitles?

Last edited by cyberbeing; 14th November 2008 at 02:16.
cyberbeing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2008, 06:04   #17  |  Link
linyx
Un-Registered User
 
linyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Audio Stream - 0x80
Posts: 341
When i open this clip in DivX 7 Player it skips about half of the frames and audio along with it. If you go back to the begining and restart it, it then works normally. This happens only about half the time, and it usually happens when you open the player then right click and play the file.
linyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2008, 08:08   #18  |  Link
rt87
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 42
When I test DMFSource with GraphStudio and a clip with X264+MP3, it plays but it hangs when I click "stop" button in the toolbar.
rt87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2008, 21:41   #19  |  Link
DigitAl56K
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 936
linyx (and any others with this problem), can you give me:
  • CPU (make, model, speed)
  • Audio card (Make, model, driver revision)
  • Video card (Make, model, driver revision)

If you can provide this info (via PM if you like) this will help.

rt87: I see that problem also, it's already in our bug db

Last edited by DigitAl56K; 18th November 2008 at 22:41.
DigitAl56K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd May 2009, 23:11   #20  |  Link
IgorC
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,309
It will be nice if Divx H.264 decoder will decode streams with resolution not divisible by 2 correctly.
CoreAVC and ffdshow work fine.
IgorC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.